Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 87 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

87% would recommend

  • 5 81
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.8 star rating Based on 87 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  ORLANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Bay, FL  on  February 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Noticed much better shifting in my TKO 600 using this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  MIKEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Everett wa  on  February 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great stuff! Better than oem Honda mtf. Will buy again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, OH  on  January 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in a 2019 Civic SI
    By  DERRECK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  January 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amazingly smooth, even on cold mornings. I performed the change at 27,000 miles and the difference was night and day. No more lockouts, no more fear of pop-out, and no more hesitation. I put approximately 2000 miles on the transmission fluid so far, and it still feels great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  January 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I swapped out my gear box oil with this after comparing the price of this to my local automotive store and for the difference why wouldn't you use synthetic over conventional oil. I found the gears shifted smoother right away and was happy to add this to the long list of amsoil fluids I already use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  GYULA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 28, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Honda Civic shifts like butter
    By  DAUSEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, Alberta   on  December 20, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    My Civic had 100k on it and after reading some reviews on this oil in the civic manual transmissions I decided to give it a try, sure happy I did, the shifts are buttery smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Trans fluid
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  December 07, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I believe that this fluid is superior to the recommended manufacturer fluid. Years ago my transmission would pop out of 3rd gear, and the other gears were also not perfect, so i replaced the fluid with Synthetic Synchromesh, and haven't had a problem since!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manuel trans fluid for nv5600.
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 06, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product. Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 24, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Real good would recommend to everyone
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  lowrider,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  September 20, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought this to replace the gear box oil in my 2011 jeep jk as you need something lighter then regular gear oil. Found she shifted alot easier then before. And for the price its worth paying a little extra for a better fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Syncromesh
    By  Mustang Cobra Road Race Car,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Syncromesh is the onl thing that goes in my T56 Tranny. 5 full race seasons between rebuilds and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 26, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil quieted my nv 5600 down considerably it has been very noisy from new off the lot , noise from it now is almost non existent. Wish it came in the ez squeeze packets
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pairs well with roasted duck.
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very smooth. Notes of toasted chestnut and cinnamon. A light yet oakey finish.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior to OEM MTF
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Effortless shifts in my Honda after replacing the standard fluid with Amsoil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Swap
    By  Noel,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched to 100% synthetic in my 2017 manual transmission at 5000 miles, and I could tell the difference shifting, definitely smoother.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy again for sure
    By  Al,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  June 09, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This alone fixed my third gear grinds (common on 8th gen civic si's), shifts a lot more smoothly never hAd problems again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I recommend this product to anyone with the NV5600 trany
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  May 20, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Shifting seems much smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?