Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 96 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

89% would recommend

  • 5 89
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.8 star rating Based on 96 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff!!!!
    By  TRACY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2022
    Was having hard time going into gears at high rpms. This stuff resolved 90% of my issues on my 1997 BMW E36 M3 manual transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 civic si
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2022
    It’s a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    84 TA 5 speed
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 12, 2022
    My 84 Trans Am 5 speed had never had the fluid changed so went with this. Trans seems smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  September 05, 2022
    Been running Amsoil products as long as can remember. You get what you pay for I’ve never had an oil related failure in 20years cheap insurance in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nv3550 shifts great now
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2022
    In my 02 Jeep TJ I have tried valvoline synchromesh, royal purple, redline, penzoil. Amsoil synchromesh has given me the best shifting. First thing in the morning or after driving for an hour, shifts great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best
    By  Samuel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  July 28, 2022
    Purchased the Synchromesh MT fluid for my 2020 Civic Type R to help alleviate the 2nd gear grind. Product arrived in just 3 days. Replaced OEM MT Fluid with this stuff and haven't had a problem with the 2nd gear grind since.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada   on  June 20, 2022
    My transmission shifts beautiful with this in it. Worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only fluid I would use for my nv5600
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prundale CA  on  June 09, 2022
    I'm sure this is the best to be bought. Too bad the company building my reman transmissions can't produce products this good. 2 uncorrectly built trannys in a rowand won't surprise me if this third one goes. Ive have had to buy this fluid 3 times in the last year for a whopping 1800miles. Gets a little pricey paying for someone else's failures. Anyways after a little break time on this transmission I will be back here buying another 8 quarts and will always use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    manual syncro fluid
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  laval canada  on  June 01, 2022
    smoother shift for my 1990 gt fox comparing automatic fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lubrication is the key
    By  Aaron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IN  on  May 25, 2022
    Lubrication is the key to success. In your car and in the bedroom!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020 Honda Civic Si
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 07, 2022
    Our Si had 25,000 miles on it. Wanted to do the transmission service. Looked into different choices. Read tons of positive reviews on the AMSOIL Trans fluid that were very positive on other websites, particularly Civic forums. We gave it a shot. Considering it could be a placebo effect, I immediately noticed better shifting. If you are familiar with the little characteristics of your respective manual shifter, you might want to consider giving this a shot. I will not go back to the stock fluid for it. The Si was fun to drive to begin with but a few of the shifts got finicky. This seemed to resolve each one immediately, and made it more enjoyable to drive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny fluid
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  May 04, 2022
    I use all Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synchromesh transmission fluid
    By  Dallas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  April 28, 2022
    Traded out the Honda transmission fluid for amsoil. Simply put, this is the best transmission fluid on the market. Car runs and shifts better than when it was new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than OEM
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poughquag NY  on  April 11, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil products for more than 15 years in my vehicles, and I trust that Amsoil fluid is even better than the Honda OEM fluid in my wife’s 2001 Honda CRV. With over 230k miles it still shifts perfectly. Can’t go wrong with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shifting in my 2017 Mustang GT
    By  HOWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 07, 2022
    Replaced stock fluid with AMSOIL and shifting is much smoother. Transmission performs well at all speeds
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excelente
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 15, 2022
    Excelente
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual Synchromesh Shifting
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego  on  February 13, 2022
    Put a new Tremec TKO 600 transmission in my Nova. After break-in with the supplied ATF fluid I changed the fluid to Synchromesh fluid made by Tremec. I noticed harder shifts especially when cold. After some months I changed to Amsoil Synchromesh and noticed significantly easier shifts even when cold.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil. Can't go wrong
    By  Drew,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 30, 2022
    Amsoil makes excellent products. Worth the price knowing that when I fill up my nv5600 transmission with this syncromesh fluid that it will have the best protection from wear and tear it can receive. I will always use this fluid. Highly recommend for you if it fits your transmissions requirements
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Immediate noticeable difference
    By  AO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MIA  on  January 26, 2022
    You will feel the difference as soon as you switch over to this transmission fluid. Gears shift like butter now. Cant recommend this product enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    vintage beetle
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lynnfield,ma  on  January 06, 2022
    replaced my transaxle oil in 1970 beetle with amsoil synthetic fluid and noticed right away how much smoother it shifted! even 4th gear went in smooth as it had not before
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?