Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 Read 406 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 374
  • 4 23
  • 3 6
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 Based on 406 reviews
  • 5
    Gas Additive a plus
    By  JW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Post, Texas  on  October 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I run the gasoline additive approximately every 90-100 days in both my wife's 2020 Ford Explorer, and in my old '95 Ford F-150. never any problems with either vehicle. Especially seems to keep my old truck running well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Pi improver
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bakersfield   on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a new 2020 4 runner 27000 miles don’t know if it works or not just playing it safe with the fuel now a days I use it every 5th tank of gas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Initial results are positive
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  October 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve use P.i. Performance Improver for first treatment in two vehicles, both with original internals, injectors, etc. 1995 Tacoma (2.7 L) with over 300K miles, and 1998 Wrangler (4.0 L) with over 150K miles. Both have smoother idle, enough performance improvement to notice, and gained an extra mile per gallon. Will continue use at recommended interval.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Keeps things clean
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nyc  on  October 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use it every oil change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality Fuel Additive!🤙
    By  JH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I add it to my older vehicles with every oil change. Works a good as you can expect. Being another Amsoil product I trust it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Stuff
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Definitely could tell a huge difference after running it through a full tank of gas on my 1988 k1500 with 227,000 on the dash. After I used it all through one full tank I had better throttle response, engine idle, and all around performance. Definitely going to use it every oil change for piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    All vehicles
    By  Danny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in all my vehicles always keep the fuel systems clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  September 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Definitely a noticeable preforms boost with better gas mileage as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    really good!!!
    By  michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i use this every other oil change to ensure my engine is at its best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Noticed it within 5 minutes
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oshawa   on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I added this after engine flush and oil change. I could feel the difference right away. I highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    This stuff works
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used PI on everything that has a gas engine after lots of mikes I pull the injectors and inspect the cylinder bore and piston you would believe what regular use does for keeping them clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It worked
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I was surprised that after Just 1 bottle it stopped the hesitation when starting out at slow speed. I now use a bottle about every 4 thousand miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    It works!
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NH  on  September 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Anytime my fuel injected, turbo Buick starts to idle a bit rough, I add one of these at the next fill up. Smooths it up, and I also notice a mpg increase.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Huge
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Saw huge mpg improvements for the first co up 3k
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best fuel additive
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Berwyn,pa  on  September 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After I put this product in my car I noticed an improved throttle response.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    gas additive
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I tried other Amsoil products so why not this?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3
    I have questions
    By  SIR JIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orrville  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have run this gas treatment 2 times in my 2017 2500HD. I honestly have noticed no difference in motor out put, Horse Power or better MPG. I will try this in my Ford Ranger to see if there is any noticeable difference in the near future. If I could get my money back for the 2 bottles I purchased I would. This product might work for others but I was not impressed.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Runs smoother
    By  ARMANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After use one bottle in each vehicle I have noticed our engines running a little smoother. Very happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works as advertised
    By  Vince G.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island City, NY  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've used PI both as a maintenance product (every 4,000 miles) and as an emissions passer (annual NY state inspection). Works as advertised.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Really works
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Made a huge difference even after the first treatment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?