Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AROQT-EA

5 star rating Read 98 reviews

Customer Rating

5

79% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 98 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the only oils I use in our 1982 VW Westfall Vanagon L Campervan
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama (southern)  on  February 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is an excellent lubricant for motorcycles, as well as autos (JASO MA comp.)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  HENRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plantation, FL  on  January 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Awesome oil at a great price and very fast shipping!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST OIL
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RIVERSIDE , CA.  on  December 28, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    A LITTLE PRICEY ,,, BUT IT IS THE BEST ,,,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holding up well
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 04, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    2000 miles of hard towing in oil still holding the same pressure and looks as clean as new. Has performed equally well from 80F down to 20F.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vt  on  November 12, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  November 02, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Since acquiring my BMW 328iC in 2012, I have been using Amsoil premium products. The car has 167,000 miles on it and looks and runs like new. I also use Amsoil in my work van. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Turbo Subaru Oil
    By  08RumbleWagon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  October 20, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I made the switch to 10w40 Amsoil after installing new longblock. Had been running 5w40 in the last motor. My tuner reccomended this oil after break-in was complete. I trust my EJ255 with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using since 2000
    By  Gordona,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Began using Amsoil synthetic in my Dodge Ram equipped with a Cummings diesel engine and the engine performed without any issues when I sold the Ram in 2009. There were no leaks from the engine and it always started before making a complete revolution of the engine. I continue to use Amsoil synthetic oil in all of my vehicles and am very pleased with their performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best oil for my car
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    the only oil I will use on in my 94 mustang. The modified engine requires superior protection that the Amsoil 20w-50 provides. Possibly more oil that I need but as least I know under the harsh conditions my engine is protected. Shipping was fast so I always have the oil I need.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used this product for years
    By  Bradley,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Porsche 911 air cooled
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Purchased for use in an inboard v 6 boat engine. Great oil for this application.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love This Oil
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love this oil, the full synthetic oil I was using can not even hold a candle to AMSOIL. The engine runs so smooth and much more quietly : ) I also went from a 5w30 to the 10w40 for the summer, will change back to the 5w30 for the winter. When I'm ready for a transmission fluid change I'm changing over to AMSOIL too. Richard
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Adam,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Product does wonders in the evo. The turbo requires high zinc so this does the job.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would purchase this product again.
    By  Shawn,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 11, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This Amsoil Motor Oil is used in a track car that constantly see's high RPM pulls on a road race course. Works well and oil temps seem to stay steady throughout a 20-30 minute session. Am pleased with the product and will continue to use it. It's what I would call "cheap insurance".
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High zinc oil that is durable
    By  Thor,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    The Amsoil high zinc formula is all i use in my bbc. This oil holds up to the heat and high compression of my street/strip motor.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy again
    By  George,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 02, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I will continue to purchase nothing but AMSOIL for all our lubrication needs. Classic cars, snowmobiles, 4 wheelers, and our daily drivers. Gas and diesel. And dont forget the boats. It's one place for everything, shipped to my door.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would by this product again
    By  Hilton,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Dad wanted an upgraded oil in his new F250 and I knew this company produces the best oil and I also run this in my Dixie chopper.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have been using this for the last 300000 miles.
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil for my diesel pickup.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best dual use oil ever!
    By  Randall,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil for street and track. Got my 996 oil analysis back after 6 months, multiple track days and of course...perfect results! Keep up the great work!
    Was this review helpful?