Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 15W-40

Product code : ADPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 126 reviews

Customer Rating

5

97% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 15W-40

5 star rating Based on 126 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2023
    Just switched over to this for my diesel pusher motorhome. Can’t wait to see how it will run now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time buyer
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pace fl  on  January 12, 2023
    So far it is doing better than any oil I have used,time will tell .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using this for years
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  December 29, 2022
    I use this in my 2005 Powerstroke and have been using it sine the truck was new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil on the market
    By  Myron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  December 23, 2022
    Amsoil is the only oil that I use. In my opinion it is the best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Libby Montana   on  December 08, 2022
    Very good oil use in all vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  December 07, 2022
    Put it in my 99 F250 with 249000 miles on it. I have run it approximately 1000 miles and the 7.3 powerstroke is quieter. Seems to start easier. Anxious to see how it holds up pulling our camper. So far love it!!! My only problem is I have made 2 orders and I have not received any free items that I was supposed to. But very satisfied with the oil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 22, 2022
    Love your synthetic products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 31, 2022
    The oil is great. However, my promo prize was sent to the wrong address.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I use in my diesel
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Haverhill, Iowa   on  October 31, 2022
    After my distributor moved, I had to resort to using Rotella until I found a new one. I've used Amsoil for about 6 years. It is more expensive, but after sinking $11,000 into my truck for new injectors and other upgrades it's all I use. I trust it to keep my truck running like new. It has 220k miles and runs great. We pull a fifth wheel in the spring, summer and fall. I have NEVER had to add oil. My operating temperature is always steady and there is a difference in noise reduction with Amsoil. The extra money is worth peace of mind to just get in and go anywhere. I'm a customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    L5P Durmax Oil
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lenexa Kansas  on  October 27, 2022
    Engine seems to run quieter on Amsoil. Love the 10 quart jug.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Semi oil
    By  CHIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  October 16, 2022
    I have switched everything I own o er to Amsoil. Thus product in particular, has improved my 2005 W-900 wear metals by 70% according to wix oil analysis. I e seen a difference in fuel mileage, & rough start ups as well. I run this oil 30-35k miles. I change all filters @ 15-18k & top off!! Also have an Amsoil oil bypass system in that helps
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    diesel oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oil  on  October 13, 2022
    this diesel oil is good. better than Mobil 1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    #AMSOIL🇺🇸🇨🇦
    By  JR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Amherstburg, ON Canada  on  October 09, 2022
    In my Professional Opinion as a Skilled Tradesman with 35+ years experience I absolutely rate and choose Amsoil products #1. I use Amsoil in everything I own, from my Duramax Diesel Daily Driver to my Classic 1952 Chevrolet "Super-Charged" C10 Pickup. I know and Trust Amsoil Products is the Best Protection my Money can buy! Respectfully, John Richard 🇺🇸🇨🇦
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  September 22, 2022
    this oil by far is the best for my diesel engine. what i do not like is getting weekly, bi-weekly emails with continual free offers from the company when you buy something. it is not like i need to buy oil every few weeks. but i continue to get offers. why not make a list of free offers so when you do buy product and meet a certain dollar value -- you have a list of promotional material to choose from as a free gift from Amsoil. Pick one!!! i would of liked the bottle koozies - which were offered after i placed my order. i did get free shipping which is appreciated, but the continual marketing promotional offers need to be addressed and consolidated. no complaints with the product at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    What a difference
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  September 09, 2022
    The oil holds up in all conditions a good bit more Money but seems to be well worth it in the long run for the engine. 7.3 Ford motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2005 lly duramax
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 04, 2022
    Been using it for years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RI  on  September 02, 2022
    Love this stuff for my 6.4 powerstroke. I used T6 previously and I prefer this over it. At the end of 5000 miles, I believe this oil is in better shape. I’ll continue to use this and will be swapping my differentials over to AMSOIL at the next change. Thanks!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  CODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ks  on  August 29, 2022
    Always a great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Menifee. California   on  August 24, 2022
    It's real synthetic oil, unlike other brands that are allowed to claim full synthetic while using super filtered black sludge from the ground. The FTC threw it's hands in the air and said: " call it whatever you want to "
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I use in my 2002 Ford Superduty Truck
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calif.  on  July 31, 2022
    Only oil I use in my 2002 7.3 diesel superduty 3/4 truck. 234K miles so far. Love the longer oil change intervals. Hope to keep this truck on the road for many more miles. I have driven it into Canada and all over the Pacific Northwest. A great piece of mind knowing I have the added protection. I can easily recommend this oil for others.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?