Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 548 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

86% would recommend

  • 5 500
  • 4 29
  • 3 9
  • 2 6
  • 1 4

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 548 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Gets out the stumbles
    By  Mysftail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  September 26, 2022
    I use the PI in my lawn maintenance vehicles when I forget to treat the gas b 4 I put them up for winter! Put it in the can and fill my tanks and everything smooths right out with the first tankful!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really helped with a ruff running engine
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  28574  on  September 15, 2022
    I was having trouble with my truck running ruff so I tried this even though I don't normally use additaves. This was because I trust Amsoil. It worked great, I noticed the difference within 30 or 40 miles. I plan on adding this to my tank every oil change moving forward.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes a difference
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2022
    My vehicles run smooth as new after 156,000 miles. But, I use Amsoil fluids and oils everywhere in my cars. I know my vehicles are protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product!
    By  BALRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga   on  September 12, 2022
    You have to use it to know what it is. I used it for 16 years on my Intrepid and ran it for 567 KM. without any service to the injectors. I would have run that car to million if it had not met with an accident.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems good
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 11, 2022
    Just put in my gas tank, so not really able to comment yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delaware   on  September 04, 2022
    I think is a good product definitely has my vehicle running a lot better
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth every drop
    By  HUNTER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Machias, ME  on  August 29, 2022
    My car’s 16 years old with almost 150k miles. I was averaging 20.5 ish mpg, i put a full bottle in my tank at fill up and after that tank I’ve been seeing 23-24mpg and my car runs incredible. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone wanting to treat their car right.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Every third tank of gas!
    By  MILLARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  80915  on  August 23, 2022
    Even though my vehicle takes 91 octane, this treatment improves my gas mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MPG AND POWERS BACK!
    By  Duck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  August 23, 2022
    Man this restored the MPG and horsepower in my moms 2010 Camry LE 2.5! It’s made my BMW 428i get better mileage as well and in my other car, 2018 Camry SE, it’s better than the EFI additive they put in at the dealer when they do the service every 5k miles. Paired with the OE 0W-16 oil from AMSOIL as well, I’m getting almost 45 MPG in a petrol car! Amazing results in all my cars and the best fuel cleaner on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Centerville IA  on  August 20, 2022
    Truck runs smoother and mpg’s have improved in the first use of this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil gas additive
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delaware   on  August 18, 2022
    Your Amsoil gas additive works very well considering a lot of gasolines have a lot of impurities and some water in their gasoline's ! Personally I use higher octane in my gas tank and a name brand gasoline. that way it helps clean fuel injectors stay clean. Your product cleans my fuel injectors and impurities in my engine and I also use a synthetic oil. Thank you Amsoil Gas additive high quality product. I highly recommend this putting in your gas tank at least once a month or every two months. Especially for those people who are on the budget and use regular gas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas additive
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 16, 2022
    Best one ever. Car ran different by improving my horse power, cold starts & gas mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy with the products
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2022
    Dump this in our old cars we'll see what the outcome is
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Fuel Injector Cleaner
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  August 15, 2022
    This is the best fuel system cleaner and octane booster I've used. At the price it is offered, it easily competes with all the expensive fuel system cleaners available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  PAUL T,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 12, 2022
    I have used PI for many years. It seems to help my gas milage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas additive
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  August 03, 2022
    I had about 26000 miles on my vehicle. I put this in my gas tank. I have noticed better gas mileage. Will buy again and put in every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel additive
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  August 01, 2022
    So it went through a faze where it ran rough ,then bam was smooth & cool running,I guess it had to adjust to additive.otherwise,5 stars from me ..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Rodney,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  July 31, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battle Creek, Michigan   on  July 31, 2022
    Used a bottle at the start of a road trip, and noticed that the car was getting better gas mileage as well as faster response. With the price of gas the way it is, this is a great investment in your vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gasoline Performance Improver
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central KY  on  July 29, 2022
    This stuff works! I put two ounces (only) in the gas tank of my Harley Davidson's (I own 3, two carbureated and one fuel injected) and within ten-fifteen miles all my bikes seem to react as if I'd freshly tuned them up. Idle is more powerful, throttle response is faster and more potent, top speed comes much quicker with a much stronger feeling of horsepower and torque in the seat of your pants. I love this stuff. PS You only need to use it once every 1,000 miles. You won't regret trying it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?