Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQT-EA

5 star rating Read 98 reviews

Customer Rating

5

79% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 98 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JohnnyTurbo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use Amsoil in EVERYTHING I own. Love the stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE Florida  on  May 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my BadBoy Maverick ZTR mower's hydraulic drive system. It's hot, humid and super dusty here. The machine drives like a champ. Love this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Really Good oil, but...
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    not to spend a lot of money... (to be exactly the double), in a regular oil change
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better mileage
    By  PHILIP ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for quite some time now and I’ve seen an improvement in fuel mileage. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  LEE C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  April 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil that I have used, I have been using Amsoil products for more than 20 yrs and would recommend their products. My 40 yr old Mustang is still going strong and my 30 yr old Cadillac with 211000 miles is running great, great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome products, great price
    By  AMER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is a great product, I had been using Amsoil for Five years straight. It’s the only oil and brand that I would use for my car. Great prices and I had definitely recommended and will continue to do so. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Good Motor Oil
    By  MALCOLM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Offers great protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium 20w50
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It says oil.
    By  RICHY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 11, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    And yep, it's oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  HENRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plantation, FL  on  January 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never a problem
    By  Kent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  December 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this from the get-go for all my gas rigs. Before that, used in all fleet gas rigs before retirement. Always the best you can use. Hands down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil you can buy
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  02920  on  November 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Don’t buy any other oil for your car besides amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10/40 with zinc,Awesome,love it
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT - Connecticut  on  October 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I only use amsoil in my truck and Harley, there's nothing better I think,been using it for years, absolutely no regrets excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more flat cams
    By  CamaroFan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I had a custom SBC race engine built and had issues with Cams going flat. First cam went flat after break-in and switching to OTC oil. Second cam went flat after 6000 miles on break-in oil and switching to Tier 1 Synthetic oil (which was guaranteed to work with my cam and lifters). Rebuilt entire engine for a 3rd time and started running Amsoil 10W-40 high zinc. 7 years later the engine is still running strong and makes same HP as the day it came off the dyno. I also run this oil in my truck, which pulls a racecar trailer on a weekly basis.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in my 26 year old F350. Still runs like new. It's my farm truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  September 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    great oil for my old big block ford highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50
    By  KATELYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  US  on  September 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Fast shipping and fantastic customer service. Will definitely be buying again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20-50
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera ca  on  September 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    got a new car they said 20-50 I said Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMWs Hate The Heat!
    By  CHRISTOPHER J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington DC  on  August 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve almost always used BMW recommended products for my car. As I know my motor is higher compression and extended service intervals, I’ve chosen 20W50 Amsoil. This product is awesome and has met and exceeded my high standards.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jensen Beach, FL  on  August 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Indisputably the best for our 1982 VW Westfailia Vanagon camp mobile!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?