Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

OE 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : OEMQT-EA

4.9 Read 389 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

82% would recommend

  • 5 368
  • 4 16
  • 3 3
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

OE 5W-20 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 389 reviews
  • 5
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  March 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent synthetic oil. With Amsoil membership discount, is competitive with conventional oil prices
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    OE 100% Synthetic
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monterey  on  March 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    100% synthetic is superior quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good value. Great customer service. Recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Highest Quality Oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  March 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve changed my own oil and completed most of my own auto work for nearly 30 years. During that time, I’ve owned Jeeps, Buicks, Fords (lots of Fords), and number of other vehicles. I never gave much thought to the brand of oil I used in them, concerning myself only with the proper viscosity. To my mind, all oils were the same, and I usually went with the cheapest oil/filter I could find. Over time, I started using the manufacturer’s recommended brand as often as I could. Last year, I came across an AMSOIL website while surfing the internet and decided to give their oil a try. I’d recently purchased a project car, an old FIAT, that was clinging to life. I wanted to give this car the best oil I could find, and AMSOIL was it. After running a couple flushes on the woefully neglected engine, I put in AMSOIL OE 5W30. The car runs great now and I’ve changed most of the other fluids using AMSOIL products. I’m sure any care I gave to this little FIAT would have helped, but the drastic improvement made in such a short time I attribute to these quality products from AMSOIL. I plan to run this oil exclusively as I turn this little Italian machine into a rally cross car! I highly recommend this oil and all other fluids from AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Unbelievable!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Booneville,MS  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I haven't officially changed over to Amsoil yet, but I have added a quart and a half. Already the Caddy has responded in a positive way. I was getting a 100 miles per 1% average on my change oil meter. Now, I receive around 121 miles per 1%. Also, at 65mph my tach said 2500 rpm; where as now it reads 2350rpm. Can't wait to change over; won't be long now! So far, fantastic product! Getting mileage and performance ....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stiff
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stl   on  March 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil. Use it in everything I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    good stuff
    By  Charlie,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    it’s like feeding your car organic strawberries. you see the picture?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Love the oil, don't like the gallon bottle
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The oil is not part of this review since the oil is the best. Trying to pour oil out of the gallon bottle is the only complaint. In short, it's a mess. There's no easy way to control the flow. I prep my new oil filters with new oil before installation. Trying to get a small amount of oil into the filter from the gallon bottle without making a mess down the side of the bottle is problematic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    100% synthetic protection at a more affordable price. It should be $5/qt though under the PC program...but still good stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  alex,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great stuff and if shipping was free at 50 bucks, ild order each month.
  • 4
    07 Honda
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fl  on  March 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil for many years in my motorcycle and GMC 2500, I don’t feel like I need to worry if I miss oil change. I believe in Amsoil products, never had any problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MALCOLM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  March 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MALCOLM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  March 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2002 Chevrolet 2500 Duramax
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waxahachie TX  on  March 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am the owner of a 2002 Silverado 2500 Duramax which I purchased new. It now has 319,000 miles behind it and does not show a sign of quitting. It has always been serviced with Amsoil since it was new, and does not to this day consume nor leak a single drop. I have maintained a schedule of oil change at 16,000 mile intervals and have no notion of selling or trading. GO AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  March 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil only oil I use in my diesel truck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FtLauderdale, Fl.  on  March 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Second oil change with Amsoil. Engine runs much smoother fuel mileage increased. Excellent oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Outstanding Oil!
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SD  on  March 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I started using Amsoil just over a year ago, and I have been absolutely blown away by its quality, and the customer service! I have been using the OE line exclusively, with nothing by great results!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.