Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.9 Read 35 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

80% would recommend

  • 5 34
  • 4 0
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.9 Based on 35 reviews
  • 5
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Real good would recommend to everyone
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  lowrider,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  September 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bought this to replace the gear box oil in my 2011 jeep jk as you need something lighter then regular gear oil. Found she shifted alot easier then before. And for the price its worth paying a little extra for a better fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Definitely
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 26, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This oil quieted my nv 5600 down considerably it has been very noisy from new off the lot , noise from it now is almost non existent. Wish it came in the ez squeeze packets
  • 5
    Pairs well with roasted duck.
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Very smooth. Notes of toasted chestnut and cinnamon. A light yet oakey finish.
  • 5
    Superior to OEM MTF
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Effortless shifts in my Honda after replacing the standard fluid with Amsoil
  • 5
    Synthetic Swap
    By  Noel,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Switched to 100% synthetic in my 2017 manual transmission at 5000 miles, and I could tell the difference shifting, definitely smoother.
  • 5
    I would buy again for sure
    By  Al,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  June 09, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This alone fixed my third gear grinds (common on 8th gen civic si's), shifts a lot more smoothly never hAd problems again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I recommend this product to anyone with the NV5600 trany
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  May 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Shifting seems much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best fluid for Dodge Ram With Nv5600
    By  Lenny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  March 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Been Mechanic last 10 years and I tow commercially part time, pull 8-16k lb campers, over quarter million miles on my nv5600 and looks brand new inside..I run 9 qts Amsoil synchromesh 5w-30 with pto coolers. I hated how truck shifted with factory fluid/pennzoil, so switched to Amsoil, about 400 miles getting amsoil worked in all gears and bearings, all my gears smoothed out, no notchy shifting, no double click like shift feeling,no issues going from 6th to 5th,much easier to speed shift it. Put 80k miles on fluid rated for 150k miles and I wanted to change it just to see how it looked after towing 8-16k lb travel trailers, went to drain fluid, came out looking brand new like I poured it out of a sealed new bottle of amsoil. Was more then pleased and happy to put 9 qts back in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  Army dude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  January 01, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Fantastic poor point, so very beneficial in super cold climates, great shifting in all seasons.
  • 5
    Impressed
    By  SiouxLude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sioux City, Iowa  on  December 21, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Used this in place of the recommended honda 5w30 MTF and have been very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    High quality
    By  BTM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shippensburg, PA  on  November 27, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have a 2008 Acura TL Type S with a 6 speed manual. It has a helical type limited slip diff built into the transaxle, which presents a challenge to transmission fluid. Other fluids tend to break down and cause bad synchro performance, but Amsoil synchro shift is up to the task!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Tremec Magic
    By  amazed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  June 17, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been in motorsports for over 40 years, have never seen this much improvement in a fluid change alone. Removed Dex. III and applied Amsoil synchromesh unbelievable difference in the way my new (less than 200 miles on 450 HP street car) Temec 6 speed magnum shifts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Improved/smoother shifting
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barrie, Ontario  on  June 10, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I own a 2011 Civic Si Sedan, which all came with a 6 speed manual gearbox + Limited Slip Differential transmission. Amsoil is one of the only synthetic products out there (apart from Honda's MTF) to offer an oil that's safe for the soft metals within a Limited Slip transmission. On top of that, it made shifting even smoother than before, a noticeable difference. I am very happy with this product and will definitely be buying again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Much better than OE
    By  jmcamp,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texarkana  on  May 21, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Changed the fluid in my wife's 2008 Honda Fit. Manual transmission has only 50,000 miles, but it's been in there for 10+ years. Transmission shifts easier and is quieter. This is the best product to replace your manual transmission fluid with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great MTF!
    By  Sergey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring, TX  on  May 18, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Made shifting my Civic hatchback transmission smooth and easy, no more notchiness. Definitely recommended for Honda owners
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product for Manual Transmission
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  May 15, 2018

    Describe the issue

    My 1994 Mustang uses Mercon ATF in the T5 5 speed. I was not happy with how notchy the transmission felt while shifting gears, a common complaint on this trans. I changed out the ATF and started using the Manual Synchromesh fluid. I had immediate results with quieter operation and smoother shifts. This product conforms to the specification by Tremec and since Tremec took over the T5 from B Borg Warner, it was a no brainer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will continue running only amsoil in my diesel truck
    By  Ghost,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California  on  May 11, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, CA  on  May 01, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Used this in my '02 Jeep TJ and noticed a big difference in the manual transmission. Before it used to shift a little rough when I be leaving first thing in the morning, now it shifts smoothly right off the get go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Have And Would Buy Again
    By  SAABGUY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,Co.  on  January 12, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Great Product,Probably The Best.Wish AMSOIL Cut One A Break On Shipping!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.