Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

OE Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : OTFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 196 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 191
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

OE Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 196 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Products
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  January 06, 2022
    I haven't purchased an AMSOIL product I haven't gone back to yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  December 28, 2021
    I have found amsoil to be the best on the market after first using it in my Harley. I am in the process of changing out all fluids in my '88 iroc that I have recently purchased this past summer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    drained and refilled 2 vehicles with this product. Great res
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin  on  December 27, 2021
    Did my 2012 GMC sierra 6 speed and immediately noticed better shifts and lower temps in the trans. 96k and expect 50K more. Did my 2016 fusion and immediately felt better shift quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just do it
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 25, 2021
    It cleans an engine just like it say. Was very impressed. Not my first use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans fluid
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Treichlers Pa  on  December 25, 2021
    I feal if you want your car or truck to last a long time you should give it nothing but the best in lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    For Aisin 09G VW/Audi Transmission
    By  Artichoke50,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vankleek Hill, Canada  on  December 08, 2021
    Purchased for a VW/Audi 09G transmission (Aisin tranny also used in Toyota/Lexus). One of the few lubricants that meets both VW/Audi spec G 055 025 and the Toyota/Lexus T-IV spec. Less than 1/2 the price of the OE fluid and I don't notice any difference in the driveability of the transmission--even in freezing cold winter temps. Can only rate 4 stars for the moment: lets see how it stands up after 50,000 km.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission Fluid
    By  CRAIG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  201 lower creek pass pass   on  December 06, 2021
    This transmission fluid is the best for my bmw 550i
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great stuff
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE PA  on  December 03, 2021
    ITS GOTTA BE THE BEST ITS AN AMSOIL PRODUCT.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product and makes sense
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft Lauderdale  on  December 02, 2021
    Get your self some ! Just drain out or drop the transmission in the transmission pan about 2-3 quarts and replace with amsoil and just that little bit of the new mixed with the old transmission oil you will see a difference/then drive for 2to 3 months and repeat process my Tundra 2006 takes 12 or 13 quarts so I rotate out 2-3 quarts at a time with new amsoil synthetic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Transmission Fluid
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  November 26, 2021
    Excellent choice for any automatic transmission, just rebuilt a GM turbo 350, and installed this for the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product I have ever used....
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  November 04, 2021
    What a great product! I have always maintained my vehicles myself. Generally, I have used typical brands found at OTC / off the shelf products. I recently had read about AMSOIL recoomendations on a Toyota board about how it made their truck shift better / more smoothly. Does it you may ask? Yes it does. There is a night and day difference between the before and after oil change shifting performance of my truck. Thanks AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Transmission fluid
    By  Leo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  November 03, 2021
    It's one of the transmission fluid that I have used. I have to be honest about what I do, I'm (OCD) about my cars just for instance my transmission says life time, but I know better no such thing & I have used the transmission fluid when I bought the car new, I change the transmission fluid every 20,000 miles & filter my fluid is always nice red in color all the time, & my oil is changed every 5,000 miles my car has never been the shop as of yet so yes I spend more for my maintenance than most that's me. I do love Amzoil I every product that I can transmission, oil, antifreeze & brakes fluid & grease. I hope others will take this & seriously lookin to Amzoil & try it It's great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I need 3 more of the same bottles
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 29, 2021
    Great transmission fluid works very well/I want 3 more bottles and free shipping would be great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Aisin trans help
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  October 29, 2021
    Had questions regarding the type of transmission fluid I should be changing out in my 2011 Buick Regal. The manufacturer (GM) had their 'approved' version yet I was wondering which product would be the most compatible with my cars trans. The fine folks at Amsoil pointed me in the right direction. Using that suggestion did not disappoint. The OTLTP took away the 'fish-bite' along with the downshift flaring I was experiencing before changing. I flushed the lines and ran through twice the amount of product just to be sure none of the old fluid remained in the Buick. That I felt was well worth the time and money. Now I'm not saying that other manufacturers of fluids couldn't do the same but all of Amsoil's products including this particular one have certainly impressed me. Thank you for the terrific support.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Post, Texas  on  October 19, 2021
    Had my mechanic do a complete service/filter change in the automatic transmission in my '95 Ford F-150 recently. This is a stock 2 wheel drive truck, and changed the transmission to Amsoil a few years ago. He determined that the transmission is in great shape especially to be over 26 years old. i just purchased a few extra quarts because i acquired a larger stock Ford transmission cooler from a trailer towing package equipped truck and requires an additional quart. Fine product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cool runnings
    By  SHAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  October 09, 2021
    Switched to this oil after having temperature issues when towing my boat and camper. Right off the bat my tranny is running 5*c cooler on the highway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2021
    Changed to this fluid on my 2017 Chrysler Pacifica. Car runs better. A lot cheaper than the factory fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  October 02, 2021
    Can tell a difference just after change. Shifts smoother and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better performance
    By  SKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calgary AB  on  September 13, 2021
    This was my first transmission fluid change that hasn't been done by Hyundai. After draining the old fluid, I added an equal amount of Amsoil, shifted through all the gears several times and drove my Accent for a week. I changed the fluid again with Amsoil and my transmission shifts so smoothly now I can barely notice the shift. Extremely impressive
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  GARY M,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    This fluid is the best! Use it in our Odyssey van, Acura TL. Much smoother shifts, helps to get better mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?