Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 506 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

86% would recommend

  • 5 459
  • 4 28
  • 3 9
  • 2 6
  • 1 4

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.8 star rating Based on 506 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Engine loves it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice stuff
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put it in my car and get a average of three miles per gallon more then if I don't add it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s a cleaner
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    So no way of tell on my personal vehicle of before and after use without scoping. But I would say it’s a good habit to use a good fuel treatment on occasion to help keep any carbon build up in check.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Once an oil change
    By  Gabe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this every oil change to keep your fuel system perfectly clean. What I've done with 5 vehicles. No fuel related problems in 100k-165k mi.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    one bottle came open
    By  CVNT5,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottle came half open and spilled product all over my other merchandise that i Bought
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas Additive
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  April 28, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's a must for all D.I. engines even with a catch can. I use it about every couple of months seems to work for me. I also use it on my motorcycle, not the whole bottle just what it calls for and no problem. Sure it costs but it works and that's a small price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Idle
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used it in my Toyota Highlander having 95,000 miles, it made a noticeable difference in the engine's idling making it idle smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps the eng clean
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj   on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this product in all my vehicles never had an issue with any injectors I've logged over 100,000 miles in four different vehicles with this product with never a problem
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Gasoline Additive Review
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  April 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have not been able to detect any improvement. Possibly changes are so minimal that it is hard to notice a change. I am not saying that the product is defective but might need some test equipment to pick up a low-lying improvement.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best I have used
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Getting 2 mpg in my wife’s car. It has an eco boost engine and can’t believe the difference this makes in mileage and performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    P I Performance
    By  Owens,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marlboro   on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    More horsepower
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    More horsepower & better mileage after using Amsoil gas treatment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lebanon, NH  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Using this for several years on a 19 year old Honda Element with 152k, Definitely notice a bump in performance & gas mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best fuel cleaner sold
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using PI in my tanks for a long time I’ve pulled injectors out after 150k and using amsoil PI they look and work like brand new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yep
    By  JC ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Susanville, Ca  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this for years in all my vehicles. I trust Amsoil to supply me with the best products to protect my vehicles. I have never had an issue with any part of my vehicles that are Amsoil protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    not sure
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have no idea if this did any good in my cars or not. Honestly without tearing down the engine before and after I dont know how you could tell one way or the other. That said, Everything I have used by amsoil has worked very well. Most of it I could actually do the research on and could see the results by those who tested it so I could see the numbers for myself. So Im going to put my trust in amsoil on this and continue to use it with the belief that it does work well. I do know that its the PEA that works in fuel additives and this and redline have the highest concentration of PEA.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This works amazing at cleaning injection systems and intake valves. Carbon is not your friend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST PRODUCT OUT THERE
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eatonton Ga  on  April 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Outstanding product to clean fuel injectors!!! It got the job done!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best P.I. Ever
    By  Fernando,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I haven’t even gone through half the tank after filling it up with Amsoil P.I. and I can already notice the difference in the performance of my vehicle. I have a 99 Ford Ranger 2.5l with 275k miles and it is running smoother than ever. There has been a significant improvement in throttle response as well as a significant reduction in pre-ignition knock that occurs when I step on the gas a bit. I will definitely recommend this P.I. to my friends instead of any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh.   on  April 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put it in my daughters car. Didn’t even know I did it She said what did you do to my car. It runs great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?