Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : AITQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 187 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 179
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

INTERCEPTOR® Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 187 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Ain't cheap but, you get what you pay for. I've been snowmobiling for 30 years with many different groups, clubs and family members. Some of the other guys use cheap oil, factory oil....etc. This stuff runs great in the sleds and burns very clean with less smell (as much as a 2-stroke can).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don't use anything else for your 2 stroke engines
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Patriot In.  on  September 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil for 5 years in my 2002 Seadoo GTX. Of course I've had other issues with my ski but none with my engine and I owe it to Amsoil 2 stroke Interceptor oil. If you have a 2 Stroke engine you should be using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil..!!
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The only oil 2 cycle oil I'll use in my snowmobile!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 03, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my Rotax 582 aircraft engine and I am quite happy with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only 2 smoke oil I use
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN   on  August 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this _hit on everything. 50:1 works great. Three different dirt bikes and a boat motor. All my motor internals look great when I poke around inside them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does The Trick
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Rochelle NY  on  July 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    When I first found a 1974 Honda Elsinore a few years ago it was confusing trying to figure out what modern oil would do the trick for a 45 year old bike. I contacted Amsoil and they were very helpful pointing me in the right direction. Interceptor was the product I needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Thanks
    By  MURRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Thanks
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No issues
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass  on  May 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Does what it’s supposed to
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean Burning
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MB  on  May 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Interceptor burns cleaner then any other oil we have tried.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very happy
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Prompt service, good pricing and timely delivery.
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod   on  March 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I would recommend AMSOIL to anyone, ordering was painless Snd very prompt delivery.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bushkill, pa  on  March 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    We run this in 3 different machines and put hundreds of miles on our sleds with no complaints
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great product
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gooderham, Ontario,Canada   on  March 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product! Have used this in my 2005 Ski Doo for the past 10 years and it runs like a top. Combine it with the low smoke from the Marine oil and it would be a super winner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  March 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil has kept my snowmobiles running great.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  March 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil in my 2 stroke machines for over 40 years and in my truck recently and have always been impressed with the price and delivery. I used to race snowmobiles and ran a reduced amount of Amsoil in premix as it is synthetic and never had a failure due to lubrication issues. I buy it for a few of my friends as well. Great Product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wellsboro Pa  on  March 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This product a great 2 cycle oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wheatfield,NY  on  March 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil two stroke oil , both Interseptor and Domimator for years in dirt bikes and snowmobiles. There are no better oils. Clean burning and zero piston scuffing. Interseptor is thinner and goes thru oil injection systems better then oem mails
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would be crazy not too!
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Ontario Canada  on  March 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been racing for over 20 years. I use Amsoil in all 3 of my $60,000 dollar racing engines. That's a huge investment. Never a failure and excellent wear results upon inspection before rebuild. So why wouldn't I use it in my $20,000 sled. And, they don't even pay me to say it.........
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Inteceptor
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ON, Canada  on  March 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product! I've used it in my sleds for years with no issues.
    Was this review helpful?