Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 0W-20 LS-VW Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EZTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 428 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 410
  • 4 15
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 0W-20 LS-VW Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 428 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best euro oil in the market
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  florida   on  July 06, 2022
    BMW and VW proud owner Only use amsoil on all , transmission engine and diferencial , also use the entire line of products , The price point can improved
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best out there
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 05, 2022
    Best oil out there!! For domestic or foreign, amsoil is far most the top oil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 05, 2022
    If you don't use Amsoil, you don't love your machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  June 28, 2022
    I’ve been using it for 11 years , in our 3 TDI Jetta’s. Holds up great to our tuned turbos.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The product, delivery time and my local rep are great
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    the product, deliver and my rep are great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top pick for my new Ecodiesel
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    After purchasing my latest Gen Ecodiesel I was surprised(not surprised) to see they again changed their standards on oil specs. But with a little research, I was happy to see Amsoil had those specs covered. Great company of the upper midwest offering great products at a fair price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 BMW X3 MSport 28i
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 22, 2022
    I have been using the oil sense purchase of the car, very stable and clean oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW blood
    By  mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 14, 2022
    Been using this in my 2013 VW Passat since new. 120,000 miles, still smooth and quiet. 30-35 mpg too.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quick Delivery/Great Oil
    By  KIRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upper Marlboro MD  on  June 11, 2022
    Oil was shipped and delivered within 2 days. Best oil on the market and worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  GIANLUCA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada   on  June 08, 2022
    Better then the dealership oil from BMW
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good Oil
    By  LEVONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway SC  on  June 07, 2022
    This oil holds up pretty good to my high temp engine and turbos of my vr30
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Old Time mechanic
    By  Warren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 05, 2022
    I use Amazon products in all my cars I own three Audis and one BMW and that's all the oil I use. I personally think it's the best oil out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW motor oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Germany  on  May 30, 2022
    I drive a '99 BMW 328i on the German Autobahn everyday. I was looking for a really good oil that would allow me to drive this car as long as possible and I found it. One of the best oils on the market if not the best. Covers every application above and beyond its stated parameters. I have a close friend that has used it for decades in all his vehicles(and motorcycle) and swears by it. Allows you to run your engine longer and harder with minimal wear and tear over time. And considering the protection you are getting, it is not much more expensive than the popular brands you see on TV.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product!!
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SW Missouri USA  on  May 28, 2022
    I can order and it arrives within 3 days. Great service..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional Motor Oil
    By  RARES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil for more than 10 years, this is by far the best oil that my cars have seen, oil temperature always stable and engine running smooth like new. Customer for life very happy with Amsoil line of products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Great oil at a great price,fast shipping too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in 2018 Audi Q7
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Williamsburg Virginia   on  May 02, 2022
    First use of Amsoil in this particular car. I’ll post oil sample test when changing in 6 months. Ran it in my daughters Q3 and it’s held great for last 6 months with no tops offs needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Runs nice and cool on the N20s
    By  Duck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC - North Carolina  on  April 26, 2022
    Put this in my beautiful 2015 BMW 428i Coupe and the engine runs very nice and strong and turbo spool sounds very pure and gold! Runs nice and cool in the city and warms up a bit quicker than even LIQUI MOLY 5W-30 LL which is also a full saps oil and lower viscosity. Can push it as hard as I want to without worrying about heat soak and never gets over halfway on the oil temperature gauge.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff so far
    By  DARROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    So far so good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It gives cars more life.
    By  MARKUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago, IL  on  April 22, 2022
    I've been using this oil in my Kia Forte with a Turbo GDI engine for about 16,000 miles now and I love it. I've tried almost every oil. You name it I've tried it. Penzoil, Castrol, Motul, Mobile 1, Royal Purple, etc. My engine is a bit quieter now. It seemed to run better in the cold too. Now the true testament to how great this oil is. My mother has a 2014 VW Jetta with one of the first generations of an engine using GDI tech. These engines are notorious for burning excessive amounts of oil even right after an oil change. Her Jetta started burning through 5-8 quarts of premium synthetic oil every week. The mechanic said the car is on its last leg, and that the car needs a new engine. Then I told her to try Amsoil, and the results are almost unbelievable. The engine was over heating, but not anymore. 1 month after changing the oil with Amsoil the car has burned 1/2 a quart of oil. As long as I keep seeing these amazing results with Amsoil. I won't even bother with any other brands ever again. Thank you Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?