Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 87 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

87% would recommend

  • 5 81
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.8 star rating Based on 87 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Good product
    By  JEREMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Slight improvement on reverse shifting with my jeep JK, gave it 4 stars because I wish Amsoil would package it in their easy pack bag.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting At the Track!
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this for street and track use. It has kept my transmission safe during lengthy track days with extended sessions and minimal cool down. On the road, it offers such smooth shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatoon  on  October 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using this product for many years. Excellent shifting in all weather!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Put in my 5 Speed
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've had a tremec 5 speed from Silver Sport Transmission in my 68 Dodge Charger R/T for quite some time. I changed the fluid in my trans to Amsoil Synchromesh and the trans shifts very smooth now. A noticeable difference vs. regular oil I had in it before. I am impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product, highly recommended
    By  EGG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this product cause my clutch was being rough. 2 days after I put it in my shifts were so smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slight improvement in shifting
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  September 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Slight improvement in smoothness of shifts compared to my OEM Honda fluid I had in my 5 Speed civic. Would recommend, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. When I was looking for more information on this product they were fast to answer and very helpful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Gear box is overheated
    By  VIKTAR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    When it cold shifting is amazing , after 2 hours of driving feels like there is no fluid at all
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff on the market
    By  AUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Super fast shipping! Love this stuff for performance quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Feels like it made a difference
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It feels like my shifting is smoother since I've replaced the fluid in my Jeep. I changed the fluid at 36,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than Honda MTF (especially in winter), THE benchmark
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  June 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this instead of Honda MTF because it lasts longer between exchanges before shifts become notchy as the oil begins to shear. Even after draining very clear Honda MTF, noticed an immediate improvement in cold performance, both summer and winter. This is on a well worn in Honda gearbox (currently 350,000km = 217,000k miles), 2/3 of those miles with an upgraded engine swap. Amsoil vs Pennzoil vs Honda MTF https://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2352617
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fixed my grinding
    By  PHONG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CALIFORNIA  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It fixed my grinding in my transmission for RSX Type S. I don’t know if it’s because of this product or because I took others advice and added more MTF than the manual said but it shifts like butter now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  Chase,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  April 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I could not ask for better fluid for my GM transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SHEEEEESHHHH I LOVE THIS STUFF
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntington Beach   on  April 16, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My fk8 type r infamous 2nd gear grind went away immediately after changing fluids to Amsoil synchromesh! Would definitely recommend!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Transmission Fluid
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lynchburg, Virginia  on  April 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Run this is both my mustangs...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual Transmission oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  brantford  on  April 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best Protection .Smooth Shifts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  April 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Instantly could feel a difference in the way my car shifted.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly what I wanted.
    By  SKYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    So far so good! I feel as if my gear in my transmission are functioning way better then before, no grinding anymore!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ,,,
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ,,,  on  March 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    ,,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Type R
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Makes a whole world of difference, shifts like butter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Overpriced and ineffective
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  February 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Made my transmission very gritty and on the verge of grinding my gears. I would not recommend this over oem fluids.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?