Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 85 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 83
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 85 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    two cycle oil
    By  jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  long Island NY  on  September 21, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I love this two cycle oil. I believe its brought my engine back to its like new running condition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Exelent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    boat oil
    By  Henry ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  florida keys  on  September 17, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    excellent oil for mercury 2 stroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Rangerboat94 ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this oil in my mercury 200 EFI for three years , burns cleaner really happy with the way it makes my old mercury run
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine 2 stroke Oil
    By  guylap,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga, Ontario  on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought the 1 gallon great price also noticed smokes a little less when running
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will always use this product
    By  Jeffrey,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using HP marine oil since I bought my boat five years ago and I have never had a problem with it. I also have noticed less smoke than the product that I was using prior. ??
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well with application
    By  Rejean,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    2015 nitro boat with mercury 200 2 stroke, less knocking noises with this oil compared to mercury oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP two-stroke oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    In my outboard premixed
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product, Give it a try
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched to amsoil HP marine last year, Really impressed makes my Mercury 200 EFI run much cleaner , considerably less smoking on start up,
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely a great product
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using this product for a few years now and so far it appears to doing its job with providing max protection for my Merc ProXS.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  Giancarlo,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product have been using this product for 20 years on all my Recreational vehicles
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will always by hp marine
    By  Kurtis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Burns cleaner and my boat starts easier
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use Amsoil in all my motorized vehicles
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil on the market
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I am buying this product over and over.
    By  Sammy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pickering Ontario  on  May 07, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in my Bass Tracker fishing boat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stroke oil made
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kernersville NC  on  May 03, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have had 15 different outboard engines over the years. I started running this oil 3 years ago in a Johnson 75, 1981 model. The cheap oil kept fouling bugs every 90 days due to carbon build up. I switched to the factory synthetic hd50 and plugs lasted 6 months but still smoked a lot. Changed it to amsoil and smoke stopped and so did the carbon. Plugs were now changed at 1 year but didnt need it. Compression numbers stayed the same for three years. Now I have a merc 115 that I'm switching from their factory semi synthetic oil to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use Amsoil products on everything I own
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ringgold, GA  on  April 08, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this particular oil in my boat it runs more efficiently and the oil I use in my vehicle doesn't break down like any other oil I have used . You can definitely go by there intervals on changing it !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Colt45,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bronson Fl  on  March 05, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I liderally run amsoil in everything I own that has at motor. My mercury optimax has 1300 hours on it and I'm pretty convinced it's because of HP marine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    *** nice product ***
    By  Christian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec, canada  on  November 19, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Beautiful product, no smoke i only use amsoil on all my different machine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would recommend this product
    By  IRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nova Scotia  on  June 22, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this product for several years no issues low smoke low odor spark plugs last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1989 Evinrude motor
    By  Spotted puppy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tullahoma, TN  on  June 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    The 2 stroke marine oil keeps our 1989 evinrude motor running smooth.
    Was this review helpful?