Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK28-EA

4.7 star rating Read 96 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

85% would recommend

  • 5 78
  • 4 10
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 96 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome setup
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste Marie   on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in the bypass filter kit. Awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil bypass
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This bypass is Awesome!!! I also bought a mountings bracket from don’s synthetic lubes and it worked out Awesome!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing filter
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amazing filter. I dont know how many people can say that after and oil change that they can drive a few thousand miles and still see through their oil. I can though. This is my second filter. The first one I left on there for 25000 miles. The whole time my insoluble particle levels never got over .3%. I will definitely be making this filter a permanent part of my vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good, but could be a lot better!
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  March 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought this kit for a 2017 F-350 6.7 installation. The kit is not inexpensive, but *does* consist of extremely well-made components. Five stars for that. The big "meh," for me is, why aren't these kits vehicle-specific? At least the one for a Superduty is not. If you want an install to include a bracket stand-off to the Ford bottom stone guard, and a rock shield, and hose management parts, then you have to purchase a 3rd party "completion" kit. Two stars. The total cost of a well-engineered solution, with fluids, approaches $1000, and that has removed the smile from my face. Three stars.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020- 6.7 Cummins 3'rd Service
    By  GARNET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So Cal  on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Added Bypass system to help reduce the junk in the engine oil- in 1800 miles the oil is still entirely clean/see through- job well done
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Park TX  on  January 27, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Knowing that these filters work better than conventional makes me feel better about my truck engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great but way too expensive
    By  KIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The filter is great but its way too expensive. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to cross it over but you can bet I will work on that now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Good
    By  NIZOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass filter/system
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  January 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Ams oil recovery oil filter system is a must for all diesel engines...it adds years of life to all diesel internal parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extra Protection Times Two
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  January 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The very best peace of mind is protection. I use this in conjunction with a factory KOHLER filter on my commercial ZTR Mower. Extra protection through 500 hrs of use. No engine wear problems or failures as of yet. 1200 hrs on motor with 3 AMSOIL EABP90 filters used to date. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No installed yet
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jackson , Ohio  on  January 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Haven’t install this yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shelbyville Ky  on  January 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The oil still gets black but its like you can see through when you check the dipstick when you check oil, before you could only see the raised portion of the dipstick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Bad service
    By  D,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ordered this by mistake and tried to return it but no dice even though it is unopened. Filter would probably be good but don't plan on being able to return anything.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I haven't had my oil tested since installing the Bypass kit but feel more confident that it's doing a great job keeping the oil cleaner long and can go longer between oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oklahoma  on  December 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I got this filter to replace the one that came with my dual bypass kit. I have driven 70k on it. I dont do oil samples so I cant show numbers. But it does give me peace of mind. I run my pao 5w40 oil 2 change cycles so about 15k and this helps make sure the oil stays as clean as possible. the added oil capacity does not hurt either.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Wrong size oil filter
    By  felix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    You guy's send me the wrong oil filter, does no fit my ford F150 2013 ecoboost 6 cyl. twin tubo. I thing you send me the one for the V8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coastal Alabama  on  December 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Does what its designed to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best filter system for Diesel engines
    By  JERRY R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I recommend this system to everyone with a Diesel and Gas engine. I have been using it for 15 years without any issues. It removes soot from your oil which is excellent way to keep clean oil. I change every year or 25000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EaBP filters
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B.C. Canada  on  October 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    If there is anything out there that is better, I haven't found it. Even the local fast oil change place see this as mystical. There is no question it keeps my Diesel oil cleaner, longer - period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System
    By  BIGDADDY KMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster , Ca.  on  October 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I installed the Bypass system 2 weeks ago and the installation was simple. No Leaks, easy Instructions and Great YouTube installation videos. I ordered additional filters to have on hand. So far So Good. I recommend highly based on research taken for the 6.7.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?