Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQT-EA

5 Read 53 reviews

Customer Rating

5

66% would recommend

  • 5 52
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 53 reviews
  • 5
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vt  on  November 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  November 02, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Since acquiring my BMW 328iC in 2012, I have been using Amsoil premium products. The car has 167,000 miles on it and looks and runs like new. I also use Amsoil in my work van. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Turbo Subaru Oil
    By  08RumbleWagon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  October 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I made the switch to 10w40 Amsoil after installing new longblock. Had been running 5w40 in the last motor. My tuner reccomended this oil after break-in was complete. I trust my EJ255 with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Been using since 2000
    By  Gordona,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Began using Amsoil synthetic in my Dodge Ram equipped with a Cummings diesel engine and the engine performed without any issues when I sold the Ram in 2009. There were no leaks from the engine and it always started before making a complete revolution of the engine. I continue to use Amsoil synthetic oil in all of my vehicles and am very pleased with their performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    the best oil for my car
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2019

    Describe the issue

    the only oil I will use on in my 94 mustang. The modified engine requires superior protection that the Amsoil 20w-50 provides. Possibly more oil that I need but as least I know under the harsh conditions my engine is protected. Shipping was fast so I always have the oil I need.
  • 5
    Have used this product for years
    By  Bradley,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Porsche 911 air cooled
  • 5
    Yes
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Purchased for use in an inboard v 6 boat engine. Great oil for this application.
  • 5
    Love This Oil
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Love this oil, the full synthetic oil I was using can not even hold a candle to AMSOIL. The engine runs so smooth and much more quietly : ) I also went from a 5w30 to the 10w40 for the summer, will change back to the 5w30 for the winter. When I'm ready for a transmission fluid change I'm changing over to AMSOIL too. Richard
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Adam,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Product does wonders in the evo. The turbo requires high zinc so this does the job.
  • 5
    I would purchase this product again.
    By  Shawn,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 11, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This Amsoil Motor Oil is used in a track car that constantly see's high RPM pulls on a road race course. Works well and oil temps seem to stay steady throughout a 20-30 minute session. Am pleased with the product and will continue to use it. It's what I would call "cheap insurance".
  • 5
    High zinc oil that is durable
    By  Thor,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The Amsoil high zinc formula is all i use in my bbc. This oil holds up to the heat and high compression of my street/strip motor.
  • 5
    Will buy again
    By  George,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 02, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I will continue to purchase nothing but AMSOIL for all our lubrication needs. Classic cars, snowmobiles, 4 wheelers, and our daily drivers. Gas and diesel. And dont forget the boats. It's one place for everything, shipped to my door.
  • 5
    I would by this product again
    By  Hilton,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Dad wanted an upgraded oil in his new F250 and I knew this company produces the best oil and I also run this in my Dixie chopper.
  • 5
    I have been using this for the last 300000 miles.
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for my diesel pickup.
  • 5
    The best dual use oil ever!
    By  Randall,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for street and track. Got my 996 oil analysis back after 6 months, multiple track days and of course...perfect results! Keep up the great work!
  • 5
    No issues.
    By  Otis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albany,NY  on  June 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This oil is used in an extreme situation. Been a customer for years. No issues or failures
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works
    By  Raycer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St.Cloud, Fl  on  June 02, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I changed from the boosted version which lowered my my oil pressure way to much. Now my oil pressure never drops below 40 psi. With the boosted version it dropped to the 25 psi.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  Johnny Racer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Novato, Ca  on  May 15, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this oil for 10 years in my 1995 BMW 325 which is a track/race car only. I put about 2000 miles a year on it and change the oil once a year. The engine is very happy runs like a top and I have 125,000 miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best Synthetic Lubricants
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boise, ID  on  March 16, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I'm 65 years old and have been into automotive lubricants since I was a teenager. Out of all of the Automotive lubricants I have purchased and tested over the years. Nothing surpasses Amsoil products. Unlike most, I still change my engine oils at 3000 miles. That being said, I own a 1988 BMW M5 with almost 200K miles which still runs like it just rolled off the show room floor. There are many other brands and types of oils I consider to be excellent but nothing come close to Amsoil. It's the most trust high grade lubercants I have found to date and will NOT use any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The only oil for my Street class Corvette Race Car
    By  Kubs,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fariview Park, OH  on  December 26, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my 2002 base model Corvette, and: -became the overall Top Eliminator at the NCCC convention 2017. (although I'm not a drag racer) -Finished 2nd in Autocross. -Set at track record at Putnam Park race way. -Ran all day - two days in a row- at a track event at NCM. with all the things to worry about when racing a street car, I can check Oil and Engine concerns off the list.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.