Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

MP Metal Protector

Product code : AMPSC-EA

4.9 star rating Read 23 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 21
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

MP Metal Protector

4.9 star rating Based on 23 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 30, 2022
    Used on my fishing reel, hand tools even my electrical stuff on my golf cart and worked for all of them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good
    By  RAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 26, 2022
    I recommend this 100%
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  MATHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Pb blaster and wd40 have nothing on this MP Lube!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Haven't used yet
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KS  on  May 19, 2022
    Haven't used yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rust remover
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  May 18, 2022
    Use as a lubricant and rust remover. Frees up rusted bolts. Lubricant stays where I spray it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal protection
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granum Alberta  on  April 14, 2022
    Protects exposed parts from rust and contamination
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal Protector
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 06, 2022
    Using this on my rifle, it covers well. I will have to wait until fall to see the results in wet weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best waterproofing ever.
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Middleton, ID  on  March 22, 2022
    Introduced to this by a Representative. He had a pistol completely submerged in water. As he removed the pistol the water rolled off and operated flawlessly. He applied the spray years ago. Good enough for a try. Performed my own experiments and got the same results as displayed. Lots of removed nuts and bolts. Best lubricant for door hinges.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP - metal protector
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  January 17, 2022
    The Metal Protector spray is by far the most superior product I've ever used. I use it to lubricate my car hinges, latches, key holes as well as various items around the house : hinges, latches, patio doors and the screen door wheels at the bottom. Wow this is so smooth and the doors slide easily with 1 finger after applying this MP. I also remove my interior door pins from the hinges and spray the pins directly about every 2 years and they open and close so smoothly and do not squeak at all. I also use the Amsoil blue rubber holder for the spray tube that comes with the can. I promise you that you will never use another product once you try this. It is far superior to the 'other' lubricants on the market. Kevin
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth it
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 01, 2022
    Was always a WD-40 user but I noticed the stuff last longer and works just as good. Buying more as we speak
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best metal spray!
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  December 31, 2021
    Silences door hinges and is completely clear. Removed rust instantly. Long lasting protection too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien,IL   on  December 25, 2021
    Excellent for preserving mersul, especially in Chicago area
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rust remover
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa.  on  September 02, 2021
    Forget wd-40, this product is much superior. Easily frees rusted nuts and bolts. Lubricates rollers and chains. MP stays where you spray it. Use this on my UTV before I go riding, after a day in the trails and in water it’s still present where I sprayed it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Metal Protector!
    By  Cotton Eye Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 02, 2021
    This MP works very well! Will buy again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal protectors
    By  KATHLEEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manahawkin NJ  on  August 13, 2021
    Same review as oil filters, oil and metal protectors. All excellent products. Using over 20 plus years. See under Signature Series 5w-20 oil and ea15k13. I put all my reviews under the oil filter heading. Sorry…my bad!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    metal protectant and storage.
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  July 18, 2021
    Used a lot over the years from tool clean up and storage, out door equipment protection to under the hood use. great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 31, 2021
    Use on my garage door. No noise wihen raising and lowering. The Best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent spray lube/metal protection
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 21, 2021
    I have been using this metal protector on everything around my farm. If it's rusty or froze up I spray it with this product and it not only free's up but is now protected from rust for a while. I add 6 or 8 cans to every Amsoil order !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    MP
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 03, 2021
    Works like a charm
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slippery stuff
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021
    Gets those rusted parts free. And in the house, removes the squeaks without the smell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?