Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 101 reviews

Customer Rating

5

88% would recommend

  • 5 99
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 101 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oul
    By  CASEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  October 12, 2022
    Great oil. Run it in my Mercury Optimax Pro XS 250 for several years with zero issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No AMSOIL stickers in box!!!!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2022
    …..really???
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dothan,Alabama   on  September 22, 2022
    I was told about this oil by a friend that has racing outboard's and built them and I thought he was joking about it!! I tried it out a couple of year's ago and he was absolutely correct and have been using it ever since and will continue to use it!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Timely delivery. Product as expected.
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brinnon, WA  on  September 04, 2022
    Great service. Fine product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod Bay  on  August 27, 2022
    Love the stuff. 20-year-old 2 stroke engines barely smoke. Engines run clean and quiet and smell free.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ...been using Amsoil syn 2-stroke oil for YEARS
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  August 26, 2022
    10 years of service on my 1999 (rebuilt powerhead, 2012) and no mechanical failures...even at 100:1... enough said
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just great oil
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 07, 2022
    Just a great product. No smoke, clean plugs, 2018 Evinrude Etec 250 runs like a champ! As it should!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Danbury wi  on  August 06, 2022
    I have used HP marine oil for many years in my finicky Johnson 115hp. Last year I tried a different oil and had many problems. After 600.00 in” diagnosis , they said it probably needed a new computer. I took it to a local small engine/ mechanic ( who is a true mechanic) it was the oil. Now a Hp marine oil for life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EXCELLENT OIL
    By  MITCHELL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 01, 2022
    Been using HP Marine for many many years. Couldn't ask for a better value. Burns clean, protects well and is very affordable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional Protection
    By  Jude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  July 24, 2022
    I like the peace of mind that comes with Amzoil protection. I run this product in my lean burn Mercury Optimax and feel confident there will be no lubrication and wear issues on this engine. I have used Amzoil products through the years in my air/oil cooled BMW motorcycles with great results. Amzoil is the only product in the motorcycles that doesn't cook off, even in the Texas heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bass boat oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OHio  on  July 06, 2022
    Only oil I have used for 20 plus years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP oil
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  July 03, 2022
    This has been the best two cycle oil I have used in my outboard motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    You can’t beat this oil for Optimax motors.
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    I’ve been using this oil for 17 years. My Opti’s have 1300 hour on them and compression is still great. Had to run home on one motor due to a sensor issue and the single engine under hard running conditions held up great. Tested compression after getting back and still perfect. Price is better than Opti oil too!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast delivery
    By  MICHEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Ontario   on  June 09, 2022
    Well packaged! Very fast delivery! To soon to tell about the performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great in my 1998 115hp Mercery motor on pontoon
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Geneva mn  on  May 30, 2022
    I have a 115 Mercery outboard on my 1998 pontoon.less smoke runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lodi  on  May 22, 2022
    Used this stuff in my 91 kawasaki 550sx reed motor and it ran so much smoother then the kawasaki oil. Less smoke too. 40:1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP 2 stroke oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  May 13, 2022
    I've been using HP 2 stroke oil through 3- 2 stroke outboards. Merc.200 Black Max, 70hp Yamaha, 9.9 Merc. Never replaced plugs mid season always ran great. Very little smoke even when trolling for hours on end. Great oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dalmeny,Sask  on  May 12, 2022
    I am a strong supporter of Amsoil anywhere I use oil or fuel treatment it’s Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Travis
    By  A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  May 04, 2022
    This is by far the best oil I have ever used. My 1996 Johnson FastStrike runs the best when I run HP Marine 2 Stroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Iowa  on  April 27, 2022
    Excellent product, less smoke,crisper throttle response.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?