Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.8 Read 77 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 71
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.8 Based on 77 reviews
  • 5
    vintage beetle
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lynnfield,ma  on  January 06, 2022

    Describe the issue

    replaced my transaxle oil in 1970 beetle with amsoil synthetic fluid and noticed right away how much smoother it shifted! even 4th gear went in smooth as it had not before
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Synchros Grinding
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  January 02, 2022

    Describe the issue

    I trashed the synchros in my transmission. They were grinding from 1 to 2 and 2 to 3 on every shift. I drained the Amsoil fluid I had in it and put this in before pulling the trans. The gears shift like butter now. I’ll run it until it officially dies and swap in a new trans with this fluid from the word go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Absolutely Amazed
    By  KELTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Knoxville   on  December 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Needed to replace my clutch. With my model car it has a natural high rpm near lockout in 3rd gear. Several years ago I read about this issue and experienced it over and over again. In turn grinding at times. Because of the rev hang. Put a new oem clutch back in . Added Amsoil synchromesh . Its Blows my mind how the down shifts and just over all daily im and out of gear. Its what I call getting a better version of my car I always wanted. Only regret is not doing it when I bought the car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works great in old style manualst transmissions
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my 1946 Packard Clipper with three speed manual. It's perfect for cars or trucks with brass synchronizers. Trans shifts smooth as silk!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Good oil
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for my ‘06 Jeep TJ
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best synthetic fluid I’ve found for the NSG370 6 speed manual in my Jeep. This is a much better fluid than redline for shifting in cold winter weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Stuff
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Replaced my Honda OEM Transmission fluid with this and it shifts like butter now. Will always use this product and I can’t recommend it enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing
    By  FOTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, AB   on  November 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Jeep tranny feel way better, less sticky. Totally worth the investment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Buena calida
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Buena calidad
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Notchy on new TKX
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    New TKX transmission used GM synchromesh first couple hundred miles. Switched to Amsoil SM and it made the trans notchy. Switched back to GM and it’s smooth as butter.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Good product
    By  JEREMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Slight improvement on reverse shifting with my jeep JK, gave it 4 stars because I wish Amsoil would package it in their easy pack bag.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Smooth Shifting At the Track!
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this for street and track use. It has kept my transmission safe during lengthy track days with extended sessions and minimal cool down. On the road, it offers such smooth shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatoon  on  October 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using this product for many years. Excellent shifting in all weather!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Put in my 5 Speed
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've had a tremec 5 speed from Silver Sport Transmission in my 68 Dodge Charger R/T for quite some time. I changed the fluid in my trans to Amsoil Synchromesh and the trans shifts very smooth now. A noticeable difference vs. regular oil I had in it before. I am impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing product, highly recommended
    By  EGG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this product cause my clutch was being rough. 2 days after I put it in my shifts were so smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Slight improvement in shifting
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Slight improvement in smoothness of shifts compared to my OEM Honda fluid I had in my 5 Speed civic. Would recommend, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. When I was looking for more information on this product they were fast to answer and very helpful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Gear box is overheated
    By  VIKTAR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When it cold shifting is amazing , after 2 hours of driving feels like there is no fluid at all
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best stuff on the market
    By  AUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Super fast shipping! Love this stuff for performance quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Feels like it made a difference
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It feels like my shifting is smoother since I've replaced the fluid in my Jeep. I changed the fluid at 36,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Better than Honda MTF (especially in winter), THE benchmark
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  June 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this instead of Honda MTF because it lasts longer between exchanges before shifts become notchy as the oil begins to shear. Even after draining very clear Honda MTF, noticed an immediate improvement in cold performance, both summer and winter. This is on a well worn in Honda gearbox (currently 350,000km = 217,000k miles), 2/3 of those miles with an upgraded engine swap. Amsoil vs Pennzoil vs Honda MTF https://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2352617
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?