Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

Product code : ADOQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 63 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 59
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

4.9 star rating Based on 63 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Moses Lake   on  November 28, 2022
    It's a great product and a good value.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil
    By  TED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  October 25, 2022
    Oil performs excellent. Starts good in cold weather and motor runs smooth. Highly recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Low Temp Oil
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Big Valley AB Canada  on  October 15, 2022
    This oil is amazing at our subzero temps in the winter and lubes great through the summer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  BRYON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tooele, Utah  on  September 15, 2022
    Excellent oil for my truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I will use in my diesel truck
    By  Augie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  August 25, 2022
    This is great oil and a good price it's the only oil I will put in my diesel truck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2022
    I decided to go with Amsoil I was introduced to it in the 80’s it was expensive back then so I went with Mobil1 had know issues with Mobil1 but there’s a big difference I can see already been in my Dodge Ram for three weeks now and it is still clear to the eye. Mobil1 would definitely be black by now. All I’m saying is Amsoil has made a believer out of me. I got the differential oil so that’s my next change. Good stuff will recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leduc  on  August 05, 2022
    Great Product Awesome service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    5-40 diesel oil
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Black hills So Dak  on  August 04, 2022
    Great product I own a 6.4 powerstroke and I switched from conventional non synthetic oil to amsoil and the tic stopped! Highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    To early to tell
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 03, 2022
    After hearing all the hype I decided to give amsoil a shot. I drive a 2015 F-350 6.7 powerstroke. I was a little disappointed To hear the dreaded typewriter tick as soon as I fired it up. I’ll run it for a while and change it again and see how it does on the second oil change. So Far I’m happy with it, the way it was shipped left a lot to be desired though. The box it came in had arrows saying this side up and both 2.5 gallon jugs were packaged upside down on their caps. They also forgot the free gift I was supposed to get which was like pulling teeth to get a replacement sent out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  DONNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  May 31, 2022
    it works
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 30, 2022
    Just put this in my John Deere 1025R sub compact tractor. Sound better and runs smoother. When I first fired up the tractor after the oil change, i could not believe how much smoother the tractor run at idle and all the way up to full throttle. At this point in time, I'll never use another oil in this tractor. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2022
    I actually use this in a 07 Canyon and 14 Outback. The canyon burns 5w30 but not this. The outback burned a quart every 1000 miles of the 0w20, switched to 0w40 and burns a quart every 4000, I’ll try this in it and see. Next step will be 5w50. Outback is just a complete pos.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil selection and service
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  May 25, 2022
    I use Amsoil products in all of my vehicles. From my daily driver to watercraft. Amsoil products have great coverage. From turbo diesel to European. Racing products to gun care.. Oils, filters, coolants, cleaners and more. Fast shipping and great value. Thank you Amsoil, Jeff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reliably Refreshing
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 24, 2022
    In these truly challenging times it is a joy to find reliability in vendors. Many local vendors were out of oil for my diesel truck, I’m sure they are doing all they can to help their customers. A friend suggested Amsoil and I got a pleasant surprise. Amsoil seemingly has no logistical issues or they are managing them well and providing a great product for consumers. I highly recommend Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    08 Dodge Ram 3500 mega cab
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  May 20, 2022
    Looking forward to see how this oil compares to Rotella’s full synthetic 5W40.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Trucks runs smoother and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  Powerstroke 6.7,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    I been using Amsoil on my powerstroke 6.7 for the last 100k and I would say it’s been great. No problem running this oil on powerstroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil. Ordering and delivery was a breeze
    By  FAWNA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    I am very impressed with the oil and customer service ♡
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding service and user interface
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, Tx  on  April 20, 2022
    Did a lot of research so that I could make sure that I would get the best oil for my ecodiesel. The detergent and additives package in Amsoil oil met and exceeded all my needs. The user interface on the website was fantastic, clearly and concisely helping me pick the right product for my truck and suggesting the filter that I would need. Shipping was super fast and arrived just as described and well packaged. Would definitely and have suggested to friends and co workers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Love this oil. Runs good in my superduty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?