Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : AITQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 187 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 179
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 187 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works in all types
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thunder Bay  on  April 12, 2022
    Perfect oil if you own multiple vehicle types. I have been using this in my Skidoo 600 and Polaris 800 sleds and in my Seadoo boat with a 240 Merc and a 550 jet ski. Also all my smaller engines. Works great in all of them, no more searching for the specific oil for whatever machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  KENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  April 08, 2022
    This product is very good. Run it in my snowmobiles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stoke oil on the market
    By  Collin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada  on  April 07, 2022
    Low/no smoke, no harsh smell, only oil i have seen that is good to 150:1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Years of Experience
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  54476  on  March 29, 2022
    Been buying AMS going back to 70's. Won't trust anything else on my Polaris. Buying online is easy and being a preferred, no brainer pricing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for my application.
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 27, 2022
    I run this in my paramotor, cleanest burning oil I’ve ever used. I’ll always use this oil for all of my paramotor needs, my friends use it too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Two Stroke Oil
    By  SkiDad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlantic Canada  on  March 24, 2022
    I have been running the Interceptor synthetic in my Skidoo Renegade 800 2 stroke for two full seasons without issue. It seems to burn cleaner than the OEM BRP product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing 2 stroke oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  March 19, 2022
    Power valves do not ever have a problem. Best stuff out there!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  J,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 09, 2022
    Works well for my sleds in all weather conditions
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil I'll use in my 2-stroke machines
    By  Marc P,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts   on  March 07, 2022
    I've been using Amsoil Interceptor oil in my snowmobile and jet-ski's for a few years now and I've had zero issues. In fact, I use Amsoil in pretty much anything that has an engine. Is the best oil money can buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great service and quality oil
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Innisfil  on  March 02, 2022
    I have been using amsoil for years in my atv dirt bikes and snowmobiles with great results, highly recommend the interceptor for sleds!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Braaaaaaaaaaaaap
    By  Daniel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  February 27, 2022
    Great product great performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 20, 2022
    Great product. Harldy any smoke or odor. Good engine realibility
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  2 North Shore Rd Merrymeeting Lake   on  February 19, 2022
    Only the best for this guy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff on earth
    By  SCHUYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2022
    I’ve been using AMSoil Interceptor for well over 10 years with zero problems. Not to mention that they offer great deals and promotions to try and keep the costs to consumers reasonable. Shipping is fast to. Great products from a great company!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ANDREW H.,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 11, 2022
    I have used Amsoil 2 stroke oil for over 30 years in pleasure vehicles and racing applications and hav never once seen or heard of a motor failure due to Amsoil! In my mind the best!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Remove subscription cost
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BRANTFORD  on  February 10, 2022
    I use you 2 stroke oil for my sleds and love it you have a good product. I just do not understand the subscription cost? I would recommend you eliminate that fee
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  Nolan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IN  on  February 09, 2022
    Best injection oil on the market. I've ran this in my 03 skidoos mxz 600's for about 7 years now. The power valves look brand new. Low smoke and great lubrication. I highly recommend this for any snowmobile.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 03, 2022
    K
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best out there
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth   on  January 29, 2022
    Fast shipping. I even asked if I could get the promotional hat offer even though the deal expired 2 days before. They were more than happy to include it with my order of 8 gallons of interceptor. That kind customer service and prompt processing is what's solidified my choice in preferred branded oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LOUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  January 28, 2022
    I won’t run anything else in my family sleds.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?