Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : AITQT-EA

4.9 Read 164 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 157
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 Based on 164 reviews
  • 5
    Review
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gray, Ga.  on  January 20, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil for years and have always been satisfied. I just wish it could be purchased locally instead of having to order it each time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Snow Machine
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  January 20, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Seem to have more power, I think because of the 100 to 1 mix and never have a fouling plugs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Always run amsoil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belwood ontario Canada   on  January 17, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is all we run in every vehicle no question
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  BROOK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Excellent Use it all the time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Strong 2-cycle oil
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 12, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Been using interceptor in my 2-strokes since it first came out on the market. Before that it was saber. The interceptor has kept my motors looking great upon inspection, from my 2007 skidoo snowmobile with 10,000miles to my chainsaws I have had for years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  January 09, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I have used Amsoil 2 stroke oil for over 30 years in my race and pleasure snowmachines without a failure due to lubrication! I also use it in my boat, truck, snowblower, and all my small motors at different locations. The best!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Peace of mind
    By  NORMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  January 08, 2022

    Describe the issue

    With the cost of today’s snowmobile engines. This is my peace of mind that I’m giving my machine’s the ultimate protection that I can provide. Thanks amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Interceptor in 2004 Arctic Cat ZR 900
    By  Neal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  January 08, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Been using Amsoil Interceptor for ages now, most notably in a 2004 Arctic Cat ZR 900. Currently has 4000 miles on it and compression is a solid 150 PSI, and each year I check the power valves, yet they never need to be cleaned. Loving all Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wells River, VT  on  January 07, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I have used Interceptor injection oil in my snowmobile since it was new. Now at 5,600 miles its still at 140 psi compression in both cylinders.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best out there
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth   on  January 05, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Myself and a buddy threw down on getting 8 gallons of interceptor. I knew there was a promo that had just ended couple of days prior. Spend over $150 and get a free hat. I asked politely and customer service said not an issue and she had thrown it in with my order. Fast shipping. Best protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Interceptor for street use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 04, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Went to interceptor from dominator on a vintage 75 Kawasaki 500 triple. Much cleaner burning w less residue and smoke. Amsoil said to use interceptor for the street and dominator for racing only. Have not fowled a plug w interceptor yet like I did w dominator. The interceptor has more corrosion protection for street conditions too. I trust the Amsoil brand to maintain the friction protection in the "street" product interceptor for the Florida heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brookfield ohio  on  January 04, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Only oil I ever use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Mosher
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  January 01, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I used interceptor in my 2007 Arctic cat CF 500 from new until 2019 with 12,000 miles when it just needed new set of rings, I've since upgraded to another cat ,I'm still a user of this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fast service , got the next day
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denholm  on  December 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Place an order and receive the next day, the delivery Guy even brougth the box and the garage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    2smoke oil
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've used interceptor for 2 winters in my sled & 1 summer in my dirtbike. Better value than skidoo oil & cheaper. I also use it in all my 2stroke lawn equipment. No issues & they deliver!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    TPI & INTERCEPTOR GREAT COMBINATION
    By  DaddyJack777,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pataskala, OH  on  November 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    AMSOIL 2-STROKE INTERCEPTOR OIL works well in my 2019 HUSQVARNA 300i which now has over 350 Hours and also my Daughters 2017 KTM Freeride 250R
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    No smoke, Strong Reliable running lean.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Webster City   on  November 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    1999 Yamaha custom 700 triple. AmsOil gives confidence for strong and reliable lean tune.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ain't cheap but, you get what you pay for. I've been snowmobiling for 30 years with many different groups, clubs and family members. Some of the other guys use cheap oil, factory oil....etc. This stuff runs great in the sleds and burns very clean with less smell (as much as a 2-stroke can).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Don't use anything else for your 2 stroke engines
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Patriot In.  on  September 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for 5 years in my 2002 Seadoo GTX. Of course I've had other issues with my ski but none with my engine and I owe it to Amsoil 2 stroke Interceptor oil. If you have a 2 Stroke engine you should be using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil..!!
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The only oil 2 cycle oil I'll use in my snowmobile!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?