Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

Product code : FCPSC-EA

4.8 star rating Read 55 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

93% would recommend

  • 5 47
  • 4 6
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

4.8 star rating Based on 55 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Worth It
    By  Resolute,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Florida  on  July 18, 2022
    I live in Florida. If it’s not protected, it’s corroded. I’m very demanding of the quality of the cleaning of the firearms I handle. I like to say “better than when new”. Well, Amsoil Firearm Cleaner and Lubricant more than meets my requirements.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior product
    By  LOREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 14, 2022
    This product is superior to any other firearm cleaning product that I have used previously. It will make the boar of your firearm shine like a mirror. I highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wi  on  May 16, 2022
    Great product!! Cleans carbon fouling very easily !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gun cleaner
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 21, 2022
    It works very good to clean my guns and protect them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gun cleaner
    By  Cheechmun,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  March 23, 2022
    I never knew Amsoil made a gun cleaner. So, I tried it and it seems very good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff.
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Middleton, ID  on  March 22, 2022
    Wish they offered it with a foaming ability to maximize it's cleaning potential. I use it with a foaming bore cleaner. It does reduce powder fouling. Helps stay cleaner longer when I use my bore snake.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works super well
    By  IMMANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fayetteville, NC  on  February 19, 2022
    Worked super well on my AR and my 1911. It is a little thinner then some cleaners so apply sparingly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Firearms…
    By  RENALDO Sr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia Beach  on  February 13, 2022
    Amazing what this product will do. Not just for guns!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Amsoil firearms cleaner
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home  on  January 26, 2022
    Very effective cleaner and protectant I would highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans Great
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenfied,IN  on  January 22, 2022
    Took residue off all the parts with no extra elbow juice
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gun Supplies
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2021
    Perfect size can, seems to work well. Use it on all my rifles, pistols and shotguns
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does everything the manufacturer Claims.
    By  Resolute,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Florida  on  December 13, 2021
    Over the years [many], I've used a lot of different brands of firearms cleaner and protectant. Some were great, some not so. When I saw Amsoil offering its product, I thought I'd give it a try. Well, it lives up to its claims and I've been buying it for several years now. It's a quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Way better than Hoppe's
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  December 10, 2021
    I cleaned my firearms over and over again with Hoppe's until i was sick of smelling it, i could never get all of the carbon off of my guns. I wiped it once with this cleaner, pulled off more carbon, and the next patch was clean! I bought some for my friends and they tried it and had the same thing, cleaner than it's ever been. Fantastic product...oh and it doesn't stink at all, and whatever you can smell is hard to even smell unless you try to.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaner for almost anything
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  December 08, 2021
    Great product for cleaning your firearms.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product !
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California / Arizona   on  December 04, 2021
    It is good stuff, it works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not just for Firearms
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Webster City   on  November 07, 2021
    Great product for many micro lube applications. Fishing reels, door hinges, key locks, and bearings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great stuff
    By  Cheech,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NV  on  October 23, 2021
    was recommended to me from a friend love the stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keep it Clean
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2021
    Great stuff, would recommend for everyone with a firearm.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    cleaner
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021
    coat my muzzle loader with it, makes cleanup very very easy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Firearm cleaner
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021
    Clean real easy, dissolved all carbon faster than anything I've used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?