Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 594 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

87% would recommend

  • 5 542
  • 4 33
  • 3 9
  • 2 6
  • 1 4

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 594 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great for cleaning fuel injectors
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 06, 2023
    Keeps engine running smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    High mileage Camry
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 06, 2023
    Used in high mileage (214,000+) Camry that had become sluggish. Noticed added pep to vehicle.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth idle
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  January 05, 2023
    Great product, but if you ship it from Minneapolis again and I have to pay Minneapolis taxes, I’ll send it back. Don’t do it again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    P.I.
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg, Pa.  on  January 03, 2023
    This additive replaces the Seafoam I used to use in my personal fleet to keep everything clean and well running, all very good as far as I am concerned.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    worked good engine ran better
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cicero  on  January 02, 2023
    worked good car ran better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  January 01, 2023
    I only ran this stuff one time so I honestly can’t say if it does what it claims but it seemed to work pretty well. I would have to run it at least a few more times and average my mpg to say for sure one way or the other.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gets your motor running
    By  BUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  January 01, 2023
    This stuff works as stated one tank and what a difference!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff, really works
    By  ButchG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  December 28, 2022
    I noticed immediately the increase in performance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Really cleans.
    By  ABDULREZA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2022
    Helped to lower the exhaust tick I had. Less ticking sound from a 200004km 2.0 mivec engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    additives
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oak Ridge, Tn 37830  on  December 24, 2022
    Great additive, I use it every 3000 miles, or whenever I think my gas needs a little punch...Edd
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 mpg more
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  December 17, 2022
    My wife’s car gets 28 miles per gallon with out gets 29.5 to 30.5 with. It has more get up and go and the turbo reacts much faster with. Very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  December 11, 2022
    Works great and love the price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaner
    By  GLENDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sc  on  December 09, 2022
    I swear I've been getting more milage....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great additive
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  December 06, 2022
    The performance improver makes a noticeable difference. I have used it a number of time and each time it has made a difference. Well worth the money and will definitely use it again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it monthly
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yorktown Va  on  December 03, 2022
    Been using it monthly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great!
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harmony, NJ  on  November 30, 2022
    Added this to both of my vehicles, I'll trust AMS over any other companies out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great stuff!!!!
    By  michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  November 28, 2022
    I use this a couple of times a year after an oil change, seems to put the pep back in the step!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs smoother & stronger
    By  KENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgan Hill  on  November 26, 2022
    Mustang GT running a little rough. Ran treatment and it smooooothed out and runs stronger.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Performance Improver gasoline additive
    By  LONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tomball, Texas  on  November 15, 2022
    I have been using PI for several years in both of my Corvette ZO6s. It eliminates carbon buildup and helps the engine run smoother with regular usage. I use only Top Tier gasoline. It is very noticeable if I run out and don't add PI every third or fourth tank of gas...I have a 2006 and a 2015...both cars react similarly to the additive. Plus, both get a little better gas mileage, too! I will not run them without using PI regularly...very satisfied customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Increased milage
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  November 07, 2022
    I notice about 1.5 to 3 MPG increase for 3 to 4 tanks after using this additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?