Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Outboard 100:1 Pre-Mix Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : ATOBC-EA

4.8 Read 10 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 8
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Outboard 100:1 Pre-Mix Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.8 Based on 10 reviews
  • 5
    premix
    By  joey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chino hills ca  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    good stuff is not cheap/cheap stuff is not good/amsoil good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  77 CVX16,  a  Verified Buyer  from  54952  on  May 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Started using Amsoil 100:1 outboard oil two years ago. It considerably reduced the smoke and idle load up on my 1990 Johnson GT150. Now she purrs like a kitten on idle and roars to life under power! Love this stuff. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    i have been buying this product for over 20 years
    By  Rick The Wrench,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cohasset,mn  on  October 25, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been repairing outboards for over 35 years and the outboards that this product shines at are the OMC'S Johnson and Evinrude,s they have a vro system that fail and burn up powerheads I have converted them to premix 100 to 1 before and after burn downs and have great reviews as to them running better than they did new. They start better idle better and all around run better with less smok.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  91 Johnson,  a  Verified Buyer  from  40324  on  April 04, 2018

    Describe the issue

    The oiler for my outboard has been removed and I premix the gas and oil. I have been running the 100 to 1 AMSOIL at a100 to 1 ratio for 6 years or more. I push the little 60 hard and have had no oil related problems. There is virtually no smoke and I have never fouled a plug. This is a great product. I think it has extended the life of the engine because the mechanics I consult tell me most of these motor are done in when the oiler fails. Its a great product that I will continue to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    First Time
    By  Stephen Orsak,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft Lauerdale  on  March 10, 2018

    Describe the issue

    This oil works great! Smoke from the engines reduced
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Worked good. 2 stroke boat engines smoked less
    By  Ty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  November 29, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I used this on 2 boats both being 2 strokes. 1 is a bass boat with a 150 merc. Other is a offshore boat with twin 175 mercs. In both cases I started with 80:1 mix being new to Ams-oil. After intensive research I went for the 100:1 mix. Both boats smoke much less. They dont load up like before idling and trolling. Did a compression check on all 3 motors and all stayed the same. I will continue using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Postal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valkaria FL  on  November 09, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Ran this oil in my yamaha 50 hp two stroke. Ran smooth and flawlessly. Less smoke and plugs came out clean. Switching all my premix outboards to this oil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    So far so good
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Troy, Ohio  on  May 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this to use in my 1993 Johnson 150. Trying to cut down on smoke. It has helped some. I can say the idle seems much better and the obvious use of oil is cut in half.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    The smaller container is a win-win for me.
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I really like the smaller container. I don't use my boat that much and a quart size bottle lasts for more than a year. The smaller container is just right for me.
  • 5
    Best hi perfect outboard oil
    By  Capelee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod  on  August 29, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I used this oil for several years... ran out and bought some Mercury synthetic oil. My engine blew up a month later. So I'm back to the Amsoil and I have to say I think it's the best product on the market. If you have a V-6 that you run at high rpm and you want peace of mind, then I would buy this oil and nothing else. No smoke, excellent low idle, high speed confidence.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.