Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

Product code : FCPSC-EA

4.8 star rating Read 53 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

92% would recommend

  • 5 45
  • 4 6
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

4.8 star rating Based on 53 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  Safrog,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio,TX  on  October 18, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I thought I would give this a try the other day. This cleaner works great! I used it on several weapons and it removed the carbon like it was nothing. I highly recommend this leaner. I ran a bore scope down the barrel and I was extremely happy with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best
    By  chip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ozark, mo  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Once again, Amsoil did it better than the composition
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Guns the guns, always the guns. Old artillery term
    By  Gun cleaning,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Collierville   on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this on my pistols, rifles everything. Work great on breakdown the carbon build up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    slick
    By  cp,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cody Wy  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    fast cleaner and followed up with their made the slickest smoothest action ever on my semi 45s
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  beaver dam wi  on  September 17, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    works very well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans fast after firing 300 rounds of shot shells
    By  Dubya,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works as well as gun scrubber after firing 300 shot shells at clays all day.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    i would buy again
    By  nicko,  a  Verified Buyer  from  michigan  on  March 07, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    on all my guns great bore cleaner
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil firearms cleaner
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jefferson City Mo  on  March 02, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I switched to Amsoil firearms Cleanre this last hunting season and have been Very satisfied with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is a great product!!!!
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ellsworth  on  February 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this product in the actions,triggers and wipe down my firearms with it. My actions run smoother and the water and ice don't stick to my firearms and no rust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Does not remove copper, but good for powder fouling
    By  Whitesheep,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  January 15, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Pros: No smell, easy to deliver, pretty effective on powder. I don't think this is any better or worse than other top brands I have used over the years, but it's AMSOIL so you know it is good. Cons: Does not remove copper, but it doesn't claim to. Follow this up with a known copper remover and you have a complete cleaning system.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good stuff, 3 months of use. Another 9 months maybe 5 stars.
    By  Whirlybird driver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  October 23, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Functional
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?