Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 84 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

82% would recommend

  • 5 74
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 84 reviews
  • 2 star rating
    A better design needed
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B.G. WA  on  September 03, 2022
    A better design is needed, either a quick pull tab opener or another way to open with out getting it on your hands/fingers. Also if you got a tank fill that's in a well (2016 Goldwing here) you are guaranteed to spill this down the side of your bike, not a happy camper here. Maybe a smaller neck that you can cap with your finger (I use finger cots to keep it from getting on me) then you can cover it prior to putting it in your tank.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top quality
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2022
    No more ping. Works as described
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BOOST
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kiamesha, NY  on  June 22, 2022
    Bought this for those times where Hi test gas is not available, used 2 out of 12 so far, and I'm pleased with the product, bike runs great with it, no pings, good throttle response. I would purchase again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Booster
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmount, Ind  on  May 13, 2022
    It Helps Clean & Boost The Octane Of Your Gas ....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for the motorcycle
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ocala  on  April 14, 2022
    A great travel size product to carry with you when on trips and premium fuel is not available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda grom msx 125
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  April 11, 2022
    Run this in my grom and all my bikes. I live in California were the gas is the worst so I feel so much better running amsoil in all my bikes and cars great products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Green Bay Wisconsin   on  March 13, 2022
    I use d to his when I pull my trailer or camper. Performance and gas mileage is great. The extra power is amazing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MOTORCYCLE OCTANE BOOST
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI LIVONIA  on  December 08, 2021
    WORKS GREAT IN MY VICTORY & MY H.D. THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Octane Boost
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 23, 2021
    When I can't find 93 octane non-ethanol, I add the octane boost to the lower octane and the bike runs fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Eliminates Detonation and Pinging...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  October 31, 2021
    This product definitely reduces/eliminates detonation and pinging... I can tell the difference with or without this product in the tank. That is why I always have two cases on the standby : - )
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  ARIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 29, 2021
    Bike sat for years and have been running this with every tank definitely makes a different no more hesitation
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gustine, Tx  on  October 05, 2021
    Great product and can tell the difference when added to the fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Caledonia   on  August 23, 2021
    Better gas mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  ARIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 11, 2021
    Can tell increase in fuel milage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  July 23, 2021
    Use this product when premium gas is not available. Works well in my motorcycle notice increase in power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well in my ZX14R
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2021
    You can tell the difference after adding this product. Bike runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OCTANE BOOST FOR MOTORCYCLE.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  July 11, 2021
    NOT MUCH TOO SAY NEVER USED ANYTHING BESIDE IT. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM EVER THANKS JPK
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle Octane Booster
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Osceola Iowa  on  July 11, 2021
    Since in this area you can't find 91 or 93 octane fuel, This motorcycle fuel booster is a must.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Octane Boost
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  July 05, 2021
    I purchased an octane boost because of certain gas stations only have a premium of 91 and not 94. The boost upgrades it to a 94 octane. I find that it works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great additive!
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt pleasant SC  on  June 15, 2021
    This is a much cheaper alternative to buying race fuel. I use it in all my bikes!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?