Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 88 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 86
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

HP Marine Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 88 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Evinrude ETEC XD100 replacement oil
    By  HITEKBALANCER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  August 31, 2016
    I have been running HP marine in my Evinrude 300 on the lean oil setting for over two years. at least 300 hours of use. My dealer said the spark plugs look cleaner than most and almost did not need replacing after 300 hours. We opted to do so as we were going to put another 300 hours on it before the next service I burn 1/2 tp 3/4 of a gallon each day so XD 100 was adding up. I bought 3 cases of gallons when Amsoil offered free shipping. I was down aroind $30 per gallon where XD100 runs $44 to $48. at the local marina.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  Discerning2,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  August 31, 2016
    I have a 2007 Yamaha VMAX 150 HP on my saltwater flats boat. I was using the Yamaha Lube, but the Amsoil product is superior. I have less smoking, and less consumption with the he Amsoil. It is noticeable. I have now used this product for a year, so it isn't a new phenomenon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine
    By  Larryhyco,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Durham  on  August 30, 2016
    Its the only oil I have used in my last (3) 2 stroke outboards. Best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil HP Marine 2stroke
    By  Daleyboat,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prince George , BC  on  August 30, 2016
    Excellent product , does exactly as advertised , well done
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    1955 Evinrude 25hp oil mixture
    By  Dick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  August 29, 2016
    I ran 6 gallons of Amsoil mix at 1/2(4oz) Normal mix is 8oz per gallon There were no signs of insufficent lubrication Motor didn't smoke quite as much. Of course it wouldn't with only 4 oz. I didn't pay attention to any oil globs coming up from below water line that is present on starting a cold motor with an 8oz mix. So that is still pending observation. I don't think I would go as low as 2oz/gallon though.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding outboard motor oil
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Talladega Al  on  August 29, 2016
    Have used this product in all of my outboard motors for last 12 years without any motor problems to include not fouling any plugs recommend it to anyone who has a boat
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellant oil!!!
    By  Walleye 1,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burlington IN  on  August 29, 2016
    As a prior engine builder and worrying about engine failure from worn, rod bearings, piston rings, cylinder wall damage, I learned with Amsoil pure synthetic oil there was NO visible wear after numerous races on the engines. I use nothing but Amsoil in all my gasoline engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy this product again!
    By  Archershaven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bath, PA  on  August 29, 2016
    Bought a brand new 90 HP Evinrude Etec outboard motor this year. The Evinrude dealer told me they put AmsOil Hp marine Synthetic 2-stroke oil in the motor. Evinrude will still cover on warranty. The dealer said it's a lot cheaper than buying Evinrude XD100. Works GREAT! No Problems with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?