Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SABER® Professional Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : ATPPK-EA

5 star rating Read 189 reviews

Customer Rating

5

87% would recommend

  • 5 186
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

SABER® Professional Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 189 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this in my weed wacker and it works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Frugal & fast
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cortlandt Manor, NY  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in an Echo CS-590, specifically for chainsaw-milling, which hard for any saw. I was using a different brand initially but the consumption of the oil by ratio was lower, so more oil was being used. The ratios from using Amsoil Sabre means oil-consumption has fallen considerably, without any loss of performance or damage to the saw.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2-Stroke Oil
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil for over 20 years. Smoke is pretty much non existent. I use multiple two stroke pieces of equipment for lawncare and all of my equipment is 10+ years old. Great performance for my money making tools.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Our engine builder recommended we move to this oil. We’ve seen less skirt and cylinder wall wear and almost no carbon on top of the piston.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best!
    By  PABeagler,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA/FL  on  April 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Awesome two stroke oil; But I honestly couldn't bring myself to mix out to the 100:1 at first. After years of safely mixing 80:1 I was short on oil and forced to start mixing at 100:1. I can tell you even with the Florida heat you can't question the merits of this oil It works. It's Simply the best! you can't argue with modern technology.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Virtually smokeless
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  April 17, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use one packet of this in a gallon of gas and it the perfect amount. Very light smoke and has fuel stabilizer already mixed in with it. Great product and much better than other 2 cycle oils on the market in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber 2 stroke
    By  BRETT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toledo Ohio  on  April 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I picked up a case because it seemed relatively cheap to be honest. Didn't expect to see much of a difference, but boy I was wrong. My blower ran better than ever. I couldn't believe that such a drastic change could happen just like that. Switched from conventional pennzoil 2 stroke. I mix at recommended 100:1 and it's amazing. Won't ever use anything else for my 2 stroke equipment!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber for the Win!
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Man I love this stuff. Use to run Opti brand oil mix in my blower and string trimmer and they smoked a lot. Was a 50:1 ratio like the factory says. Now I run 100:1 and no smoke, they start easier, run smoother, have more power and use less fuel. I cannot recommend this stuff enough. I have switched everything with a engine over to Amsoil and will never go back to anything else. It’s the best stuff on the planet period!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber 2-Stroke oil
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  April 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best 2-stroke oil you can use. After 80hrs on my KTM 250 XC-W there was almost no choking of oil on my power valve that is usually choked with gunk using other 2-stroke oils. Highly recommend this and I will use nothing else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  April 04, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in my chainsaw and weed eater at 100:1 ratio. Never clean the spark arrestor, engine runs smooth. Also if I leave gas in anything I never drain it I leave it in all winter, and it fires right back up in the spring. This stuff like all Amsoil products saves you money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain Saw/Leaf Blower
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil I've used in my 2 cycle Equipment, They start better, smoke less, Run smoother and use exactly how as much...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use it in all my 2 stroke ,love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil!
    By  DARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta Georgia   on  March 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil is by far the best I’ve used in the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  The Near North  on  March 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    You want the best, this product is the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    review
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  south los angeles   on  February 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil money can buy I highly recommend anyone to buy this oil. i use it on my 1999 cr250r honda dirtbike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great mix oil
    By  MANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lexington, NC  on  February 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Pour one of these sizes in a 2 1/2 gallon can with high test gas & you will have a great running piece of power equipment
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    chain saw oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  February 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this for 20 plus years works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this stuff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This stuff is the best. Fouled spark plugs are a thing of the past. Superior engine protection. I have used Amsoil’s 100/1 for all of my premix 2 cycle engines. Dirt bikes, jet skis, chainsaw, weed whip and ice augers. Always mixed with non oxygenated gas. Nothing works better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?