Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.9 Read 61 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 59
  • 4 0
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.9 Based on 61 reviews
  • 5
    Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatoon  on  October 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have been using this product for many years. Excellent shifting in all weather!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Put in my 5 Speed
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've had a tremec 5 speed from Silver Sport Transmission in my 68 Dodge Charger R/T for quite some time. I changed the fluid in my trans to Amsoil Synchromesh and the trans shifts very smooth now. A noticeable difference vs. regular oil I had in it before. I am impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing product, highly recommended
    By  EGG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this product cause my clutch was being rough. 2 days after I put it in my shifts were so smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Slight improvement in shifting
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Slight improvement in smoothness of shifts compared to my OEM Honda fluid I had in my 5 Speed civic. Would recommend, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. When I was looking for more information on this product they were fast to answer and very helpful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1
    Gear box is overheated
    By  VIKTAR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When it cold shifting is amazing , after 2 hours of driving feels like there is no fluid at all
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best stuff on the market
    By  AUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Super fast shipping! Love this stuff for performance quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Feels like it made a difference
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It feels like my shifting is smoother since I've replaced the fluid in my Jeep. I changed the fluid at 36,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fixed my grinding
    By  PHONG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CALIFORNIA  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It fixed my grinding in my transmission for RSX Type S. I don’t know if it’s because of this product or because I took others advice and added more MTF than the manual said but it shifts like butter now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Perfect
    By  Chase,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  April 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I could not ask for better fluid for my GM transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    SHEEEEESHHHH I LOVE THIS STUFF
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntington Beach   on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My fk8 type r infamous 2nd gear grind went away immediately after changing fluids to Amsoil synchromesh! Would definitely recommend!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Transmission Fluid
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lynchburg, Virginia  on  April 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Run this is both my mustangs...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Manual Transmission oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  brantford  on  April 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best Protection .Smooth Shifts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing product
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  April 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Instantly could feel a difference in the way my car shifted.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Exactly what I wanted.
    By  SKYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far so good! I feel as if my gear in my transmission are functioning way better then before, no grinding anymore!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    ,,,
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ,,,  on  March 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    ,,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Type R
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Makes a whole world of difference, shifts like butter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  ORLANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Bay, FL  on  February 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Noticed much better shifting in my TKO 600 using this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  MIKEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Everett wa  on  February 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff! Better than oem Honda mtf. Will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, OH  on  January 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?