Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 90 reviews

Customer Rating

5

87% would recommend

  • 5 88
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 90 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Bass boat oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OHio  on  July 06, 2022
    Only oil I have used for 20 plus years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP oil
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  July 03, 2022
    This has been the best two cycle oil I have used in my outboard motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    You can’t beat this oil for Optimax motors.
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    I’ve been using this oil for 17 years. My Opti’s have 1300 hour on them and compression is still great. Had to run home on one motor due to a sensor issue and the single engine under hard running conditions held up great. Tested compression after getting back and still perfect. Price is better than Opti oil too!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast delivery
    By  MICHEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Ontario   on  June 09, 2022
    Well packaged! Very fast delivery! To soon to tell about the performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great in my 1998 115hp Mercery motor on pontoon
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Geneva mn  on  May 30, 2022
    I have a 115 Mercery outboard on my 1998 pontoon.less smoke runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lodi  on  May 22, 2022
    Used this stuff in my 91 kawasaki 550sx reed motor and it ran so much smoother then the kawasaki oil. Less smoke too. 40:1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dalmeny,Sask  on  May 12, 2022
    I am a strong supporter of Amsoil anywhere I use oil or fuel treatment it’s Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Travis
    By  A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  May 04, 2022
    This is by far the best oil I have ever used. My 1996 Johnson FastStrike runs the best when I run HP Marine 2 Stroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Iowa  on  April 27, 2022
    Excellent product, less smoke,crisper throttle response.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best 2- stroke oil I have ever used
    By  Greg,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 01, 2022
    As a tournament bass angler I depend on my equipment to perform at its best, Using Amsoil HP marine 2- stroke oil I know its a product I can depend on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  December 30, 2021
    Less smoke,better warmup, engine smooth running,just all around better Oil than other brands. Look UT Vols playing Perdue in bowl game don't have much time to write more or would. Buy it won't regret GO VOLS
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NEW YORK  on  October 06, 2021
    I love this oil. My Mercury 115hp 2 stroke outboard runs exclusively on this oil. I haven't missed a beat with combo 2 stroke oil and Ams oil gear lube
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Confusing options - use the right product in outboards
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VASHON  on  September 29, 2021
    I have used the Amsoil Marine Synthetic in my 225 Yamaha Injection 2 stroke outboard for while. I purchased the 2 stroke Amsoil "injection" oil thinking this was the correct stuff. It stated that it was for outboards and snowmobiles. When this was injected it made the engine run rough, and the power diminished unless the motor was at high speed. Luckily got home from many miles away and called Amsoil. Instructed to use the Marine Outboard product. Once cleared of the wrong Amsoil "Cheaper and less effective" oil the outboard returned to normal and is running fine. I told the folks at Amsoil that they needed to remove "outboard" from the description in the other "injection" oil to avoid confusion. There is a difference in price on the very expensive Amsoil products, but you need to get the correct product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 24, 2021
    Love this stuff use it on both my ski really cuts back in the smoke and they run so much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Night and day
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021
    Don’t bother with other oils, this specific Hpdi oil from Amsoil is #1. More hours out of your spark plugs and a more clean burn. My 2000 runs like a 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Boat love this oil!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021
    Since moving to this product the motor is running smoother and we are getting better performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP synthetic
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    I use HP Marine synthetic to replace XD 100
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 cycle up marine
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 06, 2021
    Been running hp marine 2 cycle oil in my Rotax 582 powered parachute for nine years. Had engine gone thru about 3 years ago. No appreciable wear was noted all that was needed was seals and gaskets.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It is the best oil i have ever used in my outboard
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga  on  September 03, 2021
    Its a game changer for 2 strokes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No smell no smoke
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod bay  on  August 26, 2021
    Twin Yamaha HPDI 300's Great product Doesn't smell doesn't smoke and the engines run smooth and no fouling of the plugs even after a long day of trolling speed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?