Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 73 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

81% would recommend

  • 5 67
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 73 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    I love this oil i
    By  DARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  June 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the only oil that I run in my atlas transfer case it is easy to handle and with the spout you don’t spill any
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Squeeze Bags
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  May 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Worth the extra money to buy the bags over the bottles in my opinion. My 2020 Tacoma shifts a little nicer now with this product. First spill and fill at 10,000 km.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2000 Miata 5-speed, feels good
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Feels better than the auto parts store synthetic fluid in the 5-speed transmission in our 2000 Miata. Shifts are smooth and easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!!
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used the manual transmission fluid in my 2010 Audi A4 6 speed, and it works great. Transmission shifts so much smoother. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubrication
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My car sat for about a year, when I finally decided to fix the radiator, it was shifting properly...I changed the manual transmission, but didn’t help...as soon as I put in Amsoil product I felt it right way, perhaps probably because of all the detergent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Wrong product for my transmission.
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  March 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Ordered manual transmission fluid for my 2014 Jeep Wrangler 3.6L 6 speed manual. This is the incorrect fluid for my transmission.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    You get what you pay for quality oil is cheap insurance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product. The new bag design is only good for putting the gear oil into another bottle so it can be pumped into a trans.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best synthetic oil
    By  AVERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge, Louisiana  on  February 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil makes the best synthetic oils. Been using them for years. By far the best protection for engines, transmissions, and gears
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good but not for winter
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Québec, Canada  on  February 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in my Nissan Pathfinder 1997 with manual transaxle, in the morning when the outside temperature is lower than -10 degrees the shifting is hard until the transaxle is warmer. After that the transmission shift well but i was thinking it should be better in cold temperature because the oil was synthetic and that it costs expansive compare to mineral oil. I'll give it a try this summer but i don't think i'll leave the oil in my transmission for the next winter.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Quality products fast shipping 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Very Direct Shift Feel
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chino Hills, CA  on  January 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very slick and direct feeling shifts in 2019 Mazda MX-5 compared to OEM fluid when warm. After a few hundred miles the cold shift quality has become a bit firm and requires a bit of patience compared to the stock fluid for the first few minutes of driving. I don't mind this as the shift feel is more direct and much slicker when warm. This fluid doesn't offer the same perfect shift quality when cold as the OEM Mazda fluid but feels much slicker and satisfyingly notchy and direct when at operating temperature. It literally falls into 4, 5th and 6th and I like actually feeling the synchromesh engage through the shift knob. The lively shift feel from a Miata transmission with this fluid is really amazing and leads to more accurate foot work and will likely aid in transmission longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  NIGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  January 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Appears to be the best lubricant on the market. Thank you for putting time, money and energy in developing a lubricant that extends life of an equipment that's used in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All products
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  December 31, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    When I switched over to Amsoil for the engine, transmission, transfer case and differentials my fuel mileage increased. Also when I used their fuel injector cleaner it fixed my engine hesitation when starting out from a dead stop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best period
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arnprior Ontario Canada  on  December 27, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I change all my manual transmission fluid to Amsoil ,shifts smoother and lasts longer. Motorcycle, car , truck or my slingshot all use Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oils
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  December 24, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve used Amsoil for years the easy pack just makes it even easier. Quality products great service I run Amsoil in everything I own .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leesville South Carolina  on  December 19, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    My big bear 400 is happy again, top notch products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?