Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 Read 315 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

83% would recommend

  • 5 291
  • 4 19
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 Based on 315 reviews
  • 5
    Would recommend
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this before very oil change just to keep things cleaned up in the fuel system...works great would recommend as I would for all there products...you want the best then use the best amsoil...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Old trick
    By  eric,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So I have been cheating and using amsoil 100/1 outboard oil to do the same thing for years. It reduced oil consumption in 2 honda cr-v's and the mileage is up slightly in all our vehicles. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It lives up to the Amsoil reputation
    By  Jb,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Beaverdam, VA  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Poured the bottle in and no more hesitation in the throttle. Took the truck through the mountains of West Virginia and Kentucky and it never struggled to maintain speed. So far, I'm a believer!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Keep that engine clean!
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  April 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is another quality I am is all your product that you should use his part of your maintenance on your vehicle! You will notice a performance increase not only in power but gas mileage is well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil P. i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  32034 United states of America  on  April 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this product in a 01 Toyota 4runner limited with 87k miles. I have never used an additive before in this vehicle. After going thru a tank of gas I can happily say that I noticed a big difference in acceleration. I would recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good product this with new oil and filter have got my vehicles running smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Improved gas mileage & performance
    By  Lirpa,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Improved gas mileage and performance. Will use regularly from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Faster startup
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  April 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this for over a year now. It has improved the way my truck runs and starts. My truck is 21 years old and since using this, it starts right up and has quicker and more crisp throttle response. It brought new life to an older engine. I highly recommend using this product if you have an older engine. I'm positive it would keep a new engine running at peak performance as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Truly works
    By  JSimont,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockville, IN  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    PI had been a product we’ve been careful to keep on our shelf. We believe it makes a big difference in the performance of our vehicles. We don’t use it on every fill up but usually every 3. May not need it but the engine seems to run smoother with it. Would I recommend this...absolutely.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Effective Gasoline Additive
    By  MO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orange County CA  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Effective gasoline additive that smoothed acceleration. Good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Another awesome amsoil product
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My wife's tahoe was getting in the hundred thousand mile range..started noticing some power loss...truck is right back to how it used to be
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Improves mpg
    By  Emcee,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this on several occasions in someone's vehicle that is not normally a maintenance upkeep kind of person with cars. After the first time I put it in their vehicle, they were buying a bottle for their neighbor because they couldn't believe how well it worked. Three bottles layer they still request I put it in their tank to improve their mogs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    PI additive
    By  BRETT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toledo Ohio  on  April 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. I use every 5k miles for simplicity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    PI
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg, Pa.  on  April 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched from using other products to all Amsoil a few years ago, could not be happier with the performance gain.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Most effective fuel system cleaner I've used
    By  JAIME,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Read reviews online and publications from Amsoil, but after searching various forums where I knew information would be as unbiased as possible I decided to try this. I used it in three different vehicles, 2001 Land Rover Discovery (4.0 V8 160K), 2008 Chevy Tahoe (5.3 V8 157K) and 2015 (3.5 V6 40K) Jeep Wrangler. Each had different results. The Land Rover immediately idled smoother. It is a torquey but low HP motor so performance seemed about the same. Nonetheless, definitely smoother across the board. The Tahoe had been idling a bit rough prior to use and everything had been cleaned up as much as possible following a head removal for lifter fix recently. I suspected injectors since I knew there were no other vacuum leaks or issues. This truck was the one that triggered the search for injector cleaners to see what the market looked like. By the end of the tankful it idled almost like it did when I first got it and it got REALLY quiet when at idle. Mid to upper RPM full throttle pulls felt MUCH stronger. 3500-5000 RPM it pulls hard now. I forgot how strong this engine was. Smooth since then two tankfuls ago. The Jeep didn't change much. It had been running mostly fine, but it was the one of the three that I noticed white smoke from much like a direct injection of cleaner through an intake. Despite being the lowest mileage of the group it gets the most city driving and start and stop as well as slightly longer oil change intervals. I suspect it built up a relatively high amount of carbon for age. I've tried products in other vehicles and this appears to be the only one where I've noticed differences beyond the placebo effect. Like most Amsoil products it is not "cheap" but whatever cleaners they put in this it is VERY concentrated. Injector cleaning and carbon removal seem substantial. I wish I would have put a borescope in the cylinders just to see what it did exactly. I would recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Performance Improver
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  April 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use at every oil change. Cleans injectors. Engine runs smooth. You can tell if you do not use it. Better mpg. It just works plain and simple.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works As Advertised
    By  BWS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IA  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My car seems to have more power when I'm running this in the fuel and I never have fuel related problems with injectors.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gardner, MA  on  April 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use every 5,000 miles. Helps keep my old jalopy run like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent fuel treatment.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every time I buy an oil change, I always buy fuel treatment. Works well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for GDI engine
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Innisfail Alberta, Canada  on  March 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil oil filters have kept our 2 Hyundai engines in excellent shape. They are part of the Amsoil oil change that includes Signature 5W20 oil, upper cylinder treatment, and PI fuel treatment. Bought since new, the cars (Sonata 2013; Elantra 2014) perform very well and we plan to keep them as long as possible. Amsoil products and the Amsoil team are offering the best products. They are trustworthy and stand behind their products 100%.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.