Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Quickshot®

Product code : AQSCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 181 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

88% would recommend

  • 5 163
  • 4 12
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Quickshot®

4.8 star rating Based on 181 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Use it every tank.
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  High Prairie Alberta  on  September 21, 2022
    We have a 2009 Kawasaki Teryx, I have used Quickshot in every tank of fuel at the mantenance level, since the unit was brand new, also use just plain ethanol pump gas in it (regular 87 octane). The machine has never even as much as sputtered and runs perfect all the time. This includes quite a bit of sitting in the winter months, and still no issues. I don't know what's in it, but it does work.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good fuel needs Quickshot
    By  Sarah ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer AB  on  September 16, 2022
    Our family doesn't store gas without Quickshot. In a jerry can, in the fuel tank. All manner of gas fueled engines, they need that extra care of Quickshot. Thanks Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My landscaping Power Tools never stop working.
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kissimmee, Florida  on  September 14, 2022
    I keep this mixed with the Gasoline used for maintaining the Lawn and shrubs, no more clogged Carburetors because of the Ethanol.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff works
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2022
    I know this stuff works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff works
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2022
    Not a big believer in things being easy. Weed wackers always stall when you let go of the throttle that's just been the way of life. Gave mine a fat shot of this stuff in the gas tank. Truly was expecting to have to take the carb apart and clean it. Now the thing idles when you lay it down in the grass, my yard is 500 plus feet of Frontage and it idled the whole time I walked. truly remarkable I'm a Believer now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great Product!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Central Idaho  on  August 08, 2022
    Since we started using AMSOIL Quickshot in our car and small gas engines, we haven't had any issues related to fuel. Ethanol in fuel issues have been eliminated and fuel system is much cleaner. Better starting and engine performance. Great product which will clean your fuel system and economical to continue using as a maintenance product for continued efficiency.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great help for methanol fuel stops speciation of the fuel
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada   on  July 29, 2022
    Great stuff for all methanol fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Quickshot
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Parrish Florida  on  July 25, 2022
    I've added this product to my fuel tank 3 times already. Have not noticed any change, however I'm using it for maintenance and preventative purposes. Only time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New England  on  July 23, 2022
    I have a Triumph Rocket III and use this, have to say I did notice the bike ran better after and will keep using it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot
    By  BROOKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    I use this in all of the gas we buy for both 2- & 4-cycle small engines and they all continue to run great. Whether for 4-cycle or mixed for 2-cycle, I no longer worry about the age of the fuel, as Quickshot seems to prevent fuel degradation to keep them starting easy and running great, from the leaf blower & chain saw to the log splitter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel system cleaner.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  July 16, 2022
    Highly recommend. Fuel injectors still going strong after 250k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Berea Ohio  on  July 12, 2022
    5 out of 5 would recommend! Use in my my boat every year!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot did the trick
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  June 28, 2022
    My Harley has over 33k miles on it and I have never used a fuel system cleaner in it before. I ran through two consecutive gas tanks with a full bottle of quickshot in it while on a long day trip and about a third of the way or halfway through the second tank I noticed an audible difference in how well the engine was running and I saw a big increase in my overall fuel range. I guess the last few years of carbon build up and ethanol damage were catching up to the engine and I didn’t even realize it until now. Product definitely did the trick. The engine is running great! Definitely going to use this product more frequently.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Greta for my lawn mower
    By  MattyV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  June 23, 2022
    I add this to every tank of gas and have noticed my mower uses far less gas. The engine seems to run smoother and is less prone to bog down in long, wet grass..
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    quickshot
    By  mrandy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  June 12, 2022
    Excellent product for clean engine fuel system
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    easier starting
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 06, 2022
    Used this in my mowers and have an easier time starting and seem to run smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Winterizing logging equipment
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Bend, Washington   on  June 04, 2022
    Logging equipment to lawnmower storage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    QUICKSHOT
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LONGVIEW TX  on  May 27, 2022
    I USE QUICKSHOT EVERYTIME I FILL UP MY CAR AND TRUCK.. SNEAK A LITTLE IN MY RIDING MORE, FROM TIME TO TIME..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  MB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 24, 2022
    I use this in all my small engines. They all run perfect!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy with the products
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2022
    Using it to protect our toys. No issues so far
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?