Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Gasoline Stabilizer

Product code : ASTCN-EA

4.9 Read 57 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 55
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Gasoline Stabilizer

4.9 Based on 57 reviews
  • 5
    money and time saver
    By  pappa,  a  Verified Buyer  from  northeast Illinois  on  July 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Goes in every can of small engine gas. Never had a problem even the following year. Keeps The fuel system cleaner than other stabilizers I have tried.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gas
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama City   on  July 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stablelizer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Better than Stabil and Seafoam
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I own 17 old cars and trucks and have experimented with many fuel stabilizers including Stabil and Seafoam. Gas here in CA goes bad quickly and I can't drive them all. Stabil simply attracts moisture to it and makes it combustible and provides 2-3 months of protection. Seafoam seems to do less for stabilization and more for fuel system cleaning. Then I saw the corrosion it promotes in the tests. The Amsoil stabilizer is cost effective and seems to actually prevent phase separation. 12 months is no joke. I've gone longer and no varnish smell in gas or problem cold starting a car that's been sitting. I give this Amsoil product the same trust as all the other auto fluids I use. Thank you Amsoil for doing your homework.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works as advertised
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Had cans of gas last more than a year with this stabilizer with no loss in performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gasoline Stabilizer
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product is a "must have" in my 2 outboard motors, generator, pressure washer and all of my other gasoline storage cans used by both 2 and 4 cycle motors. This Gas Stabilizer will not cause any 'unseen" small rubber hose deterioration, as all of the Stabilizers on the market seem to do PLUS it keeps my stored gasoline fresh and completely useable for over a year.. Again something most other stabilizers on the market struggle with.. WHY take a chance... use the best !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for Storing the Toys
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gooderham, Ontario,Canada   on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is a terrific product and I make sure to use it when putting the Snowmobile and ATV away for the season. Helps with start up and maintaining the fuel in the machines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Auburn NH  on  March 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gasoline Stabilizer
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Gasoline Fuel Stabilizer in everything that uses fuel that sets for any length of time with good results. I have never had any issues with any gas powered engines fuel injected and carbureted.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Switched to this from Stabil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem Illinois  on  January 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have always used Stabil and decided to give this stuff a try. It has proven to be my new go to and the price has been something a live with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rocky Mountains  on  January 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It helps my seasonal equipment to run better over their off season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for winterizing
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  December 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Living at 7500 feet in the mountains requires winterizing the motorcycles and dune buggies. Once I started using the Amsoil gas stabilizer startup in the spring with the snow melts is no problem. I've used other brands that keep the gas smelling good but when it comes to starting, well often it's not that quick. With the Amsoil stabilizer, the bikes start right up even after sitting for several months.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    As advertised
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  December 11, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Have used this product in cars which it in storage for months at a time. Since switching, I have never had any issues with varnish or sludge. Even the finicky floats on a Rochester carb work after extended periods of no use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    No issue after a cold winter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  December 11, 2020

    Describe the issue

    My equipment gets minimal use in winter. So far I have had no issues with winter starts or spring start up. Fuel in cans are still fresh as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    good for stored car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It works
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Virginia  on  November 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Keeps stored gas fresh
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.