Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AFFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 44 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 39
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 44 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand valley Ontario Canada   on  July 03, 2022
    Use this product and all my ATVs and snowmobile’s. My oldest ATV is 1998 Artic Cat and I’ve used it since new and still runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Almost lost bottom of box
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2022
    Mixed oils in a box that was open on the bottom. Product is good Sometimes shipping is unsecured. This was the second time this has happened.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant
    By  LOREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 14, 2022
    I purchased this oil for my ATV, this was the last recreational vehicle that I own to change over to Amsoil products. Overall, I am very satisfied with the Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    only oil i will use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    GREAT!! OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinsville, Va  on  April 07, 2022
    I've used amsoil for years. On my last order, was kinda passed on the shipping. I used a code for free shipping, and still got charged.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Power sports oil
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2022
    Excellent oil. Use it in my can am outlander and many other ATVs I've serviced. Great oil that protects engine and doesn't break down easily.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil for the Honda Side x Side
    By  LOUIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  February 14, 2022
    I don't really have many motors around here that do not have Amsoil already. My Honda Big Red MUV 700 was the hold-out. I've had the side by side for about a year or so and did not know the type or weight of the oil or gear oil or when last changed. Honda recommends using their oil at a 10w30 weight while the Amsoil recommendation was for 0w40 and I followed that recommendation. It's winter in MN now and riding at 0 or -10 is just not for me so I haven't had any long rides yet and that may not happen until late March. But from the short rides I can tell the transmission is engaging faster and smoother (engine and tranny are lubed together) and the engine seems to be running quieter. Harder use will start mid March or early April and I can edit this post then. I have never experienced disappointment from using any Amsoil product and I don't expect anything but superior performance in the Honda when using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  RONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 30, 2022
    !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  January 26, 2022
    Run it in snowmobile happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Sae ow 40
    By  TED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa fe  on  January 24, 2022
    Oil & filter work well in my 2014 Articcat 1000 mud pro.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeably better than the Honda GN4 oil
    By  Ronny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cranbrook  on  January 18, 2022
    We used it in our Honda pioneer 1000 for the first time. Immediately we could tell the engine ran quieter, shifted smoother and had more power. Fuel economy has increased and cold starts are a non issue now. Running tracks in deep snow the engine no longer overheats. We are so impressed with the Amsoil performance that we are switching all our vehicles and small engines over to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cold starting better
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  December 30, 2021
    What I noticed right away was the engine started quicker and quieter in the cold. This was the first oil change on the machine and the first time using amsoil and am very pleased so far!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0w50 oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2021
    Not much to say, changed oil but winter is here and not riding
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I used this in my Kawasaki Mule 610
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calabasas, C  on  September 13, 2021
    I started using this oil in my Kawasaki Mule 610, It started up quicker and quieter, it runs smooth and I really have noticed a difference with the oil. I am impressed with the improvements.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Regina,SK  on  September 06, 2021
    Great oil for summer and winter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it in my Honda Talon
    By  LUCAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 04, 2021
    Transmission shifts much smoother and a lot less noise compared to using Honda oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 4 stroke
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prince George   on  July 09, 2021
    Great product and seems to be a good replacement for the Honda pioneer 700
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good winter oil
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021
    Good over all oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  June 03, 2021
    Best oil ive ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  BART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colton  on  June 01, 2021
    Great product, use in all my bikes and quads
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?