Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AROQT-EA

5 star rating Read 98 reviews

Customer Rating

5

79% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 98 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  mac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth.Texas  on  August 09, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am using this oil in my 95 GMC Sierra SLE. with a V8 5 litre. The oil makes the engine run smoother and quieter. Gas mileage seems better. The gas needle doesn't drop as quickly. I have been using it for 2 months. so far no leaks, no oil consumption. Acceleration is good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    this oil works great
    By  jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  hyde park,utah  on  August 04, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my high mile Plymouth with 175k miles on the engine without any trouble with lots of highway miles. thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have ben buying it for the past 40 years
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville, NC  on  August 03, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run AMSOIL 10W/40 in both vehicles a 2006 Tundra Limited, a 2012 Dodge Caravan and my John Deer 300X Riding mower and in every vehicle I have owned over the past 40 years. When 50w AVOIL was available I ran it in my 1977 Cessna 172N.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Buck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waynesboro Pa  on  July 25, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put 7qt. in my 68 Charger and I am very happy with results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never running Mobile again
    By  Mopar maniac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix az  on  July 17, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Not the cheapest, just the best. After tearing down my motor after 250hr for rebuild/refresh, my rod, cam, and crank bearings still looked new. Keep in mind this isn't a pampered motor. It gets run hard, yet the rebuild seemed completely unnecessary.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have been using it for years
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lewisville,NC  on  July 11, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used it in my durango for years.It is a great synthetic oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I won't use any other oil
    By  Bob Barker,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gilbert Az  on  May 31, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I love the piece of mind knowing when I crank up my truck in the morning there's no dry starts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ZH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  May 20, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am a firm believer in Amsoil. This oil helped me out with my 75 chevy 350. It took away an engine tick. It also runs and idles a lot smoother. Excellent product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil , high zinc
    By  racer270,  a  Verified Buyer  from  santa ysabel ca.  on  April 30, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    i love the product , i drive less then 12,000 miles and so i have been changing my oil once a year , since 2007 when i overhauled my dodge diesel engine. in fact it's cheaper then running Dino oil ,.. and changing it every 3,000 ~ 4,000 miles. thank you for the grate product. GA.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I love the high zinc oil!
    By  Dirty mike_oni_gaijin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver colorado  on  April 28, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using this oil in my drift cars for years now, and have gotten to tear a couple motors down for rebuilds ( due to low compression) and got the opportunity to see that the oil has Done it's job! It kept the engin clean inside, and protected the bearing like it was supose to!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Toyota RAV4
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newport Beach, Ca  on  March 06, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    My application is a 2013 Toyota RAV4 with 15k miles. I use 10w-40 Amsoil and change just once a year since I normally drive about 3800 miles a year anyway using Amsoil Full Synthetic.. I feel more confident using this and changing it myself the first several years as opposed to letting Toyota change it for FREE with regular oil every 6 months. Basically I can do it myself once a year and still save time from waiting around at a stealership lobby and have confidence I will not sludge up ever with better protection. Not to mention I know I do it right and tighten everything back up. I personally had some bad experiances in the past and do not trust them working on my car since I bought it new. One time the spark plugs were apparently never tightened as an example on another new car we purchased during a service.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  None,  a  Verified Buyer  from  None  on  March 05, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This product has helped keep my hydro pump working great
    By  Brent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bowling green oh  on  February 13, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a z turn mower with over 3000 hrs on one of the pump I have used this product to extend the life way past normal factory suggested hrs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I've used amsoil for over ten years and had no problems
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita ,Kansas  on  January 09, 2017
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's a great product, I even get,an extra 2 miles per gallon which helps a lot
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for older big block engines
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this oil in my big block mercury marine 454 inboard engines. Makes them run smooth and quiet. there is never any problem starting these engines, even after being stored for the long Canadian winter. The oil also help performance with at least a 20 hp power increase!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For my 90 YJ
    By  Slick mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington state  on  August 30, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm 60 years old and have used every possible lubrication known to man, Amsoil is by far the best.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior protection
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  August 30, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use the Amsoil high zinc formula in a high reving 4cyl application . The oil pressure and temp are never an issue while on the track and I like the extra protection that the zinc provides for the camshaft and shim buckets.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product hands down
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cleveland, Ohio  on  August 29, 2016
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this product in my work van with an oil bypass filter along with my stock oil filter, my van has over 340,000 miles and has had the oil bypass filter since it was new and I truly believe that Amsoil has kept me on the road this long.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?