Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 15W-40

Product code : ADPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 94 reviews

Customer Rating

5

96% would recommend

  • 5 92
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 15W-40

5 star rating Based on 94 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dalmeny,Sask  on  May 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Anywhere I use oil or fuel treatment I use Amsoil only excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good oil fast delivery I use amsoil in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AR  on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil for my 04 6.0 power stroke!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great sound reduction in my motor.
    By  PRESTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia, Texas  on  May 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I put this oil in my 05 f350, 6.0. Immediately it reduced the clacking in my motor. I believe it's running more smooth too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    My truck runs smoother and less engine noise
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best oil
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PHMotorsportz  on  April 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    best oil money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    recommend
    By  Niner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    excellent oil for me Diesel pickup easy starts ebven in the coldest of days in the winter and excellent protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don't skimp when it comes to oil in your diesel PU
    By  JOHN R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holley NY  on  April 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Considering the cost of a Diesel PU using any oil less than the best seems dumb. Never had any trouble using Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Running amsoil in my personal vehicles
    By  YALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  April 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is a great Product (possibly the best) oil available I have seen the results first hand using amsoil in my chainsaws / mx dirt bikes / and my diesel truck. You can see the difference in quality right away where other oils are thin and watery amsoil is still holding it’s viscosity with over twice the length of time of top leading oils that are synthetic or not I became a believer after running it in my 2019 kx450 after running top synthetic oil before amsoil and running amsoil after it became clear that amsoil is superior to any oils I have ever used where I had to change my oil ever 7 hrs maximum amsoil goes beyond my oil filter time life of 15 hrs which is ridiculous amount of time for a kx450 I run amsoil in all my personal vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Only oil I run in my 2008 F 250 6.4 which is still stock at 170,000 miles. It improve my fuel mileage and run cooler. I also run this in all my tractors best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil quality
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  April 06, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the best oil on the market today and has been for 20 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the best oil so far n market . Don’t forget to get filters too
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Time
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lenexa,Kansas  on  March 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the first time I used this product. I think my Duramax runs quieter with Amsoil. Like how I can get 10 quarts in one jug.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2001 d-max
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a 2001 Duramax 2500hd that has had Amsoil since the first oil change. It’s got 300k on the odometer and runs like a watch. No oil consumption between changes (7500 miles). I believe the lubrication Amsoil provides is the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time using amsoil
    By  Berto,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So cal  on  March 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using other oils, but as soon as I put this on in and ran my truck. There was a noticeable difference in sound . Motor seemed to like it. Will continue to use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market for your diesel truck.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The only oil I'll use in my truck . Fast delivery everytime I've ordered and always received what I ordered.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the best;
    By  WENDELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prosperity SC  on  March 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best synthetic oil!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Products
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minden  on  March 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Wouldn't use anything but AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    6.0 powerstroke
    By  MICHEAL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  March 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been running this in my 6.0 I choose this over the signature series because I just can't get myself to go over 5k miles on a heui injection system and didnt see the need in the extra money for a 25k oil. Truck runs smoother with the amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    15w40 diesel is all I use in my 2500 Sierra Duramax Diesel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?