Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

OE Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : OTFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 196 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 191
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

OE Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 196 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    ATF
    By  Shan K.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, ON  on  June 01, 2021
    I used it multiple times on my 2010 acura tsx. Some say use the oem fluid. But Amsoils OE ATF works better. I felt the difference after 3 drain/refills once most of the oem fluid was out. It shifted better, better mileage and overall much more quieter. You should try it!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    348,000 miles on transmission
    By  LANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 30, 2021
    Just had my transmission and torque converter rebuilt after over 300k miles on my Nissan Xterra. I am using Amsoil to try to get another 300k out of it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic gold atf
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  May 23, 2021
    Nice smooth shifts and the piece of mind knowing your putting the best name in synthetic in your transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OE transmission fluid
    By  EUGENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owosso Michigan   on  May 22, 2021
    I think the oe automatic transmission is great fluid for someone like me that changes their transmission fluid once a year to keep a eye on what is in the transmission pan otherwise I would use the signature series transmission fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved me from having to get a new $7,000 transmission
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    Let me tell you about this transmission fluid! Man oh man is it awesome! Recently I had my transmission cooler lines crack due to old age and rust since it’s a Michigan car. Didn’t even know the lines where cracked and drove the car for 3 hours and then started to get some slipping in the transmission once the fluid level got super low and I mean like 2 quarts left in the transmission low. Parked the car and had it towed to a friends shop and had the lines replaced and refilled with this transmission fluid again and the transmission shifts fantastic still. I know for a fact had I been running any other transmission fluid in this car that the transmission would have been burnt up and needing to be replaced 100%. Amsoil saved me $7,000 on a new transmission plus $3,000 in labor. I’ll never use any other brand of fluids ever again and I’m gonna be switching my parents cars and friends cars all over to all Amsoil fluids in the future. A+++++++++++++ products 100%! Thank you Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel Saving ATF
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Philadelphia, PA  on  May 21, 2021
    Since changing the transmission fluid in my 2013 Chevy Equinox I have noticed cruising RPMs have dropped approximately 200 - 300 RPM, and my around town fuel mileage has increased from 15-17MPG to 19-22MPG. The transmission seems to shift smoother, and it locks up much easier than it did with GM transmission fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it for my cars
    By  CARROL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021
    Always use Amsoil in my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Hyundai Genesis R Spec 8-speed transmission
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Redlands, CA  on  May 11, 2021
    My Genesis with 65K miles was shifting rough. Hyundai told me it didn't need to be changed but I changed it anyway. Now it shifts much smoother. Exceeds all my expectations. I've always disliked the way this car shifts but now I like driving it. Also it was about half the price than buying it from Hyundai...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 town&country
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2021
    Transmission shift smooth and as it should!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Emcee,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2021
    Was using lucas semi synthetic trans fluid to do a triple spill and fill flush type on my father in law's 2010 Subaru Forester. On the final attempt, I swapped out 4 quarts of lucas for Amsoil OE. He had no clue what was done. Upon his drive home up the interstate, he commented on how much better his car is now shifting, especially when it came to downshifting. He was totally amazed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2019 Nissan Titan XD 5.0L Diesel trans fluid
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio   on  April 09, 2021
    Like other Titan XD diesel owner complaints, the transmissions in these trucks shift hard! I had heard on the forums of a few people switching out the Amsoil. So I jumped on the bandwagon and tried it out. Bought a case of this transmission fluid, did a drain & refill (took exactly 7 quarts on my truck) at 15,000 miles. I have to say, it made a big difference in smoothing out the hard shifting in between each gear. In another 10,000 more miles I will do another 7 quarts drain & refill. I do recommend it, it actually works!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    World of difference.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver BC  on  March 30, 2021
    2014 F 150 5.0 l This transmush fluid made the unit shift more positive. And shifting into reverse happens quicker. Get rid of all your Ford OEM fluids asap and your vehicle will last longer!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have recommended already
    By  Marshal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  March 29, 2021
    Did a fair amount of research before choosing to pay the extra $ for email trans fluid. I was able to; flush, change filter, and replace all fluid for about the cost of a flush at a mechanic shop. ( that wouldn't have included filter & pan & magnet cleaning)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Multi-Vehicle OE ATF
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  March 28, 2021
    Great quality ATF. Cooler Transmission temps, and smooth shifts. Especially in an older vehicle. And added protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts better clunks no more
    By  DARIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northfield, Minn  on  March 28, 2021
    Transmission temperature lower shifts are more smooth no more clunks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 27, 2021
    Great product, I’ve been using this brand for 16 years and never had a problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 20, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Illinois  on  March 11, 2021
    I bought this ATF as I needed to change the external filter on my Allison transmission. I am transitioning all of my vehicles over to 100% AMSoil fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will Buy Again
    By  MITCH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  March 09, 2021
    Too soon to tell but I will update in future, My buying experience and shipping speed was amazing though!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?