Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GM 6.6L Dual Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK27-EA

4.7 Read 90 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

86% would recommend

  • 5 73
  • 4 10
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

GM 6.6L Dual Remote Bypass System

4.7 Based on 90 reviews
  • 4
    Great but way too expensive
    By  KIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022

    Describe the issue

    The filter is great but its way too expensive. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to cross it over but you can bet I will work on that now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Very Good
    By  NIZOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Very Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Bypass filter/system
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  January 08, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Ams oil recovery oil filter system is a must for all diesel engines...it adds years of life to all diesel internal parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Extra Protection Times Two
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  January 04, 2022

    Describe the issue

    The very best peace of mind is protection. I use this in conjunction with a factory KOHLER filter on my commercial ZTR Mower. Extra protection through 500 hrs of use. No engine wear problems or failures as of yet. 1200 hrs on motor with 3 AMSOIL EABP90 filters used to date. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    No installed yet
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jackson , Ohio  on  January 01, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Haven’t install this yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It works
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shelbyville Ky  on  January 01, 2022

    Describe the issue

    The oil still gets black but its like you can see through when you check the dipstick when you check oil, before you could only see the raised portion of the dipstick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Bad service
    By  D,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I ordered this by mistake and tried to return it but no dice even though it is unopened. Filter would probably be good but don't plan on being able to return anything.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I haven't had my oil tested since installing the Bypass kit but feel more confident that it's doing a great job keeping the oil cleaner long and can go longer between oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    works well
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oklahoma  on  December 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I got this filter to replace the one that came with my dual bypass kit. I have driven 70k on it. I dont do oil samples so I cant show numbers. But it does give me peace of mind. I run my pao 5w40 oil 2 change cycles so about 15k and this helps make sure the oil stays as clean as possible. the added oil capacity does not hurt either.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2
    Wrong size oil filter
    By  felix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You guy's send me the wrong oil filter, does no fit my ford F150 2013 ecoboost 6 cyl. twin tubo. I thing you send me the one for the V8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great filter
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coastal Alabama  on  December 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Does what its designed to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best filter system for Diesel engines
    By  JERRY R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I recommend this system to everyone with a Diesel and Gas engine. I have been using it for 15 years without any issues. It removes soot from your oil which is excellent way to keep clean oil. I change every year or 25000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    EaBP filters
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B.C. Canada  on  October 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    If there is anything out there that is better, I haven't found it. Even the local fast oil change place see this as mystical. There is no question it keeps my Diesel oil cleaner, longer - period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Ford 6.7L Dual Remote Bypass System
    By  BIGDADDY KMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster , Ca.  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I installed the Bypass system 2 weeks ago and the installation was simple. No Leaks, easy Instructions and Great YouTube installation videos. I ordered additional filters to have on hand. So far So Good. I recommend highly based on research taken for the 6.7.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    My 2nd install of these kits on my vehicles, worth the money
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leominster MA   on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Mixed
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So originally got the filter with a sinister diesel oil bypass kit. Filter was hard to install and weeped slightly at the gasket. Got it to stop with a little extra torque. After 30k I replaced it as per directions and it was hard to thread on and weeps just a tad. May be the threads on the sinister diesel kit, not sure. But the filter works as intended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works
    By  ROBBIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works as advertised soot level way down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Install on a cutaway van
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not to hard to install and the price was the best I found. I have a 2012 Chevy Express 4500 Cutaway with a Duramax. No one makes anything for it. This kit is for a pickup truck. I have a box frame with a fuel operated heater (FOH) right at the only spot this thing can be mounted. I had to fabricate a mount 9” off the frame to hang it. So far it’s not leaked. You can’t upload a pic but its rock solid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Somewhat easy install
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Hardest part is figuring out a mounting location. Also ended up having a different engine sound at the place of the mount. A harmonic sound. Not bad but noticeable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil dual bypass system
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far I am pleased with the function and ease of install. Still to early to see how effective this product will be. Will do oil sampling to monitor oil quality. Have high hopes, time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?