Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Quickshot®

Product code : AQSCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 182 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

88% would recommend

  • 5 164
  • 4 12
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Quickshot®

4.8 star rating Based on 182 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Worth the money in the long run
    By  PABeagler,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA/FL  on  April 19, 2021
    I've been using Quickshot in all my small engine equipment for years. Yes it's not cheap but I have come to depend on it to keep my equipment starting & running like new. When you don't have enough time in a day to start with, a little extra preventative maintenance sure goes along way.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Amsoil first
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  April 19, 2021
    My wheeler sits for long periods of time so I thought I’d throw a bottle of this in. So far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more engine stall
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  April 17, 2021
    I used this in my mower and trimmer. After a tank of gas in the mower, I noticed improved startup and less bogging down in taller grass. My Stihl weed eater is seven years old, and like many older trimmers, it developed hesitation and bog down on cold startup when I tried revving it up. I put in a half ounce of Quickshot in the tank and filled it with fuel. The second time I used the trimmer, it ran like new. The hesitation and bog down did NOT happen at all. This stuff really works. At least it did for me. My trimmer runs like a champ now! Try this product, it works!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great in the lawn mower
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2021
    Really surprised by the performance this added to my Cub Cadet mower. After adding and running for a short time, the engine was running extremely well, and had obviously more power easily noticed by the ability to cut through grass where it would normally struggle. Very impressive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    can't bet this anywhere
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 11, 2021
    I put this in my motorcycle and immediately I seen a difference on my bike. It ran richer then normal. Ran cool then normal. got better gas mileage, great performance. I would recommend everyone that has a motorcycle use this now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stabilizer
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aiken, SC  on  April 02, 2021
    Use this in my motorcycles for last 20 yrs during the winter and early spring. Makes the gas last ants and prevents water build up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    User fre
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2021
    Why do we have page a fee, to be a loyal customer???
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 19, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best I've used
    By  ROBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  March 12, 2021
    Couple of the engines we have were running a little ruff, ran fuel with this in it and it's like they are new again. Definitely recommend having a bottle of two around
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ellerslie, MD  on  March 08, 2021
    Once again Amsoil out performs all other additives. I use Quick shot in all of seasonal equipment and it works great as a first start additive. Along with Amsoil stabilizer I have had no problems with varnish or build up from year to year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  9300 feet above sea level   on  February 19, 2021
    I use this in all my vehicles and small engines. I have not had any fuel related problems for many years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product!
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northampton, Pa  on  February 14, 2021
    I like the fact that you can use this as a fuel system clean up and also a stabilizer!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This and Amazon oil octane boost excellent product
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 08, 2021
    Put this in and Amsoil octane booster in predator 3500 inverter harbor freight generator runs so smooth. No hesitation starts in one pull even 20° out in the snow. Thanks Amsoil for excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quick Shot rocks...
    By  ALLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shuswap  on  January 05, 2021
    I run this in every can of fuel. Run it in all my small engines. Works great and I just trust Amsoil products. Quick Shot is always on my shelf ready for the next tank of fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bristol Ct  on  January 04, 2021
    This was another great product from Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really works
    By  Leftylynn,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  December 21, 2020
    I had a mystery hiccup that no one could fix. When I use the Quick shot my bike runs smooth and no hiccups!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quick Shot Fuel Additive
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring City, Tn  on  December 20, 2020
    I use it in everything from lawn equipment to my old 1950 Ford Custom including my boat. It prevents gas related problems. I use 100% gas but I feel Quick Shot still helps to prevent problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quickshot miracle
    By  DAVE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  December 18, 2020
    I have had this 2 stroke leaf blower for many years and use it 4-5 times a year. It always starts and runs and one time it would start but I had to run the choke on and it would only run about half speed. I tried carb cleaner in the gas and a couple types of injecter cleaners each time putting fresh gas in the tank. So the last time I put 2oz of Quickshot in the tank and filled it up started it ran it with the choke on a little and after 10 minutes I could take the choke off and it ran full speed. Amsoil does everything right
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?