Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 Read 46 reviews

Customer Rating

5

74% would recommend

  • 5 45
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 Based on 46 reviews
  • 5
    Works oh so well!!
    By  RODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  70506  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i use this in an 1988 Johnston 40hp outboard that has been mine since new. Always used Amsoil product. Low exhaust smoke and sheen. Mixes well and stays that way. Worth the few pennies more to have a reliable engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil for outboard
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Runs great in my 2005 Johnson
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very Good
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Just came back from a 10 day fishing trip. Used the AMSOIL in the boat for the first time. Motor ran great, seemed to run smoother with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    two cycle oil
    By  jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  long Island NY  on  September 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I love this two cycle oil. I believe its brought my engine back to its like new running condition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Exelent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Rangerboat94 ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Been using this oil in my mercury 200 EFI for three years , burns cleaner really happy with the way it makes my old mercury run
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will always use this product
    By  Jeffrey,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have been using HP marine oil since I bought my boat five years ago and I have never had a problem with it. I also have noticed less smoke than the product that I was using prior. ??
  • 5
    works well with application
    By  Rejean,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    2015 nitro boat with mercury 200 2 stroke, less knocking noises with this oil compared to mercury oil
  • 5
    HP two-stroke oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2019

    Describe the issue

    In my outboard premixed
  • 5
    Great Product, Give it a try
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Switched to amsoil HP marine last year, Really impressed makes my Mercury 200 EFI run much cleaner , considerably less smoking on start up,
  • 5
    Definitely a great product
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this product for a few years now and so far it appears to doing its job with providing max protection for my Merc ProXS.
  • 5
    The Best
    By  Giancarlo,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great product have been using this product for 20 years on all my Recreational vehicles
  • 5
    Will always by hp marine
    By  Kurtis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Burns cleaner and my boat starts easier
  • 5
    I use Amsoil in all my motorized vehicles
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The best oil on the market
  • 5
    I am buying this product over and over.
    By  Sammy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pickering Ontario  on  May 07, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use it in my Bass Tracker fishing boat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best 2 stroke oil made
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kernersville NC  on  May 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I have had 15 different outboard engines over the years. I started running this oil 3 years ago in a Johnson 75, 1981 model. The cheap oil kept fouling bugs every 90 days due to carbon build up. I switched to the factory synthetic hd50 and plugs lasted 6 months but still smoked a lot. Changed it to amsoil and smoke stopped and so did the carbon. Plugs were now changed at 1 year but didnt need it. Compression numbers stayed the same for three years. Now I have a merc 115 that I'm switching from their factory semi synthetic oil to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I use Amsoil products on everything I own
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ringgold, GA  on  April 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use this particular oil in my boat it runs more efficiently and the oil I use in my vehicle doesn't break down like any other oil I have used . You can definitely go by there intervals on changing it !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  Colt45,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bronson Fl  on  March 05, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I liderally run amsoil in everything I own that has at motor. My mercury optimax has 1300 hours on it and I'm pretty convinced it's because of HP marine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    *** nice product ***
    By  Christian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec, canada  on  November 19, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Beautiful product, no smoke i only use amsoil on all my different machine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I would recommend this product
    By  IRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nova Scotia  on  June 22, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this product for several years no issues low smoke low odor spark plugs last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.