Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.7 Read 45 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

73% would recommend

  • 5 38
  • 4 3
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.7 Based on 45 reviews
  • 5
    Octane Upgrade
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This gave my bike better performance and increased mileage. Also eliminated the ping I would occasionally get. Would highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Octane booster
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lansing, MI  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You can definitely feel a little bit of extra juice on a motorcycle. Of course, it's not like racing fuel, but the bike seems to run stronger.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Use as directed
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL   on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Helpful with some of the top end noise in my higher compression XB12. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN PICKY AFTER THE ENGINE WORK. But this really helps when i am out riding and cant find ethanol free or premium.
  • 5
    Octane Boost
    By  BBLB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami  on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Using the Amsoil Octane Boost allows me to ride consistently both close to the house or as far as multiple gas tanks. Amsoil Boost insures the octane consistency. The same is not possible when one refuels in different gas stations (brand or location).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great on my old bikes
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem Illinois  on  January 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought this as an additive for several of my old bikes in my collection. I will be continuing to use this as my new additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    No pinging...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  November 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    this product appears to be doing its job... since using this product, I have not heard one iota of any pinging. with that said, I have total confidence in Amsoil products and what they say they will do. I am a loyal customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great makes my harley run great thanks.
    By  buck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  19363  on  October 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    great for my hd.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It work's
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    It work's
  • 2
    I won t buy this product again
    By  Lou,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2019

    Describe the issue

    use this in my DD2 go kart but don't see the difference
  • 5
    Performance Plus
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    On several occasions I have had to refuel with lower octane gasoline and then ride through mountains. The pinging was especially bad and my bike basically lost acceleration. One of my friends suggested your octane boost. I tried and performance back where it should be if not better. I actually believe it is better. Now, I always travel with a bottle on my bike. Great product.
  • 5
    Works well, doesn't harm sensors like others
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This octane boost is fantastic. My 2013 Road Glide Ultra runs so much smoother, quieter, and more powerfully that it seems to be an entirely different motorcycle. With 91 octane being the highest available in my area, this octane boost has proven to be a wonderful solution to the ping pang ting tang that had made my rides less enjoyable. Thanks Amsoil!
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  Allan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Not just those times when you feel the engine sputtering from bad fuel, but also when going on long trips & knowing there may not be Premium available.
  • 5
    good stuuf
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 15, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Put the stuff in my tank, and it woke the bike up. Runs like a million bucks.
  • 5
    Definitely a quality product!
    By  Victoria,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Use mostly when I stop for gas at unknown stations. It works!!
  • 5
    Good stuff!
    By  Harlan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dry Prong, La.  on  April 12, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I only run ethanol free gas in my Harley, problem is though that the only ethanol free gas that I have acess to only comes in 87 octane. Buy using this product, I know that I'm getting enough octane to prevent pre-detonation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    All your products
    By  Wolf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cuba mo  on  December 12, 2018

    Describe the issue

    All your products i've been using Amsoil for going on 17 years and my motorcycle and always shifts good and always runs good I never have any problems it runs cooler a number one product as far as I'm concerned
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I would use this product again
    By  Mcgyver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Orange Fl  on  November 27, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Really helped stop engine ping during low rpm acceleration.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Touring Bike Essential
    By  Tom P.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island, NY  on  July 04, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I tour extensively throughout North America on a Harley-Davidson CVO Ultra Classic. The 110 cu. in. engine has been modified to improve its performance, primarily to increase mid range torque, essential for the fully loaded / two up riding that's my norm. My route preference is always far off the beaten path, as far from the interstates as possible. Quite often, I wont find the premium gas that my bike needs or the octane of the purchased fuel is questionable. AMSOIL Motorcycle Octane Boost solves the problem. Simple, pour one into tank, motor is happy again, we ride on!. I don't leave home without it, beats all the others out there!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.