Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

Product code : AMHSC-EA

4.9 star rating Read 20 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 18
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

4.9 star rating Based on 20 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Undercarriage and frame rails protectant
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  October 06, 2022
    After debating whether to undercoat or use this product to protect frame rails and undercarriage, I am very happy that I listened to others reviews on this product. Turned out amazing, was easy to apply, and seems to be very long lasting after cured. Ordering more to have when needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  September 08, 2022
    HDMP has been a necessity in my shop for decades. It gets used as chain lube, protection from the elements on my little sawmill, hinge lube on every vehicle, on and on. Just a super useful product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works good
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrod, ohio  on  August 28, 2022
    Works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Didn’t use yet
    By  ANGELO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  August 11, 2022
    Didn’t use yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This product has to be removed
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burgettstown,Pa.  on  May 20, 2022
    Amsoil HD metal protector works great,( aka. cavity wax) I intentionally had to remove it because It does not wear off and this was my test, I put this on my lawn tractor appox. 10 yrs. ago. the part never rusted and did not come off. This product can be used inside car doors,quarter panels, trunk lids cab corners and so on. But the area should pretty clean first, I think so anyway. pretty tough stuff!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps your under carriage looking new.
    By  KENRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    Great product, keeps your under carriage looking new. Note; make sure you follow the directions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 02, 2022
    My main use for this product is vehicle undercoating. It works great at protecting everything on the chassis, including subframes, suspension components, hardware, brake calipers & shields. I also use it to protect vulnerable body panels - especially inside the quarter panels and lower sections of the doors. I reapply every year or two, more often to high exposure areas. It's helped my 12 year old car hold up well against harsh winter salt. Amsoil HDMP is a good value compared to similar products and the extension straw is nice for tight spaces.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff better service
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nepa  on  May 01, 2022
    One can came broken they sent a new one right away!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressive !
    By  JMK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoFlo  on  April 21, 2022
    I decided to try this in a marine and off road applications and it has only been in use for about a month now. So far the results are looking good. Time will tell. I like the ability of 1 stop shopping with AMSOIL, so most likely this will be a standard shelf item... Looking forward to try more products from AMSIOL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal protection
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    This product is exceptional. Has performed great in Michigan’s harsh salty winters on my vehicles. I highly recommend it for metal protection in such harsh environments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP/HD Really Good Stuff!!!
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Birmingham, Alabama   on  April 12, 2022
    I use this suff all underneath my car 99 z28. I put it on engine exhaust and everything it really acts as a barrier to the hard environments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great undercoating
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  February 22, 2022
    This stuff is cosmoline and it’s the best price for quantity that you can find. Works amazing as an undercoat for your car or truck, has held up strong through one New England winter so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excell
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 06, 2022
    Excellent product. I live in the northeast and this product has saved my vehicles. Without it they would have been eaten away due to salt and rust corrosion. This is a go to product for my workshop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best rust protector
    By  Lenny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  January 06, 2022
    sprayed the underside and rocker panels of my new F150 in 2011 with a few cans of Heavy duty metal protector. 10 Minnesota winters later no rust anywhere, that includes axles, suspension and shields. Dries to smooth finish that does not attract dirt or water
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien,IL   on  December 25, 2021
    I'm using thus product and highly recommend it to others
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sticks to metal
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  December 14, 2021
    This product leaves a heavy film on and surface I spray it on. This is very long lasting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The product you’ve been looking for!
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 25, 2021
    Will never use anything but HD MP for all under coating needs. This stuff is very resistant once applied and the best part is that after it cures it’s dry to the touch so it’s getting all over you and everything else it touches after application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lubricates very well.
    By  Shade tree,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Savannah TN  on  May 28, 2021
    Lubricates better than other products because it lasts longer and stays on the parts. Have used it for years on all types of metal to metal contact products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It holds up/on pretty good
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northeast   on  May 21, 2021
    Holds up very good New Hampshire winters are brutel on your undercarriage up here.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil MP
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Platteville, WI  on  April 04, 2021
    Amsoil MP is a great metal protector. I use it on my door hinges and on some electrical connections for my GMC power running boards. It keeps moisture out and stops rust from starting. Thanks Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?