Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 85 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 83
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 85 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    would buy
    By  Ricky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pix AZ  on  June 14, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use on a 2006 yamaha 225 HPDI motor from new Great product. Need more promo codes for shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Buying it again.
    By  Brad K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose, Ca  on  June 11, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was in need of two stroke oil for the start of my bass tournament season. After speaking with a buddy who is also a bass fisherman he is also a dealer of Amsoil Products. He convinced me to give it a try. I've burned through two and a half gallons of the HP Two Stroke oil and I couldn't be happier! The smoking has all but disappeared, my prop comes out of the water clean. I'm convinced it's the oil! I'm getting ready to order another case! Thanks Amsoil...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Go synthetic 2 stroke oil
    By  Geet,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern michigan  on  May 30, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this oil in my oil enjected Yamaha outboard for three years now. Very little smoke on start up and no visable smoke at idle or full throttle. As long as it performs this good I have no plans of changing oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good product
    By  supersyn,  a  Verified Buyer  from  gladstone NM  on  May 28, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I put this in my evinrude 175 made a total difference in the performance from an idle to wide open I could tell a difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pulaski Wi  on  May 24, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in my Mercury outboard it runs smooth and clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  Pat,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  May 02, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I had a 200hp mercury efi engine that blew up when rod cap came off. Put a new powerhead on it, ran nothing but Amsoil HP in it. Loaned boat to a friend who trimmed it to high causing the engine to overheat. When it was torn down for repair the hone marks were still on the cylinder walls after 3 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2800 hrs and no problems
    By  roger,  a  Verified Buyer  from  florida  on  February 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    bought a Grady White with dual yamaha 200 HPDI they were 8 years old. I installed an hour meter which reads 2974 hrs and each of those hours wre Amsol 2 cycle Marine oil. NOT one major problem with these engines. Very Very Smoke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Jc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  January 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    My boat starts easier and smokes much less since I switched to amsoil 2 years ago.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Brown sugar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympia  on  January 17, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I been using this oil in my e Tec for 5 year and it works great. It is less expensive and now I use and oil in everything I own. A great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  Aiden,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgian Bay, Ontario  on  January 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my work boat from April to December on Georgian Bay. I actually gained 3psi of compression when I switched to Amsoil. My boat gets used to haul tools/materials during the day, and for fishing/transport on weekends. Amsoil keeps it running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely buy again
    By  Anthony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape may,NJ  on  October 18, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this for my waverunners
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will not use any other products than Amsoil 2stroke
    By  93outboardmercury,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Decatur, Al.  on  October 10, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used in an outboard 93 mercury 115 outboard motor. Solved stuttering idle, smoking, and hard starts! Not to mention less fear of friction damage over time! Sceptical at first but wow!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing but the best
    By  Vinny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jamestown,Tn  on  October 06, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use Amsoil Hd 2 cycle motor oil for my boat, it runs like a top, easy starting , no smoking. I plan on using other products in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil. I recommend to others frequently
    By  Pentar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 03, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my 85 Skeeter Starfire with a 150 Black Max Mercury that I've eliminated the oil injuction in. I use this as a premix and it works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy this product again
    By  John R.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, ON  on  October 02, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used this product on BRP Seadoo and Yamaha Waverunners with great results and no issues. The oil is clean, runs smooth and no smoke. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Big Country,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Linthicum Heights, MD  on  April 16, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this oil in my Yamaha VMax 250 for 14 yrs
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great 2 stroke outboard oil.
    By  Gerald,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run this in my 09 250 Yamaha HPDI bass boat. Could not be happier, clean plugs, engine runs flawless, very little smoke, and costs less than Yamalube. I also run in my old 25 hp Mercury tiller steer, runs and trolls at idle speeds great. Formerly ran this oil in my 150 hp Johnson for almost 10 years and had zero issues with the motor and a friend now owns the boat and still running great using same oil. 5 stars and costs same if not less than comparable synthetics.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Evinrude ETEC XD100 replacement oil
    By  HITEKBALANCER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  August 31, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been running HP marine in my Evinrude 300 on the lean oil setting for over two years. at least 300 hours of use. My dealer said the spark plugs look cleaner than most and almost did not need replacing after 300 hours. We opted to do so as we were going to put another 300 hours on it before the next service I burn 1/2 tp 3/4 of a gallon each day so XD 100 was adding up. I bought 3 cases of gallons when Amsoil offered free shipping. I was down aroind $30 per gallon where XD100 runs $44 to $48. at the local marina.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  Discerning2,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  August 31, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a 2007 Yamaha VMAX 150 HP on my saltwater flats boat. I was using the Yamaha Lube, but the Amsoil product is superior. I have less smoking, and less consumption with the he Amsoil. It is noticeable. I have now used this product for a year, so it isn't a new phenomenon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine
    By  Larryhyco,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Durham  on  August 30, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    Its the only oil I have used in my last (3) 2 stroke outboards. Best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?