Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 0W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EFOQT-EA

4.9 Read 318 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 305
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 0W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 318 reviews
  • 5
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Vlad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnsville, Mn  on  March 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil ever!!! If you love your car, use Amsoil only, you not going to regret it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2014 528i BMW
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura,CA  on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My stock Turbo 4 cylinder engine needs protection from the high revs, turbo, and sludge. This is the best oil ever! Don't cheap out, engines are expensive! Thank you AMSOIL! All the reviews show why it is the best oil!
  • 5
    I love it so far!
    By  KHARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  March 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far it has met my expectations and has quieted down my supercar from chattering. I'm still trying and testing brands but so far you are number one. For my next oil change we'll try another brand out of curiosity and if they are trash I will come right back to Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Problem free
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Euro cars have delicate PCV systems. Only motor oil that dose not cause problems. Damaged PCV systems cause massive engine oil leaks. Used in my wife's VW for 100k with no problems or leaks. I recommend for all my euro customers at my shop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate ny  on  March 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fast shipping quality oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoli 229.51
    By  NOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    this are the right grade oil for my CLA45.
  • 5
    ams #1st in America
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  11030  on  February 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Oil!
    By  FREDRICO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Truck runs alot quieter compared to other brands. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  TONI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love this oil for my Volkswagens
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best!
    By  Jack,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Markdale, Ontario, Canada  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this stuff for over 40 years. Never have to add a litre between changes. Never had an engine wear problem. (Well, the snow blower blew up, but that was my fault). Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil IMO
    By  JORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  February 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I would recommend anyone with the newer TDI engines 10+ to use the engine oil , not will it only make the engine run smoother , also much much more quieter ! Love amsoil !!! Run it in all my cars and customer cars !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil brand!
    By  PHILLIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The only oil you put in your car that you see a difference!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    GREAT SERVICE GOOD RESPONSE TIME WOULD RECOMMEND THIS OIL FOR SURE LOVE IT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Nothing beats having peace of mind. That’s what I get knowing I’m running Amsoil in my vehicle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this in my '06 Passat 2.0t and it is the best oil I have used in it. Definitely looking forward to seeing the long term benefits of this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ADRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  VASILY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calgary  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The engine sounds "softer".
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very nice product,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oils ever
    By  ELTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver Co  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oils ever use in 2018 Mercedes Gla 250 (w 0-40) also used ( w 5-30) for Toyota 4 4runner keep engine really quiet and smooth acceleration will buy it again and shipping was fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.