Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 Read 50 reviews

Customer Rating

5

76% would recommend

  • 5 49
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 Based on 50 reviews
  • 5
    Great product at a great price
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Warren, MI  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The Amsoil membership pricing is fantastic. Boat runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Burns clean
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Savannah   on  April 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff low ash Motor sounds more quiet. Or I’m getting older don’t know. Seems to have more lubricity than regular oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Run oil in my powered parachute
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Summitville In  on  April 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have run this cycle oil in my powered parachute with a Rotax 582 for almost 9 years. The people I fly powered parachutes with convinced me to run Amsoil when I first started flying. Had a local store that we bought from that went out of business. Couldn’t find anyone else. So I became a preferred buyer. Also I have seen Rotax engines disassembled with several hundred hours on them that use Amsoil and was impressed how clean they were with minimal wear. I now run Amsoil oil exclusively in my machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Mercury 200 EFI
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched to Amsoil HP Marine three years ago, I was very reluctant to switch from a Mercury oil , so glad I did , burns clean, little smoke, runs great!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works oh so well!!
    By  RODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  70506  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i use this in an 1988 Johnston 40hp outboard that has been mine since new. Always used Amsoil product. Low exhaust smoke and sheen. Mixes well and stays that way. Worth the few pennies more to have a reliable engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil for outboard
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Runs great in my 2005 Johnson
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very Good
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Just came back from a 10 day fishing trip. Used the AMSOIL in the boat for the first time. Motor ran great, seemed to run smoother with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    two cycle oil
    By  jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  long Island NY  on  September 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I love this two cycle oil. I believe its brought my engine back to its like new running condition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Exelent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Rangerboat94 ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Been using this oil in my mercury 200 EFI for three years , burns cleaner really happy with the way it makes my old mercury run
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will always use this product
    By  Jeffrey,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have been using HP marine oil since I bought my boat five years ago and I have never had a problem with it. I also have noticed less smoke than the product that I was using prior. ??
  • 5
    works well with application
    By  Rejean,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    2015 nitro boat with mercury 200 2 stroke, less knocking noises with this oil compared to mercury oil
  • 5
    HP two-stroke oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2019

    Describe the issue

    In my outboard premixed
  • 5
    Great Product, Give it a try
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Switched to amsoil HP marine last year, Really impressed makes my Mercury 200 EFI run much cleaner , considerably less smoking on start up,
  • 5
    Definitely a great product
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this product for a few years now and so far it appears to doing its job with providing max protection for my Merc ProXS.
  • 5
    The Best
    By  Giancarlo,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great product have been using this product for 20 years on all my Recreational vehicles
  • 5
    Will always by hp marine
    By  Kurtis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Burns cleaner and my boat starts easier
  • 5
    I use Amsoil in all my motorized vehicles
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The best oil on the market
  • 5
    I am buying this product over and over.
    By  Sammy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pickering Ontario  on  May 07, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use it in my Bass Tracker fishing boat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best 2 stroke oil made
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kernersville NC  on  May 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have had 15 different outboard engines over the years. I started running this oil 3 years ago in a Johnson 75, 1981 model. The cheap oil kept fouling bugs every 90 days due to carbon build up. I switched to the factory synthetic hd50 and plugs lasted 6 months but still smoked a lot. Changed it to amsoil and smoke stopped and so did the carbon. Plugs were now changed at 1 year but didnt need it. Compression numbers stayed the same for three years. Now I have a merc 115 that I'm switching from their factory semi synthetic oil to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.