Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 87 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

87% would recommend

  • 5 81
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid 5W-30

4.8 star rating Based on 87 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best fluid for Dodge Ram With Nv5600
    By  Lenny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  March 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been Mechanic last 10 years and I tow commercially part time, pull 8-16k lb campers, over quarter million miles on my nv5600 and looks brand new inside..I run 9 qts Amsoil synchromesh 5w-30 with pto coolers. I hated how truck shifted with factory fluid/pennzoil, so switched to Amsoil, about 400 miles getting amsoil worked in all gears and bearings, all my gears smoothed out, no notchy shifting, no double click like shift feeling,no issues going from 6th to 5th,much easier to speed shift it. Put 80k miles on fluid rated for 150k miles and I wanted to change it just to see how it looked after towing 8-16k lb travel trailers, went to drain fluid, came out looking brand new like I poured it out of a sealed new bottle of amsoil. Was more then pleased and happy to put 9 qts back in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Army dude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  January 01, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Fantastic poor point, so very beneficial in super cold climates, great shifting in all seasons.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  SiouxLude,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sioux City, Iowa  on  December 21, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this in place of the recommended honda 5w30 MTF and have been very impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High quality
    By  BTM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shippensburg, PA  on  November 27, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a 2008 Acura TL Type S with a 6 speed manual. It has a helical type limited slip diff built into the transaxle, which presents a challenge to transmission fluid. Other fluids tend to break down and cause bad synchro performance, but Amsoil synchro shift is up to the task!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tremec Magic
    By  amazed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  June 17, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been in motorsports for over 40 years, have never seen this much improvement in a fluid change alone. Removed Dex. III and applied Amsoil synchromesh unbelievable difference in the way my new (less than 200 miles on 450 HP street car) Temec 6 speed magnum shifts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved/smoother shifting
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barrie, Ontario  on  June 10, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I own a 2011 Civic Si Sedan, which all came with a 6 speed manual gearbox + Limited Slip Differential transmission. Amsoil is one of the only synthetic products out there (apart from Honda's MTF) to offer an oil that's safe for the soft metals within a Limited Slip transmission. On top of that, it made shifting even smoother than before, a noticeable difference. I am very happy with this product and will definitely be buying again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Much better than OE
    By  jmcamp,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texarkana  on  May 21, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Changed the fluid in my wife's 2008 Honda Fit. Manual transmission has only 50,000 miles, but it's been in there for 10+ years. Transmission shifts easier and is quieter. This is the best product to replace your manual transmission fluid with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great MTF!
    By  Sergey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring, TX  on  May 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Made shifting my Civic hatchback transmission smooth and easy, no more notchiness. Definitely recommended for Honda owners
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product for Manual Transmission
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  May 15, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    My 1994 Mustang uses Mercon ATF in the T5 5 speed. I was not happy with how notchy the transmission felt while shifting gears, a common complaint on this trans. I changed out the ATF and started using the Manual Synchromesh fluid. I had immediate results with quieter operation and smoother shifts. This product conforms to the specification by Tremec and since Tremec took over the T5 from B Borg Warner, it was a no brainer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will continue running only amsoil in my diesel truck
    By  Ghost,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California  on  May 11, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, CA  on  May 01, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this in my '02 Jeep TJ and noticed a big difference in the manual transmission. Before it used to shift a little rough when I be leaving first thing in the morning, now it shifts smoothly right off the get go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have And Would Buy Again
    By  SAABGUY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,Co.  on  January 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great Product,Probably The Best.Wish AMSOIL Cut One A Break On Shipping!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Super stoked
    By  Dub-Dizzle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shafter California  on  January 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought this for a manual transmission based on reviews, and have been super stoked with the performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Nick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 01, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have always used synthetics in my vehicles. When I started having problems with my trans in my Jeep Wrangler. I looked at a lot of fluids and found that more people had the problem fix/solved by adding Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is night and day in my 6 speed Si compared to OEM
    By  Big Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nashville, TN  on  July 15, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use 2qts instead of a the 1.86 it calls for. I love how it doesn't break down in the hot summer heat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    like this product and that is why I bought it again
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson, AZ  on  July 05, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this the first time in a 5 - speed manual transmission in my Acura CL and now going to put it in my 98 Honda Accord with a 5 speed manual trans
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best fluid for my Jeep JK -NSG 370 manual trans
    By  Mcorvtech,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ponte Vedra Beach FL  on  June 12, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have 44k miles on my 2013 Jeep Wrangler, have changed the manual trans fluid every 15k or so and was not happy with how notchy and would ocationally grind. After installing this fluid. Smooth sailing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    amsoil products is all i use.
    By  taz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  neosho mo.  on  May 18, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    everything that I have used is fantastic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  Yourmomsbox,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  May 01, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Citrus Heights, CA  on  April 17, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought my RSX with about 83,000 miles on it. It had no maintenance records for when the transmission fluid had been previously changed. I changed it with Honda MTF about 3,000 miles later after it had developed a sticky third gear( basically it would catch when trying to put it into third gear). This seemed to work for a bit but it started to catch and stick after a while. I had been using Amsoil Motor Oil for my previous and current car and I had no complaints so I figured with no maintenance schedule for when previous fluids had been changed, it would be a good idea to replace all the fluids with Amsoil fluids, (which I did, except for the Power Steering Fluid which Honda/Acura are very specific about using their own brand... or else). Anyways, after replacing all fluids, the biggest noticeable difference was my clutch fluid(replaced with Amsoil Dot3 Brake Fluid) which came out a nasty brown color and looked like it had been there for the life of the car, that brought the spring back into the clutch, and my transmission. I had a hard time believing that changing the fluid would make that much of a difference. It felt like little robots had gone into the transmission and lubed up the necessary gears because third gear became buttery smooth. And I was scared that this was something that would last for only a little while, a placebo effect even, but I've put on approximately another 3,000 miles and the third gear grind has become a distant memory. Now this might not be your exact experience but Amsoil has changed my car, it has given me a reason to shift. So yeah, you should try it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?