Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

Product code : ADOQT-EA

5 Read 28 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 27
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

5 Based on 28 reviews
  • 5
    Review
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 02, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I gotta say Amsoil is one of the best products I’ve ever used in my bike my truck and everything else I use it in and I gotta say I love having it delivered to my house Best product out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quieter than Rotella T6
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time trying Amsoil in the old 7.3 Powerstroke that’s lived it’s life on Delo and Rotella. The engine definitely runs quieter on this than than any of the others, and all temp but especially cold start. No UOA as of yet but it seems very happy with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    5w40 orange cap
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome oil I really am impressed running this in my 12v Cummins with over 300k on the motor starts great in the cold and seems to run very smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used Amsoil in the past that I purchased through a friend at work. I have since retried and went online to hopefully purchase Amsoil for my Dodge diesel. I rate this product very high and recommend it to family and friends.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Affordable, yet the very best you can get
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  November 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After watching many oil test videos I decided to give it a try and have been extremely happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product and delivery time
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah   on  November 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Started running in my last 2 diesels, I can’t imagine running anything else. And it’s priced similar to other oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great diesel oil
    By  AUGIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tofte Minnesota  on  November 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in my Cummins and am more than happy with its longevity and performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Expensive motor is worth it!
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mesquite, NV  on  November 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for over 25 years. You can say, i am familiar with the benefits of their products lol! My wife bought a Dodge 1500 diesel, great truck, but if the engine goes, it's $10,000; just the engine. Running Amsoil, i know it's as protected as possible.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality lubricants
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  November 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Quality lube for all your diesel needs. I use it in my 6.7 powerstroke and my JD 1025r. The deere is noticeably quieter during warm up with the 5/40!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Massachusetts   on  November 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used to run rotella T6 in my powerstroke diesel. Since I’ve joined the preferred customer program it actually was cheaper to buy amsoil. I’ll never turn back!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good oil for OEM recommended oil change intervals.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vicksburg, MS  on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this in my 2004 F150 5.4 since I replaced the cam phasers, timing set and oil pump 2 years ago. Diesel oil was recommended by a mechanic to keep it clean plus a little heavier viscosity. So far so good. Amsoil has always kept my engines cleaner than the other brands even when I used synthetic. I used this for a customers 2018 Ram 3500 6.7.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    👍👍👍👍👍
    By  SERGEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    👍👍👍👍👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    amazing oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  texas  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amazing oil, pull 16k regularly have no issues with my 6.0
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Run smooth from the start
    By  BALDOMERO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Sounds quieter from the beginning after you change the oil and runs quite, good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Diesel oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  September 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good oil will continue to use in my f250 6.0
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great products
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Earlville Illinois   on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Products are great, but if the price continues to increase at the current rate, ill be forced to buy elsewhere. As a senior on a fixed income, I can't afford 6% increases every few months. Thank you for a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love it!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Na
    By  MICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Na
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Excellent product fantastic diesel protection
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dothan Alabama  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The Amsoil 5W40 Diesel oil is the best protection for my 5.9 Cummins
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?