Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SABER® Professional Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : ATPPK-EA

5 star rating Read 202 reviews

Customer Rating

5

87% would recommend

  • 5 199
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

SABER® Professional Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 202 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Very impressed
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eugene OR   on  October 06, 2022
    I saw logs for a living and have been running Saber on all my saws 100:1 the last year and haven't had any issues it's great oil I have been recommending it to every one I know
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST SAW OIL OUT THERE
    By  Al,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 01, 2022
    USED IT FOR PROBABLY 30 PLUS YEARS WORKS GREAT!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this 2 stroke oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stl  on  September 19, 2022
    I’ve used this oil for 28 years with excellent results. It’s nice not to have to worry about different oil/fuel ratios.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 02, 2022
    I own a Mosquito Authority franchise and use Saber for my 2 stroke blowers , I do not have issues with my machines and belive Saber is the reason , we run these blower hard everyday and they just keep going. I have not had to put them in the shop for anything except I have them gone over for normal maintenance. Like I said great stuff, I will continue to use only Saber for my business.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more 2 stroke smell and the engines love it!
    By  JAMES DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crofton BC  on  September 01, 2022
    As a dedicated Amsoil customer for my vehicle, I wanted to try the mix oil after reading the reviews and being so impressed with the engine oil. Well I’ve not been disappointed with the performance in my 4 Stihl equipment products and especially that I don’t have to endure the clouds of exhaust smoke and needing to shower as soon as I’m done for the day. Everything runs smoothly and starts much easier running this mix and seems to run cooler than with the “factory “ mix. I’m sold and won’t go back. One thing I noticed right away is the exhaust isn’t all covered in messy oil after running hard all day. Another great Amsoil product in the garage!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Simpsonville SC  on  August 03, 2022
    I run a small lawn care company and I run the 100:1 ratio in all of the 2 stroke equipment. I love that it does not cause smoke and at that mix ratio I have never had any issues with them at all! I run Stihl and Echo blowers, trimmers, edgers etc... Awesome product! I have been using for 2 years now and love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Satisfied!
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 01, 2022
    Was looking for 2 stroke oil. Searched the internet for a 50:1 mix and found Saber by Amsoil. Ordered online from Amsoil. Received and using in my weed trimmer, leaf blower, and chainsaw. Equipment running clean. Plugs look great and no smoke!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber
    By  FARLON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 29, 2022
    Good stuff. I wish Amsoil would lower shipping costs to 50.00 minimum parches however.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Saber 5 stars
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Placerville Ca  on  July 25, 2022
    The best air cooled two stroke oil I have ever used, period. Virtually zero carbon on exhaust ports mixed at 80-1. No scuffing and very little wear at over 300 hours. Versatile, economical and effective.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    These products are fantastic
    By  LAI,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2022
    The effect is very good, will buy again in the future
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 stroke
    By  JIMMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deridder La.   on  July 21, 2022
    I use this in my Stihl chainsaw and trimmer . I've noticed that they throttle up easier now, because of because of Amsoil saber 2 cycle oil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Texas  on  July 08, 2022
    I’ve used Amsoil in my business for two years now. This product does what they say it does. I will never run anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2022
    Another great amsoil product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 cycle oil for small engines.
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  May 22, 2022
    The 100:1 mix ratio makes for a better running, more powerful, and easier starting equipment.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 Stroke Motorcycle
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 11, 2022
    I've used this stuff for years on my 300 2 stroke motorcycle. I've done 2 top end rebuilds and there was barely any carbon build up. Works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmington, Ut  on  May 07, 2022
    Runs Super Clean lots a power!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    smoke
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    This is the best two stroke oil I have ever used clean spark arestors and spark plugs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100/1
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  April 16, 2022
    This is 100/1 mixture but im Old school and mix 2 packets making a 50/1 mix. My machines run great with no smoking.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil!
    By  Hank,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 13, 2022
    In my opinion this is the best small 2-stroke oil you can buy. I run this at 50:1 in four chainsaws and a string trimmer. The engines stay amazingly clean, both the cylinders and spark arrestor. I've kept this mixed with 91octane non ethanol for up to two years and everything runs great. Highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hey its AMSOIL
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 12, 2022
    Its Amsoil. The best need say more?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?