Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 Read 330 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

84% would recommend

  • 5 306
  • 4 19
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

P.i. Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 Based on 330 reviews
  • 5
    Best
    By  QUENTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  February 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great fuel additive if you are looking to keep your motor clean and running at its peak. This is the fuel additive you need.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    By  NELSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gas PI
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  February 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil does it again with a great product and ease of use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amazing Stuff
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Murrieta, CA  on  February 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is great! I used to use Marvel's in my oil and in every tank of gas, but my Suburban was starting to slow itself down, the knock sensors were crying all day... I switched to Amsoil and things are looking up! I use Signature series oil and add this PI every 4th tank; no more knock. Very pleased!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta, Canada  on  February 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I never really believed the effects of these gasoline additives, but this one produced results. My truck doesn’t have that thick white exhaust smoke any more and starts way better than it did before two applications of the performance improver. You do need multiple applications to see any improvement, but my truck only took two.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  January 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  ELTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver Co  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Feel smooth accelerating will buy it again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Notice first use
    By  T.P.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati   on  January 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My 2008 toyota tacoma would sometimes hesitate when accelerating. Not anymore with just one use!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great
    By  QUENTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KS  on  January 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When we add this about every 3rd tank my wife notices the fuel increase and power
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    EXCELLENT CLEANER
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Instant improvement in throttle response
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Illinois  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product! I can tell an instant difference in throttle response. I personally do not see an improvement in MPG, however my friends do. Driving a 2500 with oversize tires I’ve pretty much given up on improved fuel economy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BRYCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    OK
    By  HUBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thomaston Ga.  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Never really notice an increase in mileage but it does help if get bad gas and with emissions. Get this for every 4000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Improved power and milage.
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product does EXACTLY what's printed on the label! I gained at least 60 more miles to a tank of fuel and the engine is more efficient and responsive. Great product! Awesome job Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CECILIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Abilene, TX  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Don't Leave Home Without It!
    By  Martyman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eau Claire, WI  on  January 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I feed this stuff to my new truck, my wife's 80k mile truck and my sister's 150k+ SUV. The latter two love it (don't notice much but a slight bump in MPG in my new truck). It definitely helps the higher mileage vehicles...I wouldn't think about using anything else; it's that good!
  • 5
    PI Performance Improver
    By  ALLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shuswap  on  January 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Run this through my F150 twice a year. Keeps things running great. I just trust Amsoil products and this one is a ‘must have.'
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Said what it was made to do!
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bristol Ct  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I used this on my 2015 Toyota Tacoma, and yes it made a difference.