Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AROQT-EA

5 star rating Read 98 reviews

Customer Rating

5

79% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 98 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    No issues.
    By  Otis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albany,NY  on  June 03, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil is used in an extreme situation. Been a customer for years. No issues or failures
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  Raycer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St.Cloud, Fl  on  June 02, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I changed from the boosted version which lowered my my oil pressure way to much. Now my oil pressure never drops below 40 psi. With the boosted version it dropped to the 25 psi.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Johnny Racer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Novato, Ca  on  May 15, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using this oil for 10 years in my 1995 BMW 325 which is a track/race car only. I put about 2000 miles a year on it and change the oil once a year. The engine is very happy runs like a top and I have 125,000 miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Synthetic Lubricants
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boise, ID  on  March 16, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm 65 years old and have been into automotive lubricants since I was a teenager. Out of all of the Automotive lubricants I have purchased and tested over the years. Nothing surpasses Amsoil products. Unlike most, I still change my engine oils at 3000 miles. That being said, I own a 1988 BMW M5 with almost 200K miles which still runs like it just rolled off the show room floor. There are many other brands and types of oils I consider to be excellent but nothing come close to Amsoil. It's the most trust high grade lubercants I have found to date and will NOT use any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil for my Street class Corvette Race Car
    By  Kubs,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fariview Park, OH  on  December 26, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I put this in my 2002 base model Corvette, and: -became the overall Top Eliminator at the NCCC convention 2017. (although I'm not a drag racer) -Finished 2nd in Autocross. -Set at track record at Putnam Park race way. -Ran all day - two days in a row- at a track event at NCM. with all the things to worry about when racing a street car, I can check Oil and Engine concerns off the list.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for modified turbo motors
    By  Roy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo, NY  on  December 04, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    My modified Subaru makes over 100 hp per cylinder so I need a very stout oil. This stuff pours like water, but has a very high viscosity at high temps. It also has loads of zinc and phosphorus which makes it perfect for high horsepower applications, turbo engines, and american hot rods.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga.  on  November 16, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    350,000 miles on 98 Chevy, started using in the 90,000, don't have to worriy about oil changes , being over due.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    90-95 LT5 motor oil
    By  LouFa,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clayton, NC  on  November 03, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Previously used Mobile 1 for years, but the specifications changed over time and didn't meet the GM specs for the engine. I transitioned to Amsoil and the engine ran even quieter and I know it's getting the proper lubrications that GM intended for the DOHC LT5.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  Voganni,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kettle Falls Wa  on  October 22, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Wonderful oil for older engines that can use it. I routinely run it for years at a time in my tractor and pickup. Neither uses any oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Reliable Oil Left at Affordable Price
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  October 15, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    There are no other decent high-quality 20W50 oil products around for this price. Cannot think of a better value, at least on West Coast. Engine runs just as dependably, even out of a tire slide, as when brand new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using for years.
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alliance Neb.  on  May 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    The filler spout is too big to fit all of my bikes cars & trucks. Like the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% Satisfaction all the time
    By  XS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Beach, FL  on  March 28, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have never regretted the day I made the switch to AMSOIL products. I am currently using the 20W 50 Full Synthetic in my Race Engine 4AGE 20V Turbo Charged. Engine Runs way smoother, even the initial startup in the mornings is way quieter. I have recently Purchased there radiator Coolant and I am eager to have this installed. I am Happy, and Highly recommend AMSOIL Products to anyone who wants to protect there machinery, equipment or motor. A++ AMSOIL For LIFE......
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works great
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 04, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in my John Deere Diesel engines as well as my Chevy Trucks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this oil continuously. It keeps my rotary running
    By  Dom The Bomb,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stockton, CA  on  March 02, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    The heacier weight oils are to die for if you own a rotary engine in a warmer climate. Amsoil delivers when it comes to their 20w50 synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes I will buy this product again.
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waynesboro Pa  on  February 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am using this oil in my 68 Charger. And I am very happy with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user.
    By  JimB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Beach, CA  on  February 19, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used Amsoil products (used to sell it) since 1974 in all of our better vehicles and farm equipment. With annual or semi-annual changes of engine oil, never an issue related to lubrication and sludge or varnish buildup is a thing of the past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    yes
    By  gene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nc  on  January 25, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for this 94 Rover!
    By  Steve S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON  on  January 17, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Made the switch from conventional oil to Amsoil and appreciate the quicker startup, better throttle response & quieter engine operation on my 94' Discovery. 340K km on the clock & looking forward many more with Amsoil. Thanks for a great product & service!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  Casper,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marble Falls Texas  on  October 08, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil in my cars that I drag race for 12 years...never an issue....Amsoil is by far the Gold standard of motor oils .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic oil.
    By  griz86,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Appleton WI  on  August 23, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil has a very strong cleaning aspect. When I drained the oil the first time I used it in a motorcycle with 17000 miles on it, it came out looking like thick almost gloppy molasses. Very black and quite thick. Subsequent oil changes have resulted in the oil coming out much cleaner. So much so that I can see light through the stream of oil as it is draining from the engine. I recently removed a side cover to inspect the clutch plates. The inside of the engine is clean like it was new. I'm very happy with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?