Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AROQT-EA

5 star rating Read 98 reviews

Customer Rating

5

79% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 98 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Long time Amsoil user
    By  Fred,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  August 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil products for over 25 years. Would never use any other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding engine oil for high mileage vehicles.
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandenburg Ky   on  July 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Would not hesitate to purchase any Amsoil product. I have a 1994 F350 with 200K plus miles and running strong thanks to Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  British Columbia  on  July 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used in a motorhome with 1600kms so still a few MKS to go, but so far , very happy with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in air cooled Porsche. Excellent oil with zinc additives for older engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in air cooled Porsche. Excellent oil with zinc additives for older engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lawnmower oil
    By  TOBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  June 14, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the oil I use in my lawnmowers , The oil looks brand new every time I change it . They start and run like they are brand new !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    71 Nova
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston SC  on  June 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in the new 383 stroker engine in my 71 Nova, does a great job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  Woody,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil I have ever used for my 2003 Jeep WJ 4.0.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The high zinc oil for my toy
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  June 03, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil AMO high zinc full synthetic is the recommended oil for my cars engine . The 90-95 Corvette ZR1 needs an oil with the correct additive package of zinc and phosphorus. It's LT5 engine with 4 cams, flat tappets , and 32 valves needs an oil that meets the manufacturers requirements. That oil use to be Mobil 1 full synthetic. Mobile 1 has reduced the zinc and phosphorus package in their current oil. Most new engines have roller valve train and they also reduced the package over catalytic converter life concerns. My engine builder recommends the Amsoil AMO product. It meets the original manufacturer recommendation . I use only Amsoil in all my cars . Especially my Corvette ZR1 with its exotic 528 horse power LT5 . It's cheap insurance .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Running oil in 2 dirt track cars, holds up good under pressure and high rpm’s
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    trusted in my turbo subaru
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oregon  on  May 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil since installing new longblock 25,000 miles ago. I trust my motor to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High zinc flat tappet oil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  May 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Hands down best oil. Perfect for my application. I put upwards of 3000 miles a week and I know I don't have to worry about my cam washing out
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best motor oil around.
    By  Kent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have run Amsoil products in all my engines with not one oil related problem in over 30 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems very good
    By  Bucket ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  La  on  April 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    So far it seems to be working good I’m thinking my old motor has over 300,000 miles on it and it seems to be running more quite then before and good oil pressure. 👍🏻👍🏻
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    great stuff
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    First time using the product so far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I always try to use Amsoil in my E36 BMW M3. 20w-50 is hard to find and Amsoil has been tested to be the best around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  February 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil. I own a landscape company and We have been using it in all our equipment for years. It has stood up to all the abuses and helped our equipment last longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect oil for my hot rod
    By  ELIOT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Titusville, Fl  on  February 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Gives me peace of mind about lubrication of my motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Tier
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using AMSOIL since 2002 starting with my Turbo Hayabusa all the way to current Big Turbo Subaru, this applies to engine, transmission or rear differential. Every time I refresh/rebuild my engine it always looks perfect and shows extremely low to no engine wear on the internals. Pay for the best and get the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?