Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

Product code : FCPSC-EA

4.8 Read 46 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

93% would recommend

  • 5 40
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

4.8 Based on 46 reviews
  • 5
    Cleans Great
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenfied,IN  on  January 22, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Took residue off all the parts with no extra elbow juice
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gun Supplies
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Perfect size can, seems to work well. Use it on all my rifles, pistols and shotguns
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Does everything the manufacturer Claims.
    By  Resolute,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Florida  on  December 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Over the years [many], I've used a lot of different brands of firearms cleaner and protectant. Some were great, some not so. When I saw Amsoil offering its product, I thought I'd give it a try. Well, it lives up to its claims and I've been buying it for several years now. It's a quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Way better than Hoppe's
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  December 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I cleaned my firearms over and over again with Hoppe's until i was sick of smelling it, i could never get all of the carbon off of my guns. I wiped it once with this cleaner, pulled off more carbon, and the next patch was clean! I bought some for my friends and they tried it and had the same thing, cleaner than it's ever been. Fantastic product...oh and it doesn't stink at all, and whatever you can smell is hard to even smell unless you try to.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cleaner for almost anything
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  December 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product for cleaning your firearms.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product !
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California / Arizona   on  December 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It is good stuff, it works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Not just for Firearms
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Webster City   on  November 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product for many micro lube applications. Fishing reels, door hinges, key locks, and bearings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    great stuff
    By  Cheech,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NV  on  October 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    was recommended to me from a friend love the stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Keep it Clean
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff, would recommend for everyone with a firearm.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    cleaner
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    coat my muzzle loader with it, makes cleanup very very easy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Firearm cleaner
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Clean real easy, dissolved all carbon faster than anything I've used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Save your firearms!
    By  K LAMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chattanooga   on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Like every Amsoil product I have ever used, it is top quality!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Not used yet
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmington NM  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not used yet
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Get out and shoot more
    By  Peter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Cleans like any other cleaner
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    outstanding protectant
    By  GRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This cleaner is excellent, it cleans and lubricates my firearms without leaving such a oily residue. Particularly good on shotgun actions.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    firearm cleaner
    By  ARTHUR ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  waynesboro va  on  August 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    will use soon
    By  michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    havnt used it yet, i mean, who can afford to shoot????......plan on a general cleaning day soon
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    dad loves it
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Got some of this for myself and my Dad and he loves it and you can’t beat the price. Not some snake oil that has a bunch of marketing hype like a lot fun oils/cleaners out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Firearm cleaner
    By  Ralph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I shoot a different caliber every week. When finished I religiously completely disassemble my pistol/revolver and clean every inch. I've used dozens of gun cleaners over several decades but I've never found one better then Amsoil Firearm Cleaner. I ordered a case and have given cans to shooting friends. Spray it on and with a 1-inch paint brush or smaller brush, if needed, clean all parts to looking like new, and I feel there's nothing better to preserve my guns.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mesa, AZ  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?