Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : AITQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 187 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 179
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 187 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    interceptor 2 stroke oil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belwood, Ontario, Canada   on  January 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use amsoil in all my vehicles from personal vehicles, farm equipment. Have been using the interceptor oil since as long as I can remember and don't see it changing anytime soon.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy with the products
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 27, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    As the title states in happy with the products and will continue to use them. Im not so pleased with the shipping. My first order was awesome. 2nd order not so much. Both times shipped with Loomis, 2nd order the guy said some story and threw shipment into the mail. Had to wait an additional 7 days, then i had to travel 1 hr out of my way to pick it up. Not cool my time seems to be of no value.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Interceptor
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  January 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using this oil ever since it came out. Awesome oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gray, Ga.  on  January 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for years and have always been satisfied. I just wish it could be purchased locally instead of having to order it each time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snow Machine
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  January 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Seem to have more power, I think because of the 100 to 1 mix and never have a fouling plugs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always run amsoil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belwood ontario Canada   on  January 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is all we run in every vehicle no question
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  BROOK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent Use it all the time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Strong 2-cycle oil
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using interceptor in my 2-strokes since it first came out on the market. Before that it was saber. The interceptor has kept my motors looking great upon inspection, from my 2007 skidoo snowmobile with 10,000miles to my chainsaws I have had for years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  January 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used Amsoil 2 stroke oil for over 30 years in my race and pleasure snowmachines without a failure due to lubrication! I also use it in my boat, truck, snowblower, and all my small motors at different locations. The best!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Peace of mind
    By  NORMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  January 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    With the cost of today’s snowmobile engines. This is my peace of mind that I’m giving my machine’s the ultimate protection that I can provide. Thanks amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Interceptor in 2004 Arctic Cat ZR 900
    By  Neal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  January 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil Interceptor for ages now, most notably in a 2004 Arctic Cat ZR 900. Currently has 4000 miles on it and compression is a solid 150 PSI, and each year I check the power valves, yet they never need to be cleaned. Loving all Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wells River, VT  on  January 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used Interceptor injection oil in my snowmobile since it was new. Now at 5,600 miles its still at 140 psi compression in both cylinders.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best out there
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth   on  January 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Myself and a buddy threw down on getting 8 gallons of interceptor. I knew there was a promo that had just ended couple of days prior. Spend over $150 and get a free hat. I asked politely and customer service said not an issue and she had thrown it in with my order. Fast shipping. Best protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Interceptor for street use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Went to interceptor from dominator on a vintage 75 Kawasaki 500 triple. Much cleaner burning w less residue and smoke. Amsoil said to use interceptor for the street and dominator for racing only. Have not fowled a plug w interceptor yet like I did w dominator. The interceptor has more corrosion protection for street conditions too. I trust the Amsoil brand to maintain the friction protection in the "street" product interceptor for the Florida heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brookfield ohio  on  January 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Only oil I ever use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mosher
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  January 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used interceptor in my 2007 Arctic cat CF 500 from new until 2019 with 12,000 miles when it just needed new set of rings, I've since upgraded to another cat ,I'm still a user of this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast service , got the next day
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denholm  on  December 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Place an order and receive the next day, the delivery Guy even brougth the box and the garage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    2smoke oil
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've used interceptor for 2 winters in my sled & 1 summer in my dirtbike. Better value than skidoo oil & cheaper. I also use it in all my 2stroke lawn equipment. No issues & they deliver!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TPI & INTERCEPTOR GREAT COMBINATION
    By  DaddyJack777,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pataskala, OH  on  November 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    AMSOIL 2-STROKE INTERCEPTOR OIL works well in my 2019 HUSQVARNA 300i which now has over 350 Hours and also my Daughters 2017 KTM Freeride 250R
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No smoke, Strong Reliable running lean.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Webster City   on  November 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    1999 Yamaha custom 700 triple. AmsOil gives confidence for strong and reliable lean tune.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?