Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

Product code : ADOQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 54 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 51
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Heavy-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-40

4.9 star rating Based on 54 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  September 18, 2021
    Very good oil will continue to use in my f250 6.0
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Earlville Illinois   on  August 29, 2021
    Products are great, but if the price continues to increase at the current rate, ill be forced to buy elsewhere. As a senior on a fixed income, I can't afford 6% increases every few months. Thank you for a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 05, 2021
    Love it!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021
    Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Na
    By  MICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2021
    Na
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Excellent product fantastic diesel protection
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dothan Alabama  on  June 13, 2021
    The Amsoil 5W40 Diesel oil is the best protection for my 5.9 Cummins
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I stay around for the oil and the service
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Charles, La  on  June 04, 2021
    I’ve done 3 changes in my F-350 that is run HARD since switching to Amsoil. I notice my old oil looks much much better than previous brands after 5-7,000. Currently switching all my vehicles to Amsoil (Duramax, Powerstroke, EcoBoost) for the oil, yes, but mostly for the service Justin provides me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  May 24, 2021
    Works well with less cost for my older tuck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    6.4 powerstroke oil change
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  May 23, 2021
    Changed out the oil in a 6.4 to this and man was it so much quieter and smoother sounding. No more typewriter tick!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great diesel oil
    By  AUGUST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tofte Minnesota  on  May 21, 2021
    Love this oil great for my cummins
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior oil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    I switched from Rotella t6 oil and my oil changes have been much cleaner using the amsoil on top of that the oil temps don't climb quite as high either. The price is very much comparable to other oils and it's actually cheaper with the preferred membership than what I was paying on previous oil changes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeable difference
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bushkill, Pa  on  April 25, 2021
    Great product can really notice a difference.... I really noticed the difference when changing the oil. This product doesn’t get gritty like other oils I have used. I use this oil on a performance diesel as well as my daily driver never an issue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    diesel
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port barrington,il  on  April 19, 2021
    good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great synthetic oil at a price that is better than anyone
    By  AUGIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 17, 2021
    Super happy with the products from Amsoil and the prices are unbeatable shipping is the quickest ive seen top notch is a understatement
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?