Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 Read 71 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 69
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 Based on 71 reviews
  • 5
    Love it
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love this stuff use it on both my ski really cuts back in the smoke and they run so much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Night and day
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Don’t bother with other oils, this specific Hpdi oil from Amsoil is #1. More hours out of your spark plugs and a more clean burn. My 2000 runs like a 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    My Boat love this oil!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Since moving to this product the motor is running smoother and we are getting better performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    HP synthetic
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use HP Marine synthetic to replace XD 100
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2 cycle up marine
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been running hp marine 2 cycle oil in my Rotax 582 powered parachute for nine years. Had engine gone thru about 3 years ago. No appreciable wear was noted all that was needed was seals and gaskets.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It is the best oil i have ever used in my outboard
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Its a game changer for 2 strokes
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    No smell no smoke
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod bay  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Twin Yamaha HPDI 300's Great product Doesn't smell doesn't smoke and the engines run smooth and no fouling of the plugs even after a long day of trolling speed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    E TECH
    By  JACQUELYN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Evinrude e-tech  on  August 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    La.meilleur huile a injection direct et consome moin d huile qu avec la xd 100
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Good Stuff
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa   on  August 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    IT WORKS
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Texas  on  July 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used AMSOIL products since 2008 and have never been disappointed with their performance as prescribed…..IT WORKS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    HP Marine
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kapuskasing Ontario   on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Its a great oil i run it in my mercury sport jet 200
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    HP Marine
    By  Anthony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I switched to Amsoil HP Marine and my engine is running great and I see a lot less smoke. I just wish that preferred customers got better shipping options like Amazon does. I don't always need 100 dollars worth of oil laying around just to get free shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boat oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama City   on  July 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Does not smoke as bad as some oils little on the high side price wise but hopefully better than other oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Hp marine
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using this in my 250 HPDI outboard since it had 90 hrs on it. It now has 1200 trouble free hours. Low to no smoke and just great all around!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Marine engine runs very well with this oil and from what I’ve seen keeps the wear to a minimum
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Solid product and ordering and shipping expereince.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roseville, MN  on  June 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Always pleased to order through Amsoil for my marine oil. Solid experience all around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine outboard has mix lube.
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Airdrie  on  June 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Customer commented this oil burns clean compared with other 2 stroke oils on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil HP Marine - Mercury OptiMax
    By  RazorCat ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  June 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    HP Marine burns so much cleaner than the semi-synthetic DFI oil I burned for years. And it’s much cheaper per gallon. The exhaust hub on my prop is completely clean, and there’s virtually no smoke at idle. My 150 Opti idles and runs WOT smoother than it ever did on the OEM oil. My next OB will get Amsoil from day 1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome product!
    By  SPIRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spruce grove, ab  on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is always our family go to. Bar none, the best oil on the market! And being an amsoil member is worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?