Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

Product code : MTGQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 73 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

81% would recommend

  • 5 67
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

4.8 star rating Based on 73 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Recommended
    By  2ndgencummins,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  October 26, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best out there. Serviced my nv4500 and the 250k beast is still shifting gears like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  RG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  June 16, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time using this product and it is the best product i have used to date. Please note that if you use a pump to install that the bottle opening is bigger so have the appropriate sized pump for that. I onlyhad the normal size at the time so i have to improvise.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for my FJ
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  May 20, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Needed to replace clutch in my 78 FJ40, this was perfect for Transmission and transfer case, shifts more smooth than ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    seems good
    By  1blkc5,  a  Verified Buyer  from  eustis ,fl  on  May 13, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    No difference in shifting but I use amsoil products in everything I own .
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product and great customer service.
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia, TX  on  May 02, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put 7 quarts in my cummins g56 transmission after reading several good reviews of this fluid and i could not been happier only issue is i should have done it sooner. The truck is quieter and no issues with shifting at all. Dodges atf4 is not what mercedes says is the correct fluid for the transmission as this is one of the easily obtained fluid for consumers in north america to get. I will be swapping this into the axles when the time come for their service as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Not for high mileage trans
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  January 12, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've had good luck in the past with this product, but after putting it in my 296k mile trans it is harder to shift and makes more noise. I will have to switch to a synchromesh or try another product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Jack boosted tacoma,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mass  on  December 05, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works as described and I feel good about having it in my truck. No other fluid I'd rather run off-road
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Not impressed
    By  Tundra08,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  November 09, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put this in a 07 Pontiac vibe (as recommend on amsoil website), it worked great for about 4000 km but then ran into issues with shifting and gears grinding, switched it out to the severe gear oil and never looked back, way better performance now. Now I am sure this product would work great in other manual transmissions.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shift.
    By  Nightw50,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bouse, Arizona  on  April 27, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this product in my 95 Geo Tracker, it shifts so smooth I can shift without using the clutch. Also the counter shaft bearings quite whining.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Like New Again!
    By  Al Bundy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington, NC  on  January 26, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I just finished a clutch job on a shop truck (97 Dodge 2500) that has been through more than one over the last few years due to a number of different drivers. Owner said this time was different and the truck was shifting like the day he drove it off the lot, the only thing I did that I hadn't done before this time was use Amsoil. That simple.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff. Great connection for hard to find product.
    By  William,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 02, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Topped off after a drive axle replacement. Seems to work great. Shifter and pedal are happier!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My VW and my Cummins are shifting smooth as butter.
    By  Shane,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 19, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    Currently using it in my 94 ram with the nv4500 and in my 04 VW TDI. It meets the specs for both vehicles manual transmissions, smooth shifting all around. Recommended to my friends and family.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    gl-4 gear lube
    By  donnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  grande prairie AB canada  on  August 29, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    hard too find gl4 in any good quality at all ..answer to my needs for a synthetic diff lube that will not attack the yellow metals in my components ..well done
    Was this review helpful?