Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 0W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EFOQT-EA

4.9 Read 318 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 305
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 0W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 318 reviews
  • 5
    Saved costly repair
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LaCenter, Wa  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought a 2007 BMW 550i used 7 years ago with 98,000 mi and it was burning about 1qt of oil every 1500 mi and smoked real bad after idling for about 5 mins. Found out the 4.8 has an issue with the valve guide seals hardening up and not keeping the oil out of the top of the cylinders. Dealer cost to replace them was from $3500-$5500. I decided to live with it until I save the money to fix it ( I really love this car). I’ve been using Amsoil for many years and have never had an oil issue with it except leaks of course. I now have 246,000 mi on it and it only burns 1 qt every 2500 ( It’s a BMW Duh )!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    One of the best!
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    All my German vehicles are running on Amsoil, and I use Motul when in Europe.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2015 Mercedes Valve Train Much Quieter
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milwaukee  on  May 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I had been running Mobil 1 in all my Mercedes but decided to try Amsoil due to loud noise coming from the top end of my wife’s 2015 Mercedes GLK350. The vehicle only had 35,000 miles on in, but sounded almost like a diesel when it started. Now the vehicle is the quietest engine I have owned with overhead camshafts. This is the 5th Benz we have owned in the last ten years and I had run Mobil one in all of them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best
    By  Marc,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil from AMSOIL as usual. Used on a 93 BMW, that runs quieter and smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Tracked well
    By  KOLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  May 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ran it for a track weekend and it still looked amazing afterword and burned very nicely plenty of oil after the day
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Go too !!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  May 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil has been great , been using it for many years in my hot natured Audi turbo cars with high demands, has performed very well and kept the top end clean (scope often)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    oil,5w30,10w40,5w40 euro,0w20
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  justice il  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    fantastic oil,been using this since 2005 in my high performance subaru,got the rest of my family using it also so now i am a member,cant go wrong there,great prices
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Simply the best
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver, CO  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I contacted customer service to find out which oil I needed, and the email response was fast and accurate. I purchased the oil online and received within a few days. Used in conjunction with the engine and transmission flush, my engine runs smoother, more quiet, and feels less restricted/more eager to pull. Best oil I've used by far. I would 100% recommend AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil is America's oil
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is unmatched as a product and as a company. They have integrity and a personalized approach to customer service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    TDI
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Run this oil in vw tdi, excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil on market
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ams oil is only oil I use, this purchase is for my 2012 Mercedes GLK 350, runs cooler and I get better gas mileage with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Good product
    By  NEWTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weatherford tx   on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil for the price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very pleased!
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston   on  April 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After years of saying,”someday I’ll give Amsoil a try”, I finally did it. My MPG went up! The website selector found the correct oil for my truck(not a common oil). I became a member and was quite please with the discount. Shipping was super fast and well packaged. I hat buying things online,but... this is the only way to go. Thanks so much.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  VASILY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Seems to make engine run quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  VASILY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Engine best friend
    By  GERONIMO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brea California  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil is great but it can be to thick and can use a thiner oil to balance it out for perfection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  RAVIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  28210 NC  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good oil. recomend for evrybody!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    best
    By  RADU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  DAWSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    testing shows quality of this product
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    a good product at a good pricepoint
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.