Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Ford 7.3L Dual Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK26-EA

4.7 star rating Read 110 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 90
  • 4 12
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

Ford 7.3L Dual Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 110 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Poorly packaged
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2022
    Packed in a manner so the product protects the paper. Shouldn't the paper protect the product ?? 🤔 Have pictures if you'd like to see. Tell your buddy Bob he needs to sharpen his pencil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Detroit 4-53 Install
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gulf Shores, AL  on  October 22, 2022
    Installed on my duel 4-53’s on out Hatt LRC. Teeing into the oil pressure transducer as directed by documentation, caused too much pressure drop at the transducer. Both idle and WOT pressure reading off by at least 50%. There is a port on the front of the oil pump on front of engine I used as a supply to the bypass filter instead.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    merci
    By  JEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2022
    merci
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil bypass
    By  CHIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  October 16, 2022
    I like this product & most generally have had great purport from customer service, except for with this product. They told me to run this filter for about 80k miles! This filter only last realisticly about 18,000 miles MAXIMUM!! I change mine about 16k so I'm protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly product
    By  ASH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 24, 2022
    Run this filter with bypass system and my oil has a noticeable difference in soot contamination and now can run oil intervals twice as long no problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Time
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Menifee. California   on  August 24, 2022
    The 2 micron bypass filter permits much longer oil change intervals without harm to the engine. On our diesel, we typically do 30K oil changes. But the truck is only used for highway towing. Lab reports always come out perfect. It's quite a savings as oil certainly isn't cheap.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only AMSOIL?
    By  victor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  August 14, 2022
    I'm afraid AMSOILS multilevel marketing system (Ponzi Scheme) has finally run it's course. I have been using their products for many years but their dramatic price increases is going to make me an ex-customer. This is a great filter but as far as I know AMSOIL is the only one that makes it. If I can't find another source for this filter I will remove my whole AMSOIL bypass filter kit and find another kit. I've already switched to Royal Purple diesel oil. I'm sure no one will see this review.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100-EA FILTER
    By  RIck C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  August 07, 2022
    I've been using this bypass filter for 2yrs now. And I can noticeably see my engine oil staying cleaner between changes. This is a must need product, especially for Diesels with EGR Valve still on vehicle. Note: I change this filter w/every oil change at 5K miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By-pass filter
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  July 27, 2022
    Amsoil was on it, received my filters in a few days, and I know I will always get a genuine product buying it from Amsoil..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    A great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great add-on system.
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  arkansas  on  July 11, 2022
    system is not hard to install at all. i didn't want mine on the outside of frame mounted it to the opposite side of the bracket my Airdog is mounted too. I did purchase 2 90 degree JIC swivels to keep my oil lines from being in a bind for where i mounted the system. I wish i had done it sooner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing bypass
    By  MICHELLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 10, 2022
    Strongly recommend a bypass filter. 400,000 miles on 2009 dodge 2500 Cummins 6.7. No leaks, don’t burn oil. Runs like a champ. Motor will out live the rest of the truck cause of amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    filter
    By  Emery,  a  Verified Buyer  from  COLORADO  on  June 11, 2022
    Feel confident I will get twice as many miles between oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Filters
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eastern Birginia  on  June 04, 2022
    Phenomenal product! Provides extra protection with the dual bypass filter system. Additionally, the use the EA filters on all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome setup
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste Marie   on  April 24, 2022
    I use this in the bypass filter kit. Awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil bypass
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2022
    This bypass is Awesome!!! I also bought a mountings bracket from don’s synthetic lubes and it worked out Awesome!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing filter
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2022
    Amazing filter. I dont know how many people can say that after and oil change that they can drive a few thousand miles and still see through their oil. I can though. This is my second filter. The first one I left on there for 25000 miles. The whole time my insoluble particle levels never got over .3%. I will definitely be making this filter a permanent part of my vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good, but could be a lot better!
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  March 22, 2022
    I bought this kit for a 2017 F-350 6.7 installation. The kit is not inexpensive, but *does* consist of extremely well-made components. Five stars for that. The big "meh," for me is, why aren't these kits vehicle-specific? At least the one for a Superduty is not. If you want an install to include a bracket stand-off to the Ford bottom stone guard, and a rock shield, and hose management parts, then you have to purchase a 3rd party "completion" kit. Two stars. The total cost of a well-engineered solution, with fluids, approaches $1000, and that has removed the smile from my face. Three stars.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020- 6.7 Cummins 3'rd Service
    By  GARNET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So Cal  on  March 14, 2022
    Added Bypass system to help reduce the junk in the engine oil- in 1800 miles the oil is still entirely clean/see through- job well done
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Park TX  on  January 27, 2022
    Knowing that these filters work better than conventional makes me feel better about my truck engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?