Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Gasoline Stabilizer

Product code : ASTCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 91 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 87
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Gasoline Stabilizer

4.9 star rating Based on 91 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    A must in the big city.
    By  Vince G.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island City, NY  on  September 13, 2021
    If you live in NYC or in any major urban area that is car unfriendly, Gasoline Stabilizer is a must. I mix with Upper Cylinder Lubricant with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stabilizer
    By  Kurt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota (MN)  on  September 07, 2021
    Have not used the product long enough to no if it is good
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best fuel stabilizer
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021
    Use it and you will see the difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seem to work well
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 27, 2021
    Amsoil has always been great to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas additive
    By  KC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beloit WI  on  August 20, 2021
    I use this stuff in all my small engine machines when stored for long periods of time and never have an issue starting after storage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will see
    By  ARIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 11, 2021
    Only started using it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very much recommend these products
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, California   on  August 05, 2021
    I am now retired so I don't drive as much as I used to so it is very important for me to keep the fuels in my vehicles and equipment fresh and that is exactly why I use this stabilizer. No longer have to worry about it going bad.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    money and time saver
    By  pappa,  a  Verified Buyer  from  northeast Illinois  on  July 20, 2021
    Goes in every can of small engine gas. Never had a problem even the following year. Keeps The fuel system cleaner than other stabilizers I have tried.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama City   on  July 06, 2021
    Good stablelizer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than Stabil and Seafoam
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  June 12, 2021
    I own 17 old cars and trucks and have experimented with many fuel stabilizers including Stabil and Seafoam. Gas here in CA goes bad quickly and I can't drive them all. Stabil simply attracts moisture to it and makes it combustible and provides 2-3 months of protection. Seafoam seems to do less for stabilization and more for fuel system cleaning. Then I saw the corrosion it promotes in the tests. The Amsoil stabilizer is cost effective and seems to actually prevent phase separation. 12 months is no joke. I've gone longer and no varnish smell in gas or problem cold starting a car that's been sitting. I give this Amsoil product the same trust as all the other auto fluids I use. Thank you Amsoil for doing your homework.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 22, 2021
    Had cans of gas last more than a year with this stabilizer with no loss in performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gasoline Stabilizer
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  May 21, 2021
    This product is a "must have" in my 2 outboard motors, generator, pressure washer and all of my other gasoline storage cans used by both 2 and 4 cycle motors. This Gas Stabilizer will not cause any 'unseen" small rubber hose deterioration, as all of the Stabilizers on the market seem to do PLUS it keeps my stored gasoline fresh and completely useable for over a year.. Again something most other stabilizers on the market struggle with.. WHY take a chance... use the best !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    gasoline stabilizer
    By  JAMES A,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    In my book this stuff is by far better than sea foam or STA-BIL . every time i fill my 5 gallon can i add 2 oz keep my fuel fresh. gas you buy to day doesn't keep very long and after things sit all winter long everything fires right up including my 2 cycle equipment
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 09, 2021
    Works great!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia Tx  on  March 26, 2021
    I use this product in all of my 2 and 4 stroke engines for years. They all start right away after sitting for months.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Storing the Toys
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gooderham, Ontario,Canada   on  March 26, 2021
    This is a terrific product and I make sure to use it when putting the Snowmobile and ATV away for the season. Helps with start up and maintaining the fuel in the machines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Auburn NH  on  March 06, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gasoline Stabilizer
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  February 19, 2021
    I use Gasoline Fuel Stabilizer in everything that uses fuel that sets for any length of time with good results. I have never had any issues with any gas powered engines fuel injected and carbureted.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 01, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 25, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?