Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 129 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 129 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works great for engine flush
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  March 19, 2022
    Used it on the engine I noticed the the engine ran slightly quieter then normal
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  DEREK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 19, 2022
    I have used it before on all my pickups I’ve owned in the past, before running Amsoil in them. Works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil flush is a must
    By  Berto,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So cal  on  March 17, 2022
    Definitely worth using, seen this stuff used on YouTube. So I had to try it. I was surprised how good it worked. Will be using it on every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Insane
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New mexico  on  March 15, 2022
    It was mind blowing to see all the gunk come out of the filter. Hell yeah!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 14, 2022
    Definitely a must use product before oil changes to keep it clean. I noticed a rise in oil pressure after a few uses in my 2013 sierra that has over 167k miles on it. Trucks runs smoother as well as quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Didn’t Think INeeded It
    By  LMG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  February 09, 2022
    My 2017 GMC Duramax has always had synthetic oil and always changed before it was required to do so. The flush was used as directed by Amsoil. When I drained the oil a big sludge of something came out and plopped in my change pan, I was very surprised. I have always used the best filters, ACdelco, Amsoil, or Mobile1. I seems to be a little quieter, l have nothing negative to say, it apparently removed something from what I thought would be a clean engine. By the way, for $10 bucks ever six months you can get preferred pricing on all their products. Meaning you can get the best oil on the market for less then you would pay at ChinaMart.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    06 dodge magnum rt
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CALIFORNIA  on  February 02, 2022
    Keeps my internal engine clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil flush
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 07, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Magic
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 06, 2022
    I was having a oil pressure light come in at low idle. Dealership said it was likely due to a sludge build up. After being told by a dealership it would take $1200 to treat with there product, I did my homework and tried AMSOIL Engine Flush. 15 minutes idle with the product as directed, and I have have no issues in months.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great engine flush
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ont. Canada  on  January 06, 2022
    My 2010 Denali with the 6.2 L engine had the infamous tapping (sticking lifter) noise. The oil was new when I received the Amsoil engine and trans flush. I put it in and the new oil came out the colour of tar. After new oil and filter the tapping was a lot less. Ran it for 10,000 kil. and did a (2)second flush and again it came out black. Did the oil/filter change started it up and NO tapping. Great result I didn't expect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes draining easier
    By  Los,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 03, 2022
    I used it for 3 oil changes on my VW and Toyota. It makes life much easier by loosening up thick deposits. The oil drains out so much faster and cleaner with the added benefit of keeping the engine clean. Don't skimp out of oil, transmission fluid, and coolant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes a difference
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hays ks  on  December 26, 2021
    Amazing how much crap this stuff cleans out of your engine!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien,IL   on  December 25, 2021
    I'm using this product always on my cars, and customer's too!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Flush: Time will tell
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Evington, VA  on  December 14, 2021
    Hoping this product reduces the oil consumption problem my 2.4 liter Rav4 engine has; a design flaw in the piston oil ports being too small causes the sweeper rings to gum up, not "sweeping" the oil from the cylinder walls at each stroke., thereby burning oil. Couple that with the elimination of detergent additives in the oil we buy and you create a perfect storm for oil consumption. This Amsoil additive is safe, it contains strong detergents to dissolve sludge buildup. Hopefully this will loosen up the sweeper rings so they "sweep" oil off, and then open up the undersized oil ports around the top of the piston head. If this product is able to do this...it will save an engine rebuild. Time will tell...thanks Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaner
    By  MAURICE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Truck  on  December 12, 2021
    Runs smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A MUST!
    By  CODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  December 10, 2021
    I used this in a 4.3 V6 with 200,000 miles. I could definitely tell a difference in performance after serving truck along with the other Amsoil products used. Planning to use on all my engines when servicing them and every other time from then on. In my garage it’s a Must have!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Internal Engine Cleaner
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Zionsville, IN  on  December 07, 2021
    I have a customer with an 2012 Honda Pilot. While adjusting the valves the front head was covered in sludge and oil and carbon residue. The VVTI system was not working properly due to this. I added a bottle of the Amsoil engine cleaner and ran the engine for 20 minutes. After removing the oil and changing the filter the DTC for number 5 cylinder went away. We are scheduled to repeat the process in 5K miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent results
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rapid city,SD  on  December 06, 2021
    Great product for cleaning the VCTs, timing chain tensioners and oil channels. In combination with the signature series oil and the EAO17 filter I have 300,000 miles on my ecoboost and it still sounds like it did at 80,000
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does what it’s supposed to do!!
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 02, 2021
    Great stuff!! Definitely gets the gunk out and ready for the good stuff!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush engine and transmission
    By  NASSIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  November 19, 2021
    Good product, tested volkswagen passat execline 2015 and volkswagen jetta 2017 volsburg.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?