Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Outboard 100:1 Pre-Mix Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : ATOBC-EA

4.9 Read 22 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 20
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Outboard 100:1 Pre-Mix Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 Based on 22 reviews
  • 5
    Amsoil outboard
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this product for 30 years No other oil compares , I will never change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2 Cycle Putboard
    By  MITCHELL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff works great in my 60hp Yamaha Outboard, does a great job and is reasonably priced I always keep a extra quart handy at all times.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    100 to 1
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great no exhaust goo
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome oil
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Performs awesome and a lot less smoke when trolling on our older outboard
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Super clean burn
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  August 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I'm running this oil at 100:1 in my 2004 Yamaha 40 on a 16' Flats skiff. Super clean burn with little smoke and quicker acceleration. This motor on this boat has seen many many hours in saltwater from the Carolinas to the Florida Keys, it just keeps running smooth as silk.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best 2 Stroke Oil Ever
    By  Jerry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this stuff for several years and it is the absolute best 2 stroke oil on the market. New 2 stroke motors are no longer made so I need to do everything I can to take care of my existing motor and that begins with choosing the right oil. A 100:1 mix may sound scary but I assure you this is not a worry. This oil doesn't smoke, it's a very small amount required, and the bottle is marked clearly so you know exactly how much to use. I can't imagine using any other oil for my Johnson outboard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    High quality product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vero Beach FL   on  April 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have never had a problem with this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    amsoil 2-stroke
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  sioux falls sd  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used the 50 to 1 for years and was excited to see the 100 to 1. My 2000 xployer 400 has used the same plug now for 3 years. My boat motor starts much easier and it burn very clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best 2cycle oil I’ve ever used.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bailey, NC  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best quality oil I’ve ever used. My last leaf blower lasted 22 years while using this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  DARRYL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Underrated as passenger car UCL!
    By  Vin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo, NY  on  September 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This can also be used like AMSOIL's Upper Cylinder Lubricant for passenger-car applications! It will not harm any catalytic converters since it burns off ashless with the TC-W3 spec. Add about 1 oz for every 4-5 gallons (up to 500:1 is ok). HP Marine 2 Stroke works as well but I prefer the Outboard oil as the 100:1 premix makes the additives much more robust with this than with HP Marine's 50:1 mix ratio. There is extensive Internet documentation, including forums and YouTube videos, on using TC-W3 2-stroke oil as a fuel additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    premix
    By  joey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chino hills ca  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    good stuff is not cheap/cheap stuff is not good/amsoil good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best you can get
    By  hartland91,  a  Verified Buyer  from  vermont  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This is the best two stroke oil you can get. No smoke at all and I have never fouled a plug. I have a 1988 mercury outboard that still runs perfect and never rebuilt at 100/1 mix
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  77 CVX16,  a  Verified Buyer  from  54952  on  May 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Started using Amsoil 100:1 outboard oil two years ago. It considerably reduced the smoke and idle load up on my 1990 Johnson GT150. Now she purrs like a kitten on idle and roars to life under power! Love this stuff. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    i have been buying this product for over 20 years
    By  Rick The Wrench,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cohasset,mn  on  October 25, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been repairing outboards for over 35 years and the outboards that this product shines at are the OMC'S Johnson and Evinrude,s they have a vro system that fail and burn up powerheads I have converted them to premix 100 to 1 before and after burn downs and have great reviews as to them running better than they did new. They start better idle better and all around run better with less smok.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  91 Johnson,  a  Verified Buyer  from  40324  on  April 04, 2018

    Describe the issue

    The oiler for my outboard has been removed and I premix the gas and oil. I have been running the 100 to 1 AMSOIL at a100 to 1 ratio for 6 years or more. I push the little 60 hard and have had no oil related problems. There is virtually no smoke and I have never fouled a plug. This is a great product. I think it has extended the life of the engine because the mechanics I consult tell me most of these motor are done in when the oiler fails. Its a great product that I will continue to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    First Time
    By  Stephen Orsak,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft Lauerdale  on  March 10, 2018

    Describe the issue

    This oil works great! Smoke from the engines reduced
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Worked good. 2 stroke boat engines smoked less
    By  Ty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  November 29, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I used this on 2 boats both being 2 strokes. 1 is a bass boat with a 150 merc. Other is a offshore boat with twin 175 mercs. In both cases I started with 80:1 mix being new to Ams-oil. After intensive research I went for the 100:1 mix. Both boats smoke much less. They dont load up like before idling and trolling. Did a compression check on all 3 motors and all stayed the same. I will continue using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Postal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Valkaria FL  on  November 09, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Ran this oil in my yamaha 50 hp two stroke. Ran smooth and flawlessly. Less smoke and plugs came out clean. Switching all my premix outboards to this oil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    So far so good
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Troy, Ohio  on  May 25, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this to use in my 1993 Johnson 150. Trying to cut down on smoke. It has helped some. I can say the idle seems much better and the obvious use of oil is cut in half.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?