Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 85 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 83
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 85 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Boat oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama City   on  July 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Does not smoke as bad as some oils little on the high side price wise but hopefully better than other oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hp marine
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this in my 250 HPDI outboard since it had 90 hrs on it. It now has 1200 trouble free hours. Low to no smoke and just great all around!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product. Marine engine runs very well with this oil and from what I’ve seen keeps the wear to a minimum
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid product and ordering and shipping expereince.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roseville, MN  on  June 14, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Always pleased to order through Amsoil for my marine oil. Solid experience all around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine outboard has mix lube.
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Airdrie  on  June 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Customer commented this oil burns clean compared with other 2 stroke oils on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil HP Marine - Mercury OptiMax
    By  RazorCat ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  June 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    HP Marine burns so much cleaner than the semi-synthetic DFI oil I burned for years. And it’s much cheaper per gallon. The exhaust hub on my prop is completely clean, and there’s virtually no smoke at idle. My 150 Opti idles and runs WOT smoother than it ever did on the OEM oil. My next OB will get Amsoil from day 1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product!
    By  SPIRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spruce grove, ab  on  May 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is always our family go to. Bar none, the best oil on the market! And being an amsoil member is worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using it for years.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  41056  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought a used boat several years ago and the owner was using Amsoil products & I've never switched brands. Cleanburning & does what it's supposed to do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP marine 2-stroke oil
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using in my 125 mercury outboard injection system, runs great and lot less smoke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only one to use in the boat
    By  JEFF R.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    So many years using for the boat. Runs like new and clean every time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product at a great price
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Warren, MI  on  April 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The Amsoil membership pricing is fantastic. Boat runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than XD100
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This stuff is far exceeding XD100 in every aspect especially the price. Buy in bulk you won’t regret it. Been running HP Marine fore years as an XD 100 replacement and couldn’t be happier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Burns clean
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Savannah   on  April 09, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great stuff low ash Motor sounds more quiet. Or I’m getting older don’t know. Seems to have more lubricity than regular oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Run oil in my powered parachute
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Summitville In  on  April 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have run this cycle oil in my powered parachute with a Rotax 582 for almost 9 years. The people I fly powered parachutes with convinced me to run Amsoil when I first started flying. Had a local store that we bought from that went out of business. Couldn’t find anyone else. So I became a preferred buyer. Also I have seen Rotax engines disassembled with several hundred hours on them that use Amsoil and was impressed how clean they were with minimal wear. I now run Amsoil oil exclusively in my machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mercury 200 EFI
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched to Amsoil HP Marine three years ago, I was very reluctant to switch from a Mercury oil , so glad I did , burns clean, little smoke, runs great!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best two stroke oil
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Knoxville tn  on  January 09, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I Deleted my oiler then I started to have problems with Fowling plugs at idle or low rpms due excess oil so I changed my oil up to amsoil and I haven’t Fowled plugs since
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works oh so well!!
    By  RODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  70506  on  January 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    i use this in an 1988 Johnston 40hp outboard that has been mine since new. Always used Amsoil product. Low exhaust smoke and sheen. Mixes well and stays that way. Worth the few pennies more to have a reliable engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil for outboard
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  November 27, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Runs great in my 2005 Johnson
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Good
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 25, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Just came back from a 10 day fishing trip. Used the AMSOIL in the boat for the first time. Motor ran great, seemed to run smoother with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?