Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQT-EA

5 star rating Read 109 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 106
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 109 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for pre-1970 applications
    By  DrD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 23, 2022
    This has been used in a gasoline powered tractor with a bypass oil filtration system. High zinc synthetic oil (needed by older engines) that has resulted in a cooler, and better, running engine in very heavy bush hog use. Highly recommend despite the price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W40 oil
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  October 22, 2022
    I'm using this oil in my motorcycle and haven't had any troubles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tundra
    By  Adan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  October 19, 2022
    Amsoil has always been good to all my vehicles. I have been using Amsoil product for 6 yrs now and will keep on using it. All of there product are great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  October 02, 2022
    I love Amsoil for my 2005 Harley and the price and delivery were awesome. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best fluids I have ever used In my truck ir motorcycles
    By  Daniel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  September 12, 2022
    I diggress the best product on the Market?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 11, 2022
    Works very well in our Wildcat X
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    What a difference!
    By  TAD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2022
    It really did remove about 80% of varnish from my valve train. Rocker arms, cam, eccentrics, etc looked almost new!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have 269K on my F350 with a camper in the bed and the
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandenburg Ly  on  August 03, 2022
    4100lb
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Project Farm confirmed
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver Colorado  on  July 06, 2022
    I've been using AMSOIL for all of mu vehicles for quite some time now, a couple of years ago I saw a video by a YouTube on the channel "Project Farm". He conducts independent testing on a variety of different products. I came across a video where he tests AMSOIL along other popular brands and AMSOIL came on top, this just affirmed my opinion on AMSOIL and I'm glad I use their products on my vehicles. 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid 1997 Ford F-350 7.3 2013 Land Rover LR4 5.0 1997 Volvo 850
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome all
    By  HENRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plantation, FL  on  June 22, 2022
    Awesome Motor oil at a great price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  June 01, 2022
    I would not use any other oil than Amsoil Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil in our 1982 Volkswagen Westfailia camper. Outstanding oil, outstanding filter. Highly recommended. We also use Amsoil oil in our transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JohnnyTurbo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  May 04, 2022
    I use Amsoil in EVERYTHING I own. Love the stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE Florida  on  May 03, 2022
    I use this in my BadBoy Maverick ZTR mower's hydraulic drive system. It's hot, humid and super dusty here. The machine drives like a champ. Love this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Really Good oil, but...
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    not to spend a lot of money... (to be exactly the double), in a regular oil change
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better mileage
    By  PHILIP ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil for quite some time now and I’ve seen an improvement in fuel mileage. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  LEE C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  April 15, 2022
    The best oil that I have used, I have been using Amsoil products for more than 20 yrs and would recommend their products. My 40 yr old Mustang is still going strong and my 30 yr old Cadillac with 211000 miles is running great, great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome products, great price
    By  AMER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2022
    This is a great product, I had been using Amsoil for Five years straight. It’s the only oil and brand that I would use for my car. Great prices and I had definitely recommended and will continue to do so. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Good Motor Oil
    By  MALCOLM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  April 02, 2022
    Offers great protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium 20w50
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 07, 2022
    Excellent product!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It says oil.
    By  RICHY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 11, 2022
    And yep, it's oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?