Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

5 Read 45 reviews

Customer Rating

5

84% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 0
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

5 Based on 45 reviews
  • 5
    By  ORLANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Bay, FL  on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Noticed much better shifting in my TKO 600 using this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  MIKEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Everett wa  on  February 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff! Better than oem Honda mtf. Will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, OH  on  January 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  January 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I swapped out my gear box oil with this after comparing the price of this to my local automotive store and for the difference why wouldn't you use synthetic over conventional oil. I found the gears shifted smoother right away and was happy to add this to the long list of amsoil fluids I already use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  GYULA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 28, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2014 Honda Civic shifts like butter
    By  DAUSEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, Alberta   on  December 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    My Civic had 100k on it and after reading some reviews on this oil in the civic manual transmissions I decided to give it a try, sure happy I did, the shifts are buttery smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil Trans fluid
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  December 07, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I believe that this fluid is superior to the recommended manufacturer fluid. Years ago my transmission would pop out of 3rd gear, and the other gears were also not perfect, so i replaced the fluid with Synthetic Synchromesh, and haven't had a problem since!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Manuel trans fluid for nv5600.
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 06, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Real good would recommend to everyone
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  lowrider,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  September 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bought this to replace the gear box oil in my 2011 jeep jk as you need something lighter then regular gear oil. Found she shifted alot easier then before. And for the price its worth paying a little extra for a better fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Definitely
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 26, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This oil quieted my nv 5600 down considerably it has been very noisy from new off the lot , noise from it now is almost non existent. Wish it came in the ez squeeze packets
  • 5
    Pairs well with roasted duck.
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Very smooth. Notes of toasted chestnut and cinnamon. A light yet oakey finish.
  • 5
    Superior to OEM MTF
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Effortless shifts in my Honda after replacing the standard fluid with Amsoil
  • 5
    Synthetic Swap
    By  Noel,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Switched to 100% synthetic in my 2017 manual transmission at 5000 miles, and I could tell the difference shifting, definitely smoother.
  • 5
    I would buy again for sure
    By  Al,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  June 09, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This alone fixed my third gear grinds (common on 8th gen civic si's), shifts a lot more smoothly never hAd problems again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I recommend this product to anyone with the NV5600 trany
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  May 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Shifting seems much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best fluid for Dodge Ram With Nv5600
    By  Lenny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  March 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Been Mechanic last 10 years and I tow commercially part time, pull 8-16k lb campers, over quarter million miles on my nv5600 and looks brand new inside..I run 9 qts Amsoil synchromesh 5w-30 with pto coolers. I hated how truck shifted with factory fluid/pennzoil, so switched to Amsoil, about 400 miles getting amsoil worked in all gears and bearings, all my gears smoothed out, no notchy shifting, no double click like shift feeling,no issues going from 6th to 5th,much easier to speed shift it. Put 80k miles on fluid rated for 150k miles and I wanted to change it just to see how it looked after towing 8-16k lb travel trailers, went to drain fluid, came out looking brand new like I poured it out of a sealed new bottle of amsoil. Was more then pleased and happy to put 9 qts back in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  Army dude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  January 01, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Fantastic poor point, so very beneficial in super cold climates, great shifting in all seasons.