Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 Read 329 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

84% would recommend

  • 5 305
  • 4 19
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 Based on 329 reviews
  • 5
    PI Performance Improver
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used as recommended for many years in both GDI & non-GDI vehicles for 200K+ miles. No issues with fuel injectors or Intake valve buildup.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  DAVIDSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  February 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love it you really feel the difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amazing power!
    By  PHILLIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Your car feel thank you using this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  WARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boone, NC  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great FI cleaner. Cleans combustion chambers and keeps your vehicle running new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  9300 feet above sea level   on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my 2013 2500 HD GMC and have had no fuel related problems in 160,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil PI
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Mateo   on  February 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am always a little apprehensive about performance claims on things you cannot physically see or test for. This product defies that... I decided to switch to Amsoil everything on our 2015 GMC Acadia and said what the heck I’ll try this out too. After using it once my 3-4 crank start ups went back to the factory fresh 1-1/2. Went on a family trip that usually uses 1-1/2 to 1-3/4 of a tank and this is where it got really good, went round trip on 1 tank!!! Highly recommended this, can’t say the frequency, but at least once a year. Good stuff!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    clean engine cylinders
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Osceola Iowa  on  February 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Haven't used this product long enough to give it a honest review, but if it is as good as the other Amsoil products then its a good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Fuel additive
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  February 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love this product. Within a day can feel the improvement in power. Makes my Durango R/T roar.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RI  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very pleased with results
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Performance Improver (P.I.)...
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff for the keeping the fuel system fairly clean. I use it about twice a year, or every 4k miles on all my vehicles.
  • 5
    By  PIERREYVES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    ORMD PI
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin   on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    ALL AmsOil products are excellent, better than any comparable brands 👍🏻💪
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    First bottle feel
    By  Benjamen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I highly recommend. Though I'm not sure how clean it makes things in the engine, I can tell you for sure that you notice something from the first bottle you put in. I use a bottle of this at the first fill up after each oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  DREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    PI Treatment
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California  on  February 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this a couple of times a year in all my vehicles to clean my engine. I usually add it before a long trip on the road to get a good cleaning. It's hard to say but it seems to keep my engine running good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    PI milage improver
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yakima, WA  on  February 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I started using PI when I bought my 2001 GMC that has an 8.1l engine. I does help to improve the gas mileage on my truck. The 8.1 was not built for mileage but for towing. PI does improve the gas mileage. I highly recomend this product.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best
    By  QUENTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  February 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great fuel additive if you are looking to keep your motor clean and running at its peak. This is the fuel additive you need.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.