Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

OE 0W-16 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : OESQT-EA

4.7 star rating Read 18 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

100% would recommend

  • 5 15
  • 4 0
  • 3 3
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

OE 0W-16 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.7 star rating Based on 18 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    This is the ultimate oil for anything that takes this type.
    By  Terry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This 0w-16 is the best oil to use for any vehicle that requires this weight of oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Goods
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dee Eff Dub  on  March 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It goods
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020 Toyota Camry
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Greatest oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  LEONEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, TX  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Awesome oil but I was a lil disappointed I ordered 15 quarts and didn’t get a sticker or something to show other people how much I support the brand. Maybe include some with orders over $100+ or something, you know us car guys like to represent the brands that go on our vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reduced engine noise
    By  ZHAO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use it as my first oil change on my 2021 Sienna. The engine noise is noticeable reduced after I use Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OE 0W-16 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waco, Texas  on  December 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used this product with my 2015 Chrysler 200, and my 2018 Toyota Camry in the past. I am now using it in my 2021Toyota Camry XSE. I use this type of oil because the cars had previously and the one I own now is 4 cylinder engines that work hard for a living. This oil gives the protection that I need and extends the engine life span. Amsoil products have become a family tradition. I recommend Amsoil products for all of your engine(s) needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020 Honda CRV
    By  DEREK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am using this oil in our 2020 CRV with 1.5 turbo due to the fuel dilution issue Honda has with this engine. I read online where the lighter wt oil may help with the issue. Plan on sending sample for analysis at 3000 and 5000 miles. So far the vehicle is running great and much less oil in the Mishimoto oil catch can
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good oil for Hybrids
    By  LOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wickes, AR  on  December 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil is a good product and it it may be better than OE Toyota 0W-16 . I'm thinking your product would be much better if you could upgrade to XL Synthetic 0W-16 or Signature 0W-16.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 0w-16
    By  Albie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  December 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought the Camry, the dealer used 0w-20 in the oil change before we bought the car. Over the road mileage was no where near estimates. Once I changed to the recommended and needed oil 0w-16 we achieved the predicted mileage and more. Use the weight of oil recommended by your cars manufacturer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  LOU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  December 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil out there. I use Amsoil in all my autos and garden equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-16 Amsoil motor oil
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laurel, MS  on  October 09, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been buying Amsoil for years and to me it's simply the best synthetic oil on the market.. I use this 0W-16 in my 2019 Toyota Camry XSE and I have absolutely no complaints.. great product..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for my Toyota
    By  KEVIN E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clayton, NC  on  September 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My wife’s 2018 Camry calls for 0W16 and this is THE oil to use. It provides superior engine protection and provides me piece of mind. I have driven Toyota’s since 1977, the same year I discovered Amsoil. Some of my Toyota’s have gone over 300,000 miles and none have had an engine problem. Thank You Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not the easiest oil to find locally
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  August 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I can find only Castrol or Mobil 1 in this weight at my local stores. They are more expensive per quart, and in my opinion a lesser quality product compared to AMSOIL. My AMSOIL orders generally take 1-5 days to arrive at my house which is perfect for me. I have yet to have any issues ordering directly through this website.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 100% Synthetic 0W-16 OE
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  July 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's not so much what I think but what is declared and known as fact. We want a quality 100% synthetic oil for the simple reason that it's molecular structure that is responsible for its lubrication viscosity under heat and pressure will perform better. While not of interest or important to some it remains a crucial component in the longevity of your engine. If you got 150k mi. out of your last engine before it started to burn or leak oil under a typical use scenario but you were expecting to get 250k mi. then here is the case for 100% synthetic Amsoil. I buy a car to own and try to get as many miles out of it as possible, this is why I use Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Good oil for Hybrids
    By  Loyd,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  July 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    We use this oil in our Camry Hybrid. I will be glad when Amsoil starts making the 0W-16 oil in Signature series (or maybe XL series) ? ?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    RAV4 Oil
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Recently purchased a 2021 Toyota RAV4 and after a lot of research decided to switch from always using Mobil 1 to Amsoil. Have been very pleased with the results so far and look to keep this vehicle for many years with the help of Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for hybrids
    By  LOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this oil in my 2019 Camry hybrid for over a year now with excellent results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    It's not AMSOIL'S best.
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I purchase this oil because AMSOIL does not make their better versions of oil in this viscosity. I have found no one who will actually say how this oil compares to the other brands on the market of synthetic oil in this viscosity. I am guessing that it is good oil and the pricing is good for a synthetic, so I am using it for now. With such a thin oil I would like to be able to purchase the best of the best. So far, I am told that AMSOIL does not want to offer more options.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?